Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nerf NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

Nerf NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

The NERF N-Strike Recon CS-6 Blaster is made with a reverse plunger system, which can be used as a rifle or a pistol. The sliding mechanism allows easy cocking when you are ready to fire the six streamline darts towards your target. The barrel attachment has two tactical rails both on the top and bottom which improves your accuracy. A rail-mounted dual-mode light acts as a laser pointer for night missions. The shoulder stock can store an extra clip of ammo which is sold separately. The NERF dart blaster can be separated into five different parts which can be reassembled any way your child wants. The NERF blaster gun also comes with a blaster, quick-reload dart clip and set of instructions. The blaster requires 2AAA batteries, which are not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%40 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

perfect gun for stealth missions

04/04/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this gun because you can make several different guns out of these parts and they go on other nerf guns to. well its very accurate i dont use the pop up sight because really i dont really get to use but overall one of my favorite guns, my favorite gun is the alpha trooper than the recon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

Great gun!!

07/13/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is very fun in wars and easy to modify.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

red dot sight

11/29/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same great durrability as any other NERF gun but with some nice accessories. Extended barrel and shoulder gaurd change it from handgun to rifle and the red dot sight is my sons favorite part. The extention parts can be used on a few other NERF guns and the red dot sight can go on the accessory rail of any NERF gun. So a bunch of the older NERF guns that we have where played with like they where new again.
We've been buying NERF product for the past 6 years so my boys have quite a collection from the single shot to the battery powered automatics and we've never had a problem with any toy. These are such good quality toys (specially for 2 boys who are very rough on their toys) that every gun we bought still works even after 6 years.
To get the most out of these toys I recommend getting extra darts and dart clips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

Son Loves it

12/29/2010
By ,
Raleigh NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santa brought this for my son and he really likes. I think the adults had just as much fun with it that night as the kids did. Only thing is theres alot of pieces but he gets excited when he builds it different. So it was well worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

AWESOME NERF GUN!

07/20/2011
By ,
Rome,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the recon cs6 because it shoots far, and accurately, just like my longstrike cs6. and it uses clips that are easy to reload. over all a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

good bad ugly

12/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gun is great but it has a few problems and alot of great things. For one the cocking mechanism likes to jam and the stock is flimsy. also the flip up sight pops off (but that is easily fixed) the laser sight is inaccurate and the gun begins to be heavy with alot of ammo and assecerries.
(please excuse my spelling)
On the up side the iron sight is very accurate and so is the flip up sight. it shoots far and is moderately powerful (i suggest modding is you want more power) it has a sleek design probably made to look like a m-16 kinda. anyway this is a awesome gun for experienced nerfers hope i helped
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

Perfecto

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i got this gun, i was excited to get a gun with a bunch of attachments. It is a good long range gun and is very powerful. I only have one problem, the stock is too long. But overall, it's
an awesome gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

Bought for Xmas gift

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was told it was like putting together a rifle but well worth the sale price of $19.99
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6
04/12/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make a lot of youtube nerf stuff so my viewers asked and asked for me to get it so i bought it with my saved up money and did a review on it and its a really good gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

Perfect gun for safty

05/02/2011
By ,
Raleigh North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child was telling me he wanted a Nerf so bad because his friends had it so i said no because i do not like guns because they are not safe. Than i found out Nerf guns don't hurt you because they are soft foam bullets that strike out so it doesn't hurt your child best thing about is that the family loves to play with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6
01/22/2012
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We love nerf guns in my house!!!! I bought this one for my 9 year old because he wanted a bigger one. He loves being able to take the gun apart and put it back together and some of the pieces fit on his other guns but this one constantly jams. Sometimes to the point of us feel like we are going to break it just to fix it. Other than that, this is a pretty good gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

OK Nerf Gun

12/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Nerf gun is a great price for its value. It is under $20 and can make a great gift.
The darts jam a lot though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6
02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I play with it with my cuzs and although it jams i like that it does not cost alot and comes with a scope and can hold enuf bullets to act like a snniper with lazr
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6
12/16/2012
By ,
Holstein, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I trust the NERF brand and wasn't dissapointed! The item arrived fast and was just like it was described!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6
12/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HORRIBLE GUN! I HATE IT! IT GETS JAMMED A LOT! DO NOT GET THIS GUN! IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6
12/10/2012
By ,
New Boston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these for Christmas gifts and they have not yet been opened. I cant rate the product due to this but I must say how convenient and pleasant it has been to order things on line from WalMart and have them shipped to the store located near me. I also want to stress how pleasant and helpful the staff at New Boston, Texas Wal-Mart are. They go out of their way to answer any questions you have, explain how the ship to store method works. I can easily rate them a 10!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

so much fun

12/16/2012
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our first nerf gun, but it was easy to figure out, all the attachments are fun, my 5 year old can do it all herself for the most part, and it was a great deal online. I would recommend an extra clip and darts for those that don't already have an arsenal :-) Great fun! I wouldn't recommend for kids under 5, as my daughter struggles to get the darts in the barrel, though she does have scrawny arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

radical!

12/29/2012
By ,
Wheatland, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this and the Nerf N Strike Stampede ECS 50 Blaster in a bundle for a great deal so that was great! My son loves the gun and says it's radical! I like how the Recon can also use the big clips from the Stampede. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

Very cool!

12/16/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the item on sale, and after seeing it I would have paid full price for it. It's awesome! My 6 year old cousin is going to love his christmas gift this year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NERF N-Strike - Recon CS-6

Bullets jam

12/27/2012
By ,
Kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is ok for a beginner. The bullets often jam in the gun which can sometimes lead to frustration. The other more expensive gun does not jam.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next