Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeSmart LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater, Cherry Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LifeSmart LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater, Cherry Finish

You can save money on utility costs and still enjoy warm heat with the LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater. The simulated cherry wood look of the cabinet gives any room a wonderful visual appeal.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater, Cherry Finish

works as intended

11/15/2010
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to reduce heating bills this winter. I live in New England and it gets cold. I have natural gas heat in the home but thought this space heater would take the edge off the cold and not increase costs as I keep the natural gas use to a minimum. I have not had it long enough to show a savings but the heat is very comfortable.
The Eco setting makes it auto shut off when set temperature is reached. It is great and my adult son has taken over the heater to heat his basement bedroom. He loves it over the oil filled electric heater. Feels warmer faster and very comfortable and non-drying.
Great product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater, Cherry Finish

Great for the price

11/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May not have the most beautiful cabinet but exceeds my expectations in every other way. Can't beat the price. Very fast heat. Like the economy mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 3 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater, Cherry Finish
11/29/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avertised it would sufficiently heat 1000 square feet. Using in garage that is 400 square feet. Takes the chill off but does not get up to the set temperature of 72 degrees after running for 8 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Re wjrpmr
Posted 10/07/2011
I would imagine that your garage has draft problems, so you are probably losing a lot of your heat because it is not being used in a well sealed area, so a lot of the heat escapes, so this is not the fault of the heater.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater, Cherry Finish

Good value and good product

12/03/2010
By ,
Paris, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy with the heater from the first time using it and nothing has happened to dampen that happiness. It heats up our double garage in a very short time and the exterior stays cool to the touch. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater, Cherry Finish

NOT AT ALL WHAT THEY CLAIM IT TO BE ! DISAPPOINTED

12/06/2010
By ,
Hawley,PA . 18428
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just recieved this item which I ordered because My funace died a horrible death, leaving Us in the frigid cold air of N.E. PA. and I was very disappointed when I plugged it in, and found that it wouldn't heat anything but a small living space in My home. They make it sound like it would be a possible replacement for central heating, but My $19.00 Ceramic Heater does a far Superior job compared to this 1,000 Sq ft Heating "Giant". I've been cold for 2 weeks, and waited 2 weeks for it to arrive, and can't wait to send it back the way it came a.s.a.p. Although not listed on walmarts website, I looked for the item on GOOGLE.COM and found a link on shop.com who in turn found it available through some Walmart in California. So, Glad for the price reduction, and Promised Performance, I Ordered it quickly. They shipped it slowly, and I'm returning it as fast as possible so I can buy a proper heating source once and for all !
Steer clear unless You live in Fla, or Arizona and just want to keep Your toes Warm. Not recommended for Single family home, and I am VERY DISAPPOINTED, BUT STILL, SHOULD YOU BE SO DESPERATE, IT'S A GOOD $$ VALUE BY ONLY PRICE COMPARISONS @ $189.00 (w=Walmart) TO WHAT OTHER STORES CHARGE FOR THE EXACT SAME UNIT. $250-Amazon, $299-(lowes)-$325-(Target) ! Oh Well,LIVE & LEARN.
THANK GOD FOR RETURNS. now, Who's got a match ?
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater, Cherry Finish

not working properly

10/30/2010
By ,
richmond va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this heater worked fine the 1st day i had it. now i can only increase the temperature one degree at a time then it overheats and shuts itself off. this could be a defect in just this heater so i'll return it and try it again so hopefully i'll amend this with a good review
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater, Cherry Finish

Did not perform!

11/28/2010
By ,
Van Buren, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this heater to heat a small 350 sq. ft. room. It worked okay the first week and then it would not cycle on and off according to the thermostat. I kept it set at 72 but woke up one morning and the room was really cold. I set the temperature higher but it would not come on to heat the space. The room is well insulated and I was using a 220 heater. I was looking for something more economcial to run but this used just as much electricity. I had it about a week when the problem started and returned it to Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater, Cherry Finish

Disappointed

11/23/2010
By ,
Seattle Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked for approx one week ...when it worked it was great.....At one point it just clicked off and would not come back on. There is no reset button. For the money it cost it is very disappointing. Now I need to take it back to the store, and they don't sell them at the store, so will not be getting another one. I will get my money back and try another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Infrared Heater, Cherry Finish

Buyer Beware

12/14/2010
By ,
St. Peters, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have read the reviews on numerous sites before I purchased this heater. Like 4 other shoppers I too bought this heater and within 5 days it stopped working completely and had to return it to the store. It worked great when it was working,but I have since done my research on this brand and found out I am not the only consumer that this has happened to. The heater stopped on the day we had the artic blast move through so the timing was bad. Do not waste your money or time. You never know what day it will completely stop.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points