Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Players will be able to take their Sims into the bustling urban setting where theyll be able to become a local celebrity, member of a music band, mixologist, director, and more. To gain entrance into the most elite clubs in town, players need to keep their attitude in check otherwise theyll be given the cold shoulder by tough bouncers or find another way onto the list. If chilling is the players forte, their Sims can lounge at a chic club or dive bar or if they like to live on the edge, they can discover the secret of becoming a vampire. Whether embarking on a new career, painting the town red, or throwing a party on the rooftop of a penthouse, its always up to the player to tell their unique stories with The Sims 3. What will happen when the lights go out and Sims get all access?
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%41 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

It Is AWESOME!!!!

10/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i recommend this to everyone who loves sims
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 2 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Awesome game.

06/08/2011
By ,
Choctaw, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sims 3 Late Night... what can I say? First, there is an entirely new town to play in. It's somewhat chaotic and really geared towards people who Sim with just a couple of sims in their househould. Such as young adults or single sims. But I enjoyed all the sights. There is so much to do in this game. From clubs to bard to vampires... Late Night really offers an entirely new way to game. You can become a celebrity and work your way up to gaining all 5 celebrity stars. My only beef with that path is that it's way too easy to become a celebrity. You really only have to become friends with celebrities to get stars. So even if you're say... in the Education career track, you can still be a celeb. Which makes no sense to me. However, it has it's pros and cons. Vampires are really cool, and they are just something that you have to play as to understand. Fashions in this game are off the hook- exactly what you would expect in a clubbing and bar-hopping settings. Overall this is a great game full of TONS of new things and new ways to enjoy your Sim experience. A must have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Review 3 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)
01/23/2011
By ,
Cudahy, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I want to say is once my daughter, who is 11 opened this for Christmas, she did not have time for anyone or anything else. This was by far the best gift that I could have gotten for her. My daughter and her best friend both have this game and they play it and they talk about it. She even uses the families that she has created as a basis for stories she writes in school. If your child enjoys the Sims, this is a good addition to the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+132points
Review 4 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Ah-mazinggg!!

02/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this game! My friend got it before me and once I played it, I knew I had to get it. It is pricey, but well worth it. The high-rise buildings, hot tubs, and celebrity ranks are my favorite parts of this game! If you were hesitating about buying this, don't. Just buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 5 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Sims 3 late night

12/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great expansion. Great delivery time by Walmart. The only thing is I wish is I would have waited because the price on line came down almost 10.00.
Game is is must have to anyone who loves Sims. Fun and adds new things to do to keep the game interesting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 6 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Very good game

11/24/2010
By ,
mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really enjoyed playing this game i look for to other expansions in the future but by far this is the best one yet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Review 7 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

LOVE THIS GAME!!!!

11/05/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely LOVE this game, my favorite of all the expansions thus far
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 8 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Good, not great

01/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure if I wanted this expansion pack or not, but with some extra christmas cash in my pocket, I decided to give it a go.
Late Night added some interesting features to game play, but frankly, I'm glad I didn't have my hopes up. The new city is beautiful and the celebrities and clubs are fun, but the apartments are one-dimensional and can only fit one household at a time. A step-back from Sims 2's Apartment Life, which many of us had expected to see recreated in this new Sims 3 expansion pack. The vampire's were cool, but not all that exciting. And other than that, nothing else changed.
I am glad I got it and I do like to play with some of the new features, but it doesn't feel nearly as innovative as an expansion pack SHOULD be. Especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 9 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

A great addition

04/26/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disclaimer: I am a new Sims user and therefore cannot compare this product to previous expansions for Sims and Sims 2.
That said, I loved this expansion. I bought this with World Adventures and High End Loft so I'm not sure which item comes in this particular expansion but the ability to go out to bars and clubs has really added to my Sims well being - the teenagers especially.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Gift for daughter

01/07/2011
By ,
Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted this game really badly and it has not disappointed. She says it is an awesome game and enjoys playing it frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

One of the Sims 3's best expansion packs

12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this expansion pack there is so much your sim can do. It comes with new hairstyles, new clothes, and a new world your sim can live in. This expansion pack is a little pricey but worth every dollar. There's so much you can do in the game and you never get bored.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

LOVE IT!

12/21/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Sims 3, Late Nite..so fun. Vampires, Celebrities, Bars, Clubs.....what more could you ask for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)
03/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I havn't played the game yet but I got it in the mail today put it in, booted it up and found out I have to have the "Sims 3" as the base game.
So I don't know if it was just stupid of me to think this, but if you want to buy this and don't know this is a heads up! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 14 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Super fun

07/12/2012
By ,
Montoursville,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this game is so much fun. The bars and clubs are fun to go to and vampires are awesome. I like that you can turn your kids into vampires too when your pregnant. Great game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Great Expansion

02/04/2011
By ,
Ceres, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Expansion. now if only we could get the Open for Business Pack they had in the sims2, i'd be happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 16 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Pretty good game.

11/07/2010
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the Sims 3 Late Night was a good game. I love the new items. I have noticed recently that the game gets boring. But overall I think this game is pretty good. I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

AWESOME!

07/15/2012
By ,
Holly Ridge, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big sims player and this game is awesome, it made Sims 3 100% more fun! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Let's Go Out On The Town!

03/15/2013
By ,
Grand Island, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a fan of any other Sims games or already have the original Sims 3, you NEED Late Night* to expand your game! It is addicting, fun and worth the money. Additions: New careers, skills, traits, clothes and accessories, furniture, and cars
Features: bars, night clubs, penthouse suites, hot tubs, subway portholes, elevators, breast and muscle definition sliders, Group, Band, Butler, zodiac signs, new swimming pool design tools, height adjustment for wall objects, fountain tool, the ability to become a vampire.
New world: Bridgeport
*Requires Sims 3 to play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 3 (PC)
4.2 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
Sims 3: Ambitions (PC)
4.5 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
Sims 3: World Adventures Expansion Pak (PC)
4.4 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 19 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

Sims 3

01/16/2011
By ,
Chippewa Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the real life people and the way you can move them around in their lives
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack (PC)

It was GREAT!

06/02/2013
By ,
HAmpton VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVED it! The package came the next day! The online order was great! Talk about fast setrvice that service was faster than the internet! I will always use online service you guys are awesome!
The product worked fine and the graphics are wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next