Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

RCA RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

The RCA 7-inch Portable TV allows you to watch your favorite shows on the go. It comes with a built-in ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner that allows for both kinds of inputs making the RTV86073 widely compatible. Further, the Digital LCD TV has a 7" widescreen display, a detachable antenna, flip-out stand, AC power adapter, rechargeable battery, and full-function remote control. The RCA RTV86073 also features parental control to keep kids from meddling it. The built-in speakers are ideal for public viewing whereas the standard headphone jack lets you use the portable digital television with privacy. Ideal for tailgating, camping, vacation, your deck or the office, you can use this RCA TV anywhere where you can get a TV signal.
Average Customer Rating:
3.408 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(331 Reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
82
3 stars
24
2 stars
31
1 star
76
Customer Recommendation65%214 out of 331reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 490 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
82
3 stars
24
2 stars
31
1 star
76
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073
07/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, clear picture. Only drawback is the stand is not adjustable and the screen slants too far back. But I can easily lean it up against something to make it the desired angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

Great but not for in motion travel

03/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a V-day gift for fiance'. This product is great and works good picking up stations, as long as you're not moving. Did not work well when trying to travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073
02/26/2011
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't get any channel at all. I returned it and got a Vizio, same size, perfect image, when connected to cable I even have some channels in hd. Sound is not very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

great little tv

07/26/2011
By ,
Delmar, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased it to watch the news while outside in our screen house. Without cable we get 4 channels. Very impressed with the picture and viewability. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

I have to have this product

04/28/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 7" RCA Portable TV is excellent. The color is great. It will be helpful at the office or even when I loose my electric and need to watch my local stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

Great for the price

03/05/2011
By ,
Katy, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful picture and good battery time after a pretty long charging time.
Really have to have an external antenna, the one that comes with it is just a toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073
04/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of the best products I have ever bought from Wal-mart....I would recommend this product to anyone if you are looking for a portable t.v.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

Worth the money

06/24/2011
By ,
28150
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent picture with a good signal. I added an additional external antenna to pick up the signals from my location. Sound is a little tinny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

Nice little TV

05/13/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as an inexpensive alternative for our LQ horse trailer. The screen is crystal clear and so far is exactly what I was hoping for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

Meets expecttions

04/24/2011
By ,
Delray Beach, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is excellent, the sound leaves something to be improved. Should do exactly what I wanted should a hurricane affect power.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073
04/26/2011
By ,
williamstown.ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought for camping. easy to program for local channels. great picture. battery life low, can use power supply if have electric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073
04/14/2012
By ,
Deer Park,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was just what we hoped for. Its compact size and great picture is what we needed on our camping trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073
07/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little tv. i was surprised at how good the picture quality is. The speaker could better but for $60 it is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

Great little TV!

04/04/2011
By ,
Franklin Park IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little tv - sharp, clear picture, picks up most channels. Extremely satisfied & highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073
04/17/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great portable TV and I would recommend this item for anyone seeking a small affordable TV:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

Great portable TV

04/19/2011
By ,
Golden Valley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best portable television for the value, I purchased to use at my Job. Works wonderfull.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

It's what you expect for the price!

03/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I does ok, but you can't get the channels you want to watch, I guess it's the area I'm in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

Works great

02/22/2011
By ,
Pinson, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little TV. Easy to set up. Good picture. Used CATV - my area has poor air reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073

Great

03/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for parents who have children and your sitting somewhere for a long period of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for RCA 7" Portable TV, RTV86073
05/26/2011
By ,
WInter Gaden, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product could pick up no signal using "Rabbit ears" anywhere in my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 299 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  15 Next