Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

Make your life a little a little easier with the Haier Counter Top 4-Place Setting Dishwasher. Instead of spending hours cleaning dishes after meals, simply place your dirty dishes into this washer and run it on one of the three cycles. You'll have cleaner dishes and more time to enjoy your meal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%45 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

Pretty good product

07/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lot of my review will be repeat of others, but it helped me so I will share....
The dishwasher comes in incredible packaging. Don't underestimate the amount of work it will take just to get it out of the box and then get rid of the mounds of trash.
It is heavy and big. This is another repeat of other customers - it is a little bigger than I thought it would be, even after reading other reviews that said the same thing.
Connecting the nozzle to my sink, for whatever reason, was not an easy task. I was able to get it on my bathroom sink just to test it, but the kitchen nozzle took some effort. The tubing from the back of the dishwasher pretty much takes up the entire one half of the sink. I dont really like that, but I don't so much need that side since it's doing the dishes for me.
BUT.... it washes the dishes for me! For someone with a bad back, this is very valuable to me. Washing dishes is painful, and while this product is less than perfect, I am very happy I made this purchase. I've recommended it to a few friends of mine.
CONS:
Unpacking and set-up is a chore, but is doable if you have someone healthy to help
It doesn't look nice on the counter, it takes up a lot of room, it is cumbersome.
I still can't figure out why there are some large gaps in the tray. I have to position my dishes so they dont fall in there.
PROS:
It washes my dishes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 22 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

Would recommend

05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits great on the counter top, easy easy to install. Can not tell the difference in the heavy cycle versus the gentle cycle-besides the heavy takes 90 mins and the gentle takes-30. Which is a plus-less water and less electricity. For a single female in a small duplex its perfect. Only down side is that none of the cycles actually dry the dishes. So once I turn it off, I just open the door, pull the rack out and let them air dry. Its about as loud as a standard installed dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 23 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher
09/27/2011
By ,
Port Isabel, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am disabled, standing at the sink doing dishes is a chore that I am unable to do. This dishwasher is a lifesaver! No bending at all, everything is at waist level. Now with the winter colds coming into season the sanitizing of silverware and plates will (hopefully) help to keep germs away. This dishwasher washes and rinses better than the previous dishwashers that I have owned in the past. This is the first countertop model I have bought and I was worried about the job it would do cleaning. It is perfect for my daughter and I. This is one of the best investments that I have purchased in the last year. I did buy the extended warranty coverage to be safe.
I had ordered a silver, I received the white, but there is not any way anyone will pry this away from me!! I love it, it is awesome, do yourself a favor and buy this! The energy saver using only 2-3 gallons of water, it has its own heat element. It is noisy, but I do not mind. I do rinse the dishes before I load, but I have waited a day or so until it is full. I keep the hoses behind my faucet so that I do not have to get it out each time and made a cover for it that matches my countertop. This makes the hoses invisable until time to hook up to the faucet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 24 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

lov it

05/10/2011
By ,
myrtle beach sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this product. Its a little hard to get alot in it at first but then you learn quick. I was dissapointed not to be able to pick it up at site to stoe and have to pay for shipping BUT was very happy that it was deliverd to my home when I saw the size of the box. it was packed box inside box inside box but it got to me safe and FAST. I chose the longest shipping time and cheepest and it still got to me in like 3 days..rather then the 5-7 it said. I am thrilled to have this in my home so I DONT HAVE TO WASH DISSES ANYMORE!!!! I HATE dishes and now I dont have to use plastic were or paper anylonger..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 25 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher
09/30/2011
By ,
Orland Hills, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok-so it's not going to handle a dinner party for 8, and it's perhaps not so attractive to have a large white box on your countertop as an appliance-matching built in -- but it does the job I bought it for and saves the frustration of a sink full of to-be-done! No, it does not dry the dishes, but neither did I--if I open the door when the cycle is done, dishes air dry just as nicely as they did in the dish rack on the countertop. Can't really speak to durability, because I've only had the dishwasher for several weeks. I do agree with a previous post I read in that a "diffuser" that could be snapped on the faucet adapter when the dishwasher isn't in use would be a nice addition, but overall, I had no problems with assembly and was delighted to find a work-around for a kitchen with no space for a built-in without some major ($$$) rennovations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 26 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

Awesome for counter

08/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you measure before purchasing because it might barely fit (like mine..i didn't measure i just winged it). people say it's really loud, but even when you sit in the kitchen with it it's honestly not loud, but i guess when you compare it to under the sink models it's considered "loud". the connector assembly is dual threaded so it will connect if your sink is male or female. it's not as heavy as it is definitely bulky. i didn't think the directions were that good in the manual when using the measuring cups for the rinse aid and detergent. the only two complaints i have is that this only comes in white and that there is no timer or anything during the entire cleaning cycle. it doesn't tell you when the cycle is completely done even though the manual says the times, but the normal cycle said it was 90 minutes long and i ended up opening it too soon and there was over 3 inches of water in the bottom of it and i had to manually remove it. other than those two gripes i absolutely love this thing!!! definitely worth the price. oh and make sure you have a ton of trash bags to get rid of the three boxes, styrofoam, and bubble wrap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher
09/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not get it to connect to my arch-type faucet. I went to the local hardware store and tried several different connectors and none of them worked. The dishwasher is also much larger than it looks. I would not recommend this product unless you have a regular type faucet and lots of counter space.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 28 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

It's all good

04/08/2011
By ,
Toledo OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I revived product the next day with standard shipping It was packaged in three nested boxes to prevent damage simple to set up and fits under cabinets the rack could be a little better designed but it works It works well removing food from dishes my glasses sparkle it is a big white box on your counter and heavy to clean under the most negative thing I can say is the quick disconnect for sink has no aerator
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 29 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

love love love this dishwasher

03/15/2011
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dishwasher for use in a small office- and so far it has performed amazingly- it is the perfect size to put on the counter and it doesnt use so much hot water that a small office water heater cant keep up- We have a lot of people that complain about doing dishes or simply wont do them so now there is no excuse and we are hoping to cut down on the spread of germs throughout the office- it is wonderful we can actually find clean dishes and not just someone elses idea of clean!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 30 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

always wanted one of these

05/09/2011
By ,
Roswell, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very economical. Very quiet. Very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 31 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher
06/24/2011
By ,
kcmo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bigger than what I thought was going to be measurement wise.
other than that love it,I use every 2 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 32 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

Awesome little machine that fits a small area.

06/30/2011
By ,
Green Bay, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great in an apartment where there isn't a built-in dishwasher. It does the job well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 33 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

Glad we bought it!

01/22/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It might be small, but it performs like a full size dishwasher! Saves time, gets dishes clean. Only problem is when there is starchy stuff on spoons, but that would be a problem in a full size dishwasher. We are able to run it about every other day(we were doing a sink full of dishes everyday), so hopefully it will save water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 34 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

Long lasting little appliance

11/20/2011
By ,
Fall River, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a review of the current model, but as an attest to the longevity of the Haier dishwasher, I just wanted to put it out there that I have had a previous model since 2002. It has served me without fail every day since then. The size is perfect for a single who cooks meals at home from scratch. It even fits pots and pans, food processor and mixing bowls, and coffee maker parts. I absolutely love it. I paid $167 at the time and it has lasted 9 years. I've gotten way less life out of more expensive appliances. When the day comes that I have to replace it, I will definitely be buying this model again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

Good Buy

09/07/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a really old apartment that has absolutely no amenities. I finally decided to invest in a dishwasher, and I'm glad I did. This is a great product...I like not having to wash dishes. I do have to say that it doesn't clean as well as I'd like. I put a clear glass cup with a coffee+milk ring around the middle, and it came out sorta clean. I put the dishwasher under a cabinet so it doesn't take up any counter space. I think this is an over-all good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 36 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

good fit for the situation

09/30/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only problem is with the hookup....the last model fit onto his faucet in a way that let us turn on the water independent of the dishwasher...this new model uses a button that needs to be pressed to get water independent of the dishwasher. This is very inconvenient....please return to the old way of hooking it up. We have had to get a plumber to come in and redo the hookup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

LOVE THIS LIFE IS EASY.

03/18/2011
By ,
pittsburgh , pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED A DISHWASHER BUT NONE OF THE HOUSES IVE LIVED IN HAVE HAD THEM SO I BOUGHT THIS IT FITS PERFECT UNDER MY KITCHEN CABINET RIGHT ON THE COUNTER THIS HAS MAD MY LIFE SO MUCH EASIER , NOW IF I COULD FIND A WAY TO HAVE THE LAUNDRY DO ITSELF ID BE IN HEAVEN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 38 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

Bigger then I expected

08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a small dishwasher for my mini bar. I should have paid more attention to the measurements it was a lot bigger then I expected. It would have worked great if I had the space for it I ended up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 39 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

Works GREAT !!!! Extreme space saver !!!

12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this along with a Haier portable washing machine. The end purpose will to be used on a 45 ft yacht while in port. I'm extremely suprised in the quality of the machine vs. the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Review 40 for Haier Countertop 4-Place Setting Dishwasher

Great counter-top dishwasher

09/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this dishwasher for use in my wet bar. Works great, holds a good amount of dishes. Washes well and does not make to much noise. Overall, very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
21-40 of 49 total reviews