Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Andis Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

Andis Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Ir

12/09/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous tool. Can finally get it all the way to the root of the sectioned hair and everything gets straightened out at one time. Can use it EVERY day and it doesn't "burn up or dry out my hair" plus it leaves a great sheen on my hair. Thanks! I love it. May order a second one - just to have a spare.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

Great Straightening Tool!

07/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an old flat iron that I never used because it was to bulky and took forever to heat up. I was looking for a new flat iron, the first one that I would buy for myself, and I found this one. It is a great flat iron. It heats up in less than a minute and stays hot throughout the entire time. I love the heat dial that allows you to change how hot the iron gets so you can against depending on your hair texture. It is great for straightening and curling. When I use it to straighten my hair it stays that way all day and I live in a very humid area on the west coast. Overall the best flat iron I have ever used and good for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

Works great!

05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have frizzy dry looking hair and it makes my hair look shiny and straight. No more kinks
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

I like this straight iron

05/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not very good at manipulating styling tools to style my hair, but so far, I am happiest with this straight iron. It doesn't leave ridges in my hair like my old one did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

It's okay

04/24/2011
By ,
Birmingham,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love the design of the flat iron...it also is great if you love a lot of body and volume in your hair! I would not recommend it if you're looking for that flat hair do because the plates dont get as hot as the original Andis 1" or 1 1/2" flat iron...but i have both and they are wonderful together! In a nutshell, if you like volume or a lot body...GET THEM!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

It's just okay

12/12/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Read a couple good reviews on here so I decided to buy it. It's just okay. I have "normal" wear and tear hair, medium length, straight, thin to medium coarseness hair, and only use the flat iron for the little baby waves that happen around my face (like from putting my hair behind my ears and letting it dry that way). When I use the iron close to my scalp, I get all these broken hairs that stick straight up - but it's not static. I never had that problem with my previous flat irons. I've noticed that it breaks my hair extremely easily but I believe it's the design of the barrel, not the heat (my previous flat iron was much hotter and didn't break my hair nearly as much as this one does). Overall I wouldn't recommend it. Spend a couple extra bucks and get something else.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

Not in love

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It takes too much time to warm up and it's not warm enough.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

Professional style and easy to use flair.

09/07/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have to worry about slow, uneven, or a too hot flatiron again. This one has temperature controls and is lightweight. Oh yeah, don't you hate it when your flatiron breaks at the spring or grip area???... This one has a locking mechanism to protect it when it's not in use. It also is a beautiful brushed silver color that matches with any decor. It is everthing I thought it was going to be, minus the beautician.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

Not worth the money

06/16/2014
By ,
pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't get very hot. Pulled my hair. Felt like I was straightening my hair with a plastic toy. The plates that straighten your hair are not very long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

flat iron straightner

02/14/2011
By ,
piscataway, n.j.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product does a great job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

Awsome flat iron for a beginner.

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What I like about this is it isn't flat like most it opens like a V. Witch I think that makes it makes it much easier to use. I really like it. I have stopped using a curling iron all together.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron
08/27/2011
By ,
North Myrtle Beach, SC but sent to WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my grandaughter's birthday. She absolutely loves it and says it's way better than the one that she had before.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Iron
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5