Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cajun Injector Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer

Cajun Injector Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer

Cajun Injector's Electric Turkey Fryer is deep enough to fry a 12 to 14 pound turkey and wide enough to be used as a seafood boiler. The Cajun fryer's heating element is made of stainless steel. The fryer includes an aluminum bailing basket with adjustable quick drain system and a built-in digital control with thermostat and timer. The Cajun Injector Electric Turkey Fryer also features a swing-out drain valve for easy draining and clean up.  
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer
08/26/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fryer is great! I have fried chicken and fish so far and the results have been very good. I intend to deep fry a turkey for Thanksgiving. The fryer is very large and requires a gallon of oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/26/2012
I bought this turkey fryer cause I was tired of cooking my wings in the oven witch takes like and hour to cook . After I got the fryer I see it takes 55 min. to heat the oil to temp of 400. and 8 to 10 min. to cook 3lbs of wings at once. I boiled water and it took 30min. to boil at 400. It is a very big deep fryer. It takes like 3 ½ gallons of oil to fill it to the maximum line.
0points
Customer Avatar
NJ
Turkey Capacity
Posted 12/18/2011
Question, I see that this fryer is larger than the Butterball 8 QT fryer (this one is a 30 QT fryer) so then why can't it accommodate a larger turkey than only 14 lbs?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer

GREAT FRYER

04/29/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We used this fryer at the good Friday fish fry at the American legion. this thing did a wonderful job.my only complaint is when you look at the temp. screen face on it is hard to see or read the temperature
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer
07/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Digital screen is hard to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer
02/04/2012
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this fryer because we wanted a unit that was electric and big enough to use for the whole family gatherings! And this works really good! We searched the internet for this size and one unit was removed from sales and then we came upon this cajun injector fryer and it is really nice to use and my husband loves it! And we found it at Walmart and that is even better. Their site to site shipping is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer
11/24/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Cajun Injector Turkey Fryer and was very easy to operate. The diagram made it very easy to set up for first time use. The set up time that is in the instructional manual was right in regards to the time to heat up the oil & size of the turkey to that would fit. It also spoke to when inserting the turkey the temperature would drop and it did. From 375 to 290! But I kept to the chart for frying and adding an additional 5 minutes as suggested and the turkey was exceptional. The marinades and the injector does not come with the unit, you have to buy them separately but that was the only thing. Clean up was very easy with drainage by the spout for the oil and spraying with hot water in the sink got off the fried stuff stuck to the bottom of the basket. We were very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer

display gets damaged by stream, not powerful enou

11/28/2013
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had mine for three years. I only fry turkeys. The company replaced one control/element due to the blacking out issue. I now protect it with a piece of aluminum sheet because the black seal does not do the job. An 11 lb turkey will drop the temp from 400 to 330 degrees over the course of a session. Any turkey over 12 lbs will get saturated with oil due to an unacceptable drop in temp. Also my digital temp is 70 degrees high when I used a mechanical deep fryer thermometer to monitor accuracy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer

THIS IS A POOR IMITATION PRODUCT

10/30/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a Masterbuilt Turkey Fryer before and it was 10 times superior to this make and model. I will never by a cajun injector product again!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Extremely Poor Quality product
Posted 09/01/2014
If you want to be able to use a fryer more than once, DON'T buy this one! Used it for frying turkeys at Thanksgiving and it worked fine. Afterward, cleaned and stored it per manufacturers instructions. Tried to use it again, but the element was not working. The manufacturer DOES not provide a way to purchase parts, or to find the users manual in PDF format.........Really disappointed to have wasted good money on a sub-standard product!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer

was very handy for frying tacos.

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could use a longer power cord
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer
12/22/2011
By ,
Morgans Point Resort, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Got more friends now then I can afford to buy the oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cajun Injector 30-Quart Electric Turkey Fryer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5