Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George Foreman George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Grill or press delicious sandwiches with the George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill. The large cooking surface easily fits 2 extra-large sandwiches, or you can open the top plate flat and double the cooking surface. The adjustable slope lets you angle the plates so fat and unwanted grease drain away into an integrated drip tray as you cook. The George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill makes it easy to cook healthy meals for your family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Excellent product

12/04/2010
By ,
Jay, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill is just what I have been looking for. The sandwiches have beautiful grill marks and are so crispy on the outside, hot and tender on the inside. My daughter and I use this daily instead of using a skillet. It is so easy to use and clean up is a breeze using a damp sponge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 2 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Great product!

12/27/2010
By ,
Coplay, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very durable with an adjusting heat control on it. A lot of the panini presses do not have that. I love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Excellent Grill

03/28/2011
By ,
Oxford, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this to cook my Kansas City Filet Mignons and they came out beyond perfect. Love the easy clean up, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Great Panini Maker!

01/06/2011
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill! I've only made paninis on it so far. But the inside is gooey and warm, and the outside is brown and toasted! The only two minor things I don't like about it is that you have to unplug it for it to turn off, and the top doesn't cook as well as the bottom press. Other then that I love it. It's super easy to clean up also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Great product if you can't/don't have a real grill

07/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in an apartment building and cannot have a real grill, so we bought this one and just love it. Making panini's couldn't be any easier. It opens up to a grill and we've cooked some good burgers and salmon on it. The only drawback is that there is no power button; you plug and unplug, but you do have control over the temperature. I don't like yanking the plug out of the wall while it's on but we have to. Small complaint though; this was a great idea and is a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Panini Press for the cheap

06/02/2011
By ,
salem, oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The press works really well. Its cool it will open up into a open grill set up as well. im not sure though if it is as hot as the regular george foremans. Cooked some chicken on it and thought it took longer to cook it even on the highest setting. Sandwiches rock though we are addicted to paninis now. It small, compact, heats up fast, and cleans easily as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

The best inside grill I've ever had

02/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Panini maker. The grease tray slides into the bottom so i don't have to worry about it spilling anywhere. And with the top plate being adjustable I can cook thick steaks on both sides at the same time.
My only thing is i wish it came with interchangeable plates so i could use it as a griddle or waffle maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Grill & panini in one

04/26/2011
By ,
Lebanon, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that you can use it for grilling chicken and then the next night grill a panini on it. The grill plates are removable so that it can be washed easier which is why I chose this model. I bought one for myself months ago and then bought this one for a wedding present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Gotta love it.

02/13/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After only a week of use we are enjoying the grill. It's easy to use, adjustable, and cooks quickly. Grilled sandwiches are easy and fun to make. It cooks a great burger, and grills thin chicken breasts as well. I'm sure we'll find a million other uses very soon. Buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Great Panini by George

01/06/2011
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about it at first since, TV type products don't turn out good, but my wife loves it.. she has used it at least 7 times and I have washed it a couple of times.. good quality and comparable to those that cost over 80 dollars.. good Knock out George!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

My New Kitchen Toy

05/16/2011
By ,
Ft. Washington, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill, because I don't like using the stove that much in the Summer months and I Luv it!!!, it heats up quickly, cooks the food perfectly, and cleanup is a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Love It!!!

03/11/2011
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this panini grill about everyday since I got it, and I LOVE it!!! I've made panini's, hamburgures, and quesadillas! The whole family LOVES it! Great value for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180
07/09/2011
By ,
Haddon Township, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good, works well,easy clean up.
I like temperature selection and think the hidden drip tray is a much improved
feature over the ugly front drip tray.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180
06/23/2011
By ,
keller,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great grill,easy to use can cook anything on it and it is easy to clean
the plates comes out to clean, i have cooked pinini's ,grilled cheese ect. on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Love it

03/12/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really been enjoying my panini's and quesadilla's made on my new grill. Works great, easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Very easy to use...

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and very affordable, makes everyday sandwiches a little more exciting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Great Product

05/10/2011
By ,
Manistee MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this from Site to Store. You can't beat the convenience. Great product and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180
06/05/2011
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill! Makes perfect grilled cheese sandwiches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Great product

01/10/2011
By ,
st. louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product, great for cooking steak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for George Foreman Panini Press and Open Grill, PN2PC180

Panini maker

07/08/2011
By ,
Grants Pass, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. Great panini. Very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next