Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Andis Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Andis Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver

Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver

Andis delivers again!

04/04/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item despite all the complaints about how loud it is. Well it is loud but not nearly as loud as I thought. The machine itself is easy to use and cuts extremely close. I use it to finish up skin fades and tapers. The cuts last about a day or 2 longer than when I use a razor. I definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a smooth close shave.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver

Great as reserve

11/05/2011
By ,
Palmer, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a great razor but a little to close for me. Gets EVERYthing, and I should use it for a week but I needed a back up for my Panasonic and this is it !! Great product and yes a little loud but would use it as a first razor if had to. The only thing is the 1-2 weeks of getting use to it. I found it a close, very close , shaver. I do like it allot !!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver

Good...but could be better..overall satisfied

05/01/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The electric shaver is okay. You have to go over the hair a few times and play around with the angle you hold your neck at with your hands and fingers. I thought it would be a bit more sharper for the shave but still in the end it gets the job done. Overall for the price its a great purchase. Recommend this to anyone. The shave does get close and smooth if you know how to use it to its full potential.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver

Nice Shaver

06/19/2011
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice shaver for the price. Good value overall. Shaves close and clean every time. Easy to clean and care for. Charge will last all week. Comfortable design. I use it often at work when I don't have time to shave at home. Like some reviews have reported, it is a bit noisy but I don't care. No body hears it in my car and its lots cheaper than the competition.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver

Doesn't give a comfortable shave at all

06/11/2011
By ,
Nashua, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While this shaver seems well-built and offers a good shave, it doesn't offer a comfortable shave in the least. I don't have super-sensitive skin by any stretch, but this razor gave me wicked razor burn and therefore needs some rework.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver

Great Razor for the price

07/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Razor is great i switched from a Remington, because this one claimed to require less pass's and cut closer. well it delivers all that. Great razor for the price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver

A bit noisy. Sideburn trim gets in way of shaving

09/02/2011
By ,
Rowlett, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Could be a bit better regarding sharpness. I would not buy this item again. Will stick with a better known brand that is smooth to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver
05/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definately buy this shaver again. It provides just as good a shave as a shaver more than twice the price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver
10/21/2011
By ,
OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OVERALL FOR THE MONEY THIS IS A GOOD BUY THAT DOES THE JOB, SLIGHTLY NOSEY.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver
11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent gets the job done
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Andis ProFoil Professional Shaver, Silver
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5