Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Electronic Arts Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Need for Speed Hot Pursuit is poised to transform online racing by bringing to life the adrenaline and intensity of high speed cop pursuits and changing the way that people connect and compete with their friends. Need for Speed Hot Pursuit introduces a revolutionary social network called Need for Speed Autolog, which seamlessly connects players with their friends by automatically tracking and comparing each person's performances. Autolog also serves up challenges based on what your friends have been doing, creating a simple, yet brilliantly dynamic social-gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%69 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

best racing game

12/20/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all i played the other versions of NFS (most wanted ext...) but this one is the best one i think. you can play online with 8 players. graphics are excelent. you can race as a cop or racer. negative thing is you can not split the screen for 2 players.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Do you feel it?

12/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pros
-graphics
-sound
-hot pursuit mode, chasing racers or evading cops
-easy to pick up, menus, career mode and controls all lend themselves to an easy-to-play game
-online functions are well done
cons
-don't expect a simulation style game
-cutscenes in mid-race sometimes get in the way
-difficult to detect road traffic until it is too late
-could use more creativity with the hot pursuit idea
-would benefit from at least an introduction of customization to cars, tracks and races
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Awesome

11/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this yesterday and I started to play it right away. I like the concept of cops and robbers a lot. This is not my fist NFS game, I've played others before. I really like it.
This is not a simulation kind of game, if you are looking for something like that, wait until GT 5 comes out or buy another one. This is more like arcade kind of game. It is fast, the cars look awesome, the surroundings look awesome. The autolog is great, I don't like social networking but autolog is changing mu mind. I haven't played online but I am looking forward to.
So far I've played locally and I enjoyed it a lot. I wish my day had more hours so I could play it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Best Game Ever

01/28/2011
By ,
Sanford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I began playing this game, I couldn't stop. It's so addicting. Since the first moment you start playing, there is no telling when you will stop. I would recommend it to any who loves racing games. In this game, you can chase racers or crash cops. So, buy this game and enjoy ALL the FUN!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Awesome Graphics!

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for hubby & son. They fight over who gets to play. Lol. I myself am not a gamer, but I will tell you the graphics on this game are some of the best. It looks like actual live tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Great Game

01/20/2014
By ,
Jax, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this game for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Excellent game!

12/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very impressed with this chapter of the game. Of all the NFS games, i found this one to be one of the best. The idea of being able to use so many different cars as a cop or as a racer is just brilliant. I am very satisfied with this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is awesome except it is not 2 player. It is 1 player to where you can only play by yourself or online. I wish it was 2 player where my wife and I could compete. But Everything about the game is outstanding except that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Very addictive game!

12/02/2010
By ,
Secaucus, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game, online play is awesome. Graphics on the PS3 system are top notch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)
12/25/2010
By ,
Grand Rapids,Mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game,sweet graphics and very fun to play !!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Arcade Racing

11/16/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If it is arcade racing, this is for you. It isn't a sim racer. If you are looking for something like "shift" then keep looking.
The online is awesome! You can crash the racers, EMP the cops, call in helicopters, and go turbo..
there is also all the short cuts you can take ect. There are typical race aspects and time trials, it's not all 'out run the cops' Like in most wanted, you do get a bounty, which is like points, with this you promote and open new cars and races.
It is really fun, and you don't have to play nice:)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Best Need for Speed game ever...

11/19/2010
By ,
Dacula,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I play this game almost everyday and I remember playing the first Need for Speed Hot Pursuit game on my old original Xbox in like 2003. This game is awesome , graphics are so good on PS3 that I feel like its a high def movie. Gameplay control is just right its not too hard to drive nor too easy. I would highly recommend buying this game,this is one you can play for along time there are so many missions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)
01/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game is pretty good but there's slight problems like there should have been a story line to the game, All u do is race and race until u become the most wanted. Graphics are amazing and all the new cars are sick... Overall it's a enjoyable game!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

EXCITING!!

01/09/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our kids for Christmas.. they absoultely LOVE it! The graphics are excellent, and the vehicles you get to drive are stunning. We are extremely happy with this game and would highy recommened it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

realistic game

01/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my 17 year old son who saw it on a TV commercial. He loves it and spends hours playing it. It's very realistic not like games in the past. I would recommend this game. Adults like it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

A very fun game!

01/19/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The newest "Need For Speed" game delivers the entertainment any fan of the series would expect: great graphics, heartpounding chases, and a wide range of cars to drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

fun game/awesome price

04/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this with another game.. 2 for $60.. which was a steal. I haven't played that game much but i can tell its a fun game to play if you like the NFS games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Awesome Game!!!

01/19/2011
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really awesome game! Excellent graphics, very cool new civilian and police vehicles! Lots of new additions to this game! Would recommend to everyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)

Awesome game, great price

01/07/2011
By ,
White Lake, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The graphics and realism of this game is amazing! The price from Walmart beat everyone else, good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3)
01/16/2011
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson love this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next