Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

Have comfortable bedding where ever you go with the Insta Bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress Queen. This ingeniously engineered bed forms perfect bedding for your guest. Featuring 16 steel legs, this inflatable guest bed ensures durability and comfort during your great night's sleep. The in-built electric pump system automatically inflates and unfolds the bed with ease. Being made from durable polyester with a rugged steel framing system, this queen size air bed offers you reliable performance for years. It features an I-beam coil that offers the maximum comfort for a nap. Lightweight and portable, you can easily carry this queen size air mattress in a compact wheeled storage case. The portable air mattress can be folded away neatly when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

A Great Temp Bed

02/22/2011
By ,
Concord NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The air mattress is wonderful, very comfortable to sleep on, and is very simple to set up. (Right now I'm sleeping on it nightly until I get my other bed out of storage). I highly recommend it. Two things to be aware of--first, this product weighs over 50 pounds, so not great to be carried over stairs unless you have a strong person around to help. It does have wheels on it when folded up into its carrying case, so rolling on one level is fine. Also the product instructions were placed inside on the power cord, so at first when I opened it up I thought they had been left out. Overall a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 2 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

Great guestbed

01/06/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the insta-bed EZ bed for a 2-week visit by my parents but figured it would be great to have for other overnight visitors. It exceeded our expectations in terms of ease of setup, storage and comfort. The mattress stayed inflated for the entire 2-weeks and my parents found it very comfortable. For setup you literally have to unzip it from its case, plug it in and then watch it go! Putting it away is just as easy - plug it in and watch it deflate and fold itself up. Then just zip it up!
While not small in its stored form it is certainly compact relative to its fully inflated queen-size. The materials and workmanship seem very high quality so we expect it to last many overnights.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Review 3 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

The best air mattress I have ever slept on.

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went on vacation and filled the air mattress ONCE!!! And never had to refill the air after using it for "10 days!!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

Great bed

12/26/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bed for our office/guest room. We needed a bed that was not permanent but was going to be comfortable for my parents who were visiting over Christmas. After looking at many inflatable beds I choose this one, since it was like a real bed. Easy set up. My parents said it was very comfortable. They slept on it for 3 nights and never had to re-inflate. It deflated quickly and was easy to put away in the closet. Worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Review 5 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen
06/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is all it advertised. Convenient, compact and comfortable. Greatest guest bed ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 6 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

Good bed for those who don't want to invest 1000's

12/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked up this mattress because I was moving out of state and didn't want to move my old mattress and wasn't ready to buy a new one right off the bat. I'm a big guy, 6'3 300+ and this mattress supports me well, you can inflate or deflate to adjust the firmness of the bed, It works out pretty good. Seems like strong steel legs on it, but I wouldn't suggest jumping up and down on it. It's expensive for an air mattress, but I think it's worth the money. It's not that heavy when packed up, it's a little bulky but can be carried or dragged pretty easily. Inflates in like 2 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

better than expected

11/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i would have given this a 5 star except i had to return the first one because of a slow leak. i bought this for my sister and brother in law for there visits. they can be quite critical, so i was a little concerned. i was surprised they were very pleased and commented how confortable it was. after they left i just deflated it and zipped back up in it's case for easy storage.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

a product whose value was unfullfilled

12/12/2010
By ,
Naples Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The instructions were not very helpful. The initial inflation got hung up and one of the leg support rods broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dale City, VA
Insta-bed
Posted 12/04/2011
Purchased this bed and didn't know how weak the support rods were. Three support rods broke when it was inflating. Very disappointed that there is no warranty that covers the rods.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

Better than expected! Very nice product.

08/02/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this after having to replace a "similar" model that developed un-repairable hole in one of the seams. After trying *many* of the inflatable-but-no-frame models, we decided to take a chance on another EZ-bed. We are SO happy with this purchase. The quality of the fabric is higher than our original, which leads me to believe it will last even longer than the several years (incl several months of continuous use) our original did. My family used it last week, and commented that it was much firmer (to their delight) than expected for an "air bed", and was quite comfortable. I definitely recommend this product !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

Great Product!

07/28/2011
By ,
Vallejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reviewed quite a few inflatable mattresses and all of them seemed to have issues with staying inflated and/or leaking. Not so with this product. This bed is easy to set up. It looks like a large suitcase when it is closed. One button to inflate or deflate. It opens by itself (looks like a large accordian when deflated) and the legs make it easy to get in and out of. I have topped it with a feather bed (the vinyl can be a little chilly without covering it with a mattress pad) and am using it until I get moved into my new house. The queen size sheets I have fit. A guest room in a box!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen
06/10/2011
By ,
Tampa Bay , Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to add air before each use
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 12 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen
09/05/2011
By ,
Gluckstadt, MS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took less than five minutes to setup. I was surprised because it worked just like the video when I was looking at buying it. Then, it took less than 5 minutes to un-inflate and pack back. I stretched out on it and it was comfortable. It is so much better than getting down on the floor on a air mattress, it's great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen
12/04/2011
By ,
KCMO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The video walks you through the easy set up; the bed is warm and comfortable with a 2" foam pad. The bed lost no more than 10% air over a two week period that our adult son used it. The carrying case with wheels make the forty pounds a non issue. Overall a nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen
10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was surprised how easily he was able to put the bed together. My MIL stayed with us for the weekend and she said the bed was comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

Easy to set up

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed. Really easy to set up. Comfortable. Looks much better than a mattress on the floor for guests. A little pricey, but a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

Very easy to use, and very comfortable.

12/28/2011
By ,
Winnebago, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was better than I thought it was going to be. Very comfortable to all who used it. Good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

Great product

10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great air mattress, Super quick and quiet inflate and deflate. Feels like a real bed, being off the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen
07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, so easy to work. Inflates and deflates by itself. Great storage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

Easy operation.

08/07/2011
By ,
North Lewisburg, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not used this bed yet for myself.
It is for guests who stay overnight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 20 for insta-bed EZ Guest Bed Air Mattress, Queen

Great air bed

07/22/2011
By ,
45014
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact when folded, quick set up, sleeps great, will use for company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next