Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cajun Injector Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cajun Injector Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

The Cajun Injector Propane Gas Pedestal Tower Grill has porcelain-coated lid and black powder-coated base and post. This steel gas grill works on electronic spark ignition where the valve present in the propane tank allows the required proportion of gas to flow for even heating. So, you can light your gas grill in seconds. The porcelain-coated lid present in blue gas grill can be cleaned easily with a brass-bristled grill brush, a mild soap solution and a soft cloth. The base of the grill is coated with black powder to prevent rusting. The grate and heat shield can be cleaned easily as they are removable. Moreover, there is a cup on the post that collects grease and grill run off. The grill provides 283 square inches of cooking area to let you cook conveniently. This compactly designed pedestal tower grill is a great choice for smaller areas. Sleek and stylish, this propane gas grill offers complete value for your money.
Average Customer Rating:
3.13 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation57%13 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

Nice Small Grill

04/17/2011
By ,
Wolcott, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill is just what we were looking for. It has a 20 inch round cooking surface and is just right for 2 to 4 people. It heats up quickly and cooks very well. The small size makes it easy to store when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Review 2 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

It is a great little grill

05/24/2011
By ,
Brightwood, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you're retired and down sized the house to the needs of just two people, you don't need the huge 4 burner grill taking up most of the deck. The little Cajun grill is just right. More than enough cooking area and more than enough heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 3 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

Under Powered - Useless

07/02/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At 8,000 BTU this thing is very under powered. The temp never gets above 350 and the flame is prone to blow out.
Don't waste your money on this. You'd have better luck cooking with a bic lighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mpls., MN
I believe the grill may have been updated...
Posted 07/19/2011
I just purchased this grill and notice the box says the burner is now 10,000 BTU not 8000. My grill heats to almost 500 degrees with-in a few minutes.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

Poor quality product

05/11/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this as a gift for my parents who were looking for a small propane grill. After we assembled it we noticed that the paint was already peeling off. We tried to cook steaks and it never got hotter than 300 degrees. The flames never reached the food and our expensive filet mignons were "baked" instead of grilled. Thankfully, Wal-Mart returned our money with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+27points
Review 5 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

Dissatisfied

09/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I replaced my beloved 4-yr old Masterbuilt Veranda grill with this one at a cost of great dissapointment. This Cajun Injector does not heat well enough to rapidly cook meats. I tried with and without a cast iron griddle, with oil, no oil. The heating does not get above 375 degrees and, once opened to check on your cooking, temperature rapidilly drops to below 200 degrees. Pork, meat or chicken takes a long time to cook and dries the meats. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, DON'T BUY IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 6 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

Great little grill for small household

08/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, great looking and just the right size for cooking up to 4 steaks at one time. Temperature warmed to 400 degrees very quickly. I was missing one small part upon assembly. Called 800# and part was shipped out in 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

Just what the doctor ordered

07/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm extremely excited with my new purchase of the Cajun Injector, Let me start off by saying the assembly is simple this is coming from a 24 year old man who cant put anything together, it took me a little under an hour to get her standing. The grill is perfect for my apartment complex and my needs it heats up fast, has easy clean up, and the cooking space is ideal for 4-6 people. This was the perfect purchase and the kicker is Walmarts site to store free delivery, keep it up Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue
01/27/2012
By ,
hilliard fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
looks good in pictures. arrived with lid dented and hose kinked won't heat up as i think it should skip this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue
08/18/2011
By ,
Lancaster, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the gas grill, but I thought it took the small bottles of propane. Wish it did then it would be perfect!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 10 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

nice looking product

05/03/2011
By ,
North West PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grill was very easy to put together as for using it to grill we are still waiting for a day with out rain to test it out..love the looks of the grill..It has a larger cooking service then what I expected. Which is fine..Hoping it works are good as it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 11 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue
04/28/2011
By ,
southern Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
inexpensive to purchase,inexpensive to operate,
does a good job. What more could you want??
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue
06/01/2013
By ,
Grantham, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This grill does not broil your meat, it steams it!!! Terrible...hamburgers come out gray in color, fully cooked, but awful tasting...because there is no direct flame....the flame is UNDER a metal dome, which heats up. The heated dome is under the grill on which your burger sits....so it 'bakes' rather than broils.....dreadful...
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue
05/23/2013
By ,
las vegas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i got the grill in good time however, there were 3 nuts missing to attach grill to base, also where 3 shafts went one hole was blocked. I had to go out and buy nuts and a drillbit to drill hole so I could finish putting it together
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue
04/08/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After about a month of owner ship I would no recommend this grill toanyone. Grill in the wind is impossible as it blows the flame out. The lide is already rusting and bending where the hinge is. Just same you money and get a better grill. Learned the hard way you get what you pay for !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue
04/28/2013
By ,
new port richey, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bottom was broken and the bolts were rusty!
Re ordered, hope the next one is ok.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue
05/05/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice grill for 2 or 3 people.. Plenty of heat...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

Nice size for smal condo deck

06/03/2012
By ,
Connecticut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a cute and small grill for smaller areas, but it takes a long time to cook food on it...it makes for frustrating grilling.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 18 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

Great Product, easy to put together, works great,

04/30/2012
By ,
somers point, n.j.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was delivered to store on time. Easy to put together in about 15 minutes. Heats up great and excellent for quick cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

great grill for us

01/09/2013
By ,
Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Cajun Injector 8,000 BTU Gas Grill, Blue

Great cooker

05/14/2011
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific price and a great value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next