Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bausch + Lomb Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct

Bausch + Lomb Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct

Inspired by the biology of healthy eyes, the 10 Oz Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses Solutiont gives you maximum lens-wearing comfort. Made with a duo-action cleaning formula, this lens solution disinfects and matches the natural ph of your natural tears. When your eyes maintain its natural moisture and Ph balance, your eyes stay healthy. Plus, the Bausch and Lomb formula removes "bad protein," so that the good protein is left to fight off germs. As the the Bausch and Lomb Contact Solution disinfects and removes protein build-up, it also keeps your lenses moisturized. When your contacts are free of build-up, you reduce the risk of eye infections and irritating discomfort. Made for soft contact lenses, the contact solution moisturizes and cleans your lenses, so you get all-day eye comfort. This 2 ct Biotrue Multi-Purpose Solution is available in a pack of two.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct

Feels good in eyes

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This solution does not hurt our eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct

Excellent contact lens solution.

08/23/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by my doctor. Online at Walmart.com is the cheapest way to get it, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct

Very comfortable lens solution

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have dry eye (KCS) and thought I would have to give up my contact lenses. My doctor recommended I try this solution and I have been very pleased. Can still wear my contacts comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct

Not the best one out there

03/18/2013
By ,
dallas, tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have worn soft contact lenses for over a decade now and have tried almost all of the brands out there. This one fared less than what I expected.
I usually wear my lenses for about 12+ hours a day. At around the 10th hour, my contacts become dry and I just have to take them out. (PS. I have used the same contact lenses brand for over a decade)
I am switching back to my previous CL solution as that one lasts longer or possibly look for another brand.
Don't let the advertisement amaze you! pH BALANCE as of natural tear got me which was why I bought it.
However, if you are only wearing contacts on a short time interval on a daily basis then this one is alright.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct
02/03/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this product for a long time and for me it works wonderfully.
I use it every night to clean and store my contacts which are the same brand too (Bausch & Lomb).
I tried almost all similar products in the market but honestly all of them were too harsh on my eyes. So I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct

Good Product

04/18/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product meets expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct

The Only Contact Solution I Use

12/30/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now that I know I can order online, why would I ever go to the store again...lol?
I am a confirmed online shopper who is too busy to stop and shop in stores :)
How did I not know that WalMart had free shipping???
In all honesty, after wearing contact lenses for 45 years, this is the most comfy and high quality for soft contacts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct

Contact cleanser

03/01/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried every MPS on the market and found my eyes to suffer from dry eye. This solution does not cause my eyes to dry out. It's a keeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct

Very soft on the eyes

05/03/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The description and the name of this product says it all: it really does work like your natural eyes. I keep forgetting that I have my contacts in with this solution. It's soft and light and most of all really moist. I don't have to worry about rewetting drops or having dry eyes, and I have really sensitive eyes, so this is exactly what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct
03/11/2013
By ,
gallup, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many other solutions and most I found would dry out my eyes. I would end up wearing my contacts for a few hours, before needing to take them out. With Bio True my contacts feel comfortable and I can wear my contacts longer. It is the greatest product I have ever used for my contacts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Biotrue For Soft Contact Lenses 10 Oz Multi-Purpose Solution, 2 ct
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5