Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cajun Injector Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Cajun Injector Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

The Cajun Injector Electric Grill is used for grilling with a smoky flavor. Now you can cook all of your favorite Cajun or BBQ dishes with the help of this 1,650 Watt Patio Electric Grill. The single burner is absolutely perfect for your patio and backyard barbeques. This 1650 watts grill provides 283 square inches of cooking area, which caters easily to medium-scale cooking. It is ideal for a small family or a group of people. This Cajun Injector Grill has a porcelain lid coated in red and a black powder-coated bowl, base, and post. It also features a chrome plated cooking grate and food warmer. The grate and heat shield are removable for easy cleaning. You can grill meat, steaks, sausages, hot dogs, burgers, sandwiches and much more with this grill burner. You can now host a tailgating event or enjoy a picnic with this Cajun Injector Electric Grill; you won't even require propane or charcoal.
Average Customer Rating:
3.639 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation69%24 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Cooking in Vegas baby!

03/06/2011
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a Apartment and we are not allowed to barbecue on the Patio except with an electric grill. I cook out 5 out of 7 days each week! The Cajun Grill works great for what it is, nothing is better than gas or charcoal of course! The cooking surface is roomy and cooks the items very well for being electric. Assembly of the Cajun grill is easy and you will be up and cooking pretty quickly. The only negative I have about the Grill is the Drip Pan it is very shallow! My previous Electric grill had a deeper drip pan so you need to check this each time before you start cooking!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Love , Love , Love this grill!

01/11/2014
By ,
Nassau, Bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my grill for the first time yesterday, everything about it was amazing and suitable for my lifestyle. With a small apartment and family of two the size of the grill worked really well for a complete meal.
The instructions says that its for outdoor use only and should not be used in enclosed area. However, due to the rain we opened the windows and set up in the middle of the kitchen floor and it worked well inside. The kitchen never became over heated. In fact the top cover of the grill never became extremely heated.
The set was simple and quick. Meat cooked perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Problems with heating element

03/19/2013
By ,
Amelia Island, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After a dozen or so uses the prong on the heating element apparently melted and bent so that it won't fit the plug. I am looking for a way to buy a replacement heating element since it is out of warranty after eight months. Couldn't recommend for this reason, but otherwise OK.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill
10/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poorly desinged. Greese leaks all around the inside of the post and runs out at the bass.
Piece of junk. Sorry I bought it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

What A Find!!!!!

06/23/2011
By ,
sacramento, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not wait to get this home and see if the reviews I read lived up to the product. I must say that the product went above and beyond anything that I'd read. I was tickled to see how sturdy and well made it was. It was a snap to put it together. It heated up fast(to350 in 15 minutes)cooked the chicken like it was on the charcoal grill except the smoke factor was not there. It was delicious!!!! Don't get me wrong here........I love smoked meats but this was so different. It was so juicy and tender and had just enough char for the taste buds. The chicken probably took at least twice the time as hot coals but so worth the wait. It's a way of life for me. Many times a week in the summer months and even when it rains. When the urge to hits you...ya gotta have it!!
Thank you, thank you for this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

A birthday gift

03/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for our son and his wife for their birthdays and they simply loved it...as soon as the weather warmed up up north, they anxiously tried it out and called me and said that it was excellent for their condo deck and it cooked perfectly and the grate was easy to take inside and clean. It was easily ordered by us from FL. and an easy pick up within 3 or 4 days for them at their store in Michigan. It came with a great price tag that does a terrific job. So thank you WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Better then Expected

04/05/2011
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was looking for a grill to replace my propane BBQ, (new Apt wouldn't let you cook with it on the Patio)
I was looking at electric grills but didn't want a George Forman type of grill. This is as close as you'll get to a "real" out door grill at a low price. I was looking at another electirc grill at a major hardware store that was twice as much. The only thing I didn't like were the instuctions, they seemed to be very basic & I had figure out things that were not clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Cajun Injector 1650 Watt Electric Grill

05/31/2011
By ,
Framingham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, enough cooking space for 4-6 people. Easy to put together. Oil drip pan to clean out after each cooking. Attractive. Just wish they sold a cheaper cover for this grill. Only negative was that this came missing 2 screws which was not good when we were supposed to cookout for Memorial Day. They have a number you can call for missing parts but the phone numbers are wrong in the user guide; they need to update that guide. My husband bought the exact coated screws needed at the local hardware store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill
06/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built. Easy to assemble. Beware, it has a small grease reservoir. Unable to clean bowl after use. Thermometer does not provide accurate temperatures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Cajun Injection Grill Review

04/23/2011
By ,
Crystal River, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using the grill three times thus far, we're happy with it. It can't be compared to a gas grill, but the food tastes good and better than a fryiing pan. The only thing missing are the grill marks on the meat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Don't Bother

05/11/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second electric grill that I have purchased from Walmart and neither of them have worked. This one was much easier to put together than the other one. But, the first time we plugged it in to see where is would heat to the temp went to only 425 degrees. When we went to use it the temp would not go above a little less than 350 degrees. It went back to the store. I wanted an electric grill because I did not want to mess with the other fuel sources. Learned my lesson and bought a gas grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Cajun Injector Electric Grill

07/16/2014
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too bad this grill is poorly engineered. Issues are: the bowl doesn't line up with the screw holes at the tower, one was way out of alignment. The grease collector is way too small, it needs to be wider and deeper. The bowl grease hole is too large which allows grease to spill down the tower and out onto the base. I did think about the grease issue and I've solutioned that by placing a large pie tin that I'd punched holes in the bottom that align with the grease collector. This is the only way to use the grill. Due to the size of this grill; if your cooking a lot of food on it you'll exceed the capacity of the grease collector quickly. It also takes a long time to heat up. I'd expected better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Disappointing

06/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not difficult to put together and looked just like the picture, cute as a button. Then I turned it on to grill sweet potato slices and boneless chicken thighs. Grills need to hit 600 degrees and this one has a thermometer that reaches 630 degrees but I couldn't get it to reach even 350 degrees. I put the chicken and sweet potatoes on at the 350 degrees. It took 30 - 45 minutes to cook. The potatoes were OK but the chicken was awful, the consistency was mushy, like the chicken just melted. Then there's the cleaning. Instead of the grease going into the catch basin, it just drips through to the bottom, leaving a puddle on the patio. And to actually clean it, the grill must be taken apart. I took it back to Walmart the next day!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

A waste of time and money.

06/15/2012
By ,
Cedar Falls, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After putting a steak on the already pre-heated grill, the temperature immediately dropped to 225 degrees. It took too long to cook and never did get the nice char marks that you would with a gas grill. After one use I cleaned it and returned it. Thank you Wal-Mart for the refund!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill
07/13/2012
By ,
Cape Canaveral
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this on 1/17/12 and the electric connection at the temperature gauge melted away--thus the connection from the electric cord at the grill is no longer connected. I used it maybe once a week and this should not have happened. I also have had tons of problems with the grease not getting into the cup but running down the pedestal and at the base--always having to clean up. The only way to get a sear on steaks is to freeze them first and put them on the grill frozen and don't turn them but put them on the plate with the cooked side up when done --takes a little longer but they do look better and no one looks at the underside.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

NOT ACCEPTABLE

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FIRST PORTION OF STAND WAS DAMAGED AND WOULD NOT FIT BASE. THE SCREW HOLES IN THE SECOND PORTION OF STAND WERE NOT PUNCHED ALL THE WAY THROUGH. SCREWS/BOLTS WERE NOT PROPERLY IDENTIFIED. INSTRUCTIONS WERE NOT ADEQUATE.
WAY WOULD YOU PUT A GRILL OVER AN ELECTRIC ELEMENT, INSTEAD OF A SOLID COOKING SURFACE? I AM RETURNING THIS ITEM TO WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Nice grill

04/25/2011
By ,
North Wales,Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just got the grill together, finaly, my problem was the directions, and missing wing nuts...when i put the top bass on, there were scews, but nothing to hold them in place... so instead of calling for them to send them to me, i went up to lowes and got wing nuts and put them on the inside...it is nice and sturdy now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Great grillin'

03/29/2011
By ,
Hammond, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this grill. It was very easy to assemble, lots of cooking space and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

This is an amazing grill

05/27/2012
By ,
Terre Haute, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an upper apartment with a balcany, and was completely amazed at how great steaks, burgers, chicken, brauts, and veggies cook on this grill. Everything has a deep smokey flavor, and grills to an amazing tenderness while keeping every natural flavor intact. I highly recommend this grill for anyone who lives in an apartment and is restricted by not being able to have a gas or charcoal grill. It is very easy to clean, just make sure that you empty the grease catcher after every use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cajun Injector 1,650 Watt Electric Grill

Falls Short

05/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The construction of the grill is great, colorful, sturdy but it took about 2 hours to put together. I returned the grill to the store because it just did not retain the heat once you open and close the lid. It takes too long to reheat and then barely gets back up to the original temp. I had it on high and it never reached that high heat after the first time I opened the lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next