Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton

Generic Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton

The set of two Silicone and Cotton Padded Kitchen Oven Mitts with padded inner liner make it comfortable and handy. A non-skid, silicone on the outside of the red over mitts protects your hands from heat, whereas the fabric inside keeps your hands cozy and comfortable. The raised grooves are ideal for gripping. The inner padding and flex of the silicone provide better movement and gripping power than other silicone oven mitts. It is resistant to heat up to 480 degree F. When not in use, the Silicone Cotton Padded Kitchen Oven Mitts feature a handy cloth loop to hang them for easy storage. The glove is easy to maintain as it requires whip cleaning and should be dried flat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton

Fantastic!

12/22/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love these oven mitts! Insulation is great pulling a 500 degree pizza stone out of the oven with no discomfort. But what I like the best is how great these mitts clean up. I just hold my hands under the tap, pump a little soap and rinse them off. Lovely! If you cook or bake at all, these are more than worth the price for how well they perform and how easy they are to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton

best oven mitts

05/12/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These oven mitts surpassed my expectations. First they are large enough for a man's hands. They are great for lifting a pan out of a bain marie. They are heat resistant and washable under the tap. I haven't tried to launder them yet. Additionally these are the first silicone mitts I have had that are flexible and work as well as non-silicone padded mitts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton

Big mitts

03/12/2011
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These run large, even on my large hands. The color is nice, and they seem to be well made, but only time will tell. They are bit more expensive than standard oven mitts, but I'm hoping the silicone material will both provide heat protection and will wear well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton

They're Great

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The entire red/outer portion of the glove is the silicone material. The inside is slightly padded (enough, tho I'd like a little more), and the material next to your skin is .. cotton! Amazing. Best of all is they are washable, in a dishwasher. I can carry a hot Corning Ware casserole dish about 25' and not feel any heat at all. They're quite flexible, and they look very nice (I think both men and women would appreciate their appearance in a kitchen or on a patio).
Am presuming these can be used as another silicone brand advertises, for turning food items on a BBQ by hand.
I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton
01/01/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, ok
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really didn't care for these. What I received was not what I expected. I kept them anyway because my daughter needed some pot holders.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton

Great value

08/25/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good! More flexible than most of the silicone-style gloves on the market, which is a plus! Comfy cotton inside. Nice to be able to rinse them off in the sink if they get dirty. Only wish they withstood a little bit higher temps & were available in more colors! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton

very good

02/25/2011
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love these over mitts, they do their job. my only complain is that if you do have t hold something for more than a minute, you start feeling the heat go through it but i still like them and they match the rest of my kitchen decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton
01/17/2011
By ,
latham,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These may not be the prettiest oven mitts,but they sure do the job. my other ones would get food all over them and didnt keep the heat from the pans from coming through. These work great! I totally recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton

Nice Grip

01/24/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very nice oven mitts.They make pulling things out of the oven very easy and are very handy for the grill.They are supple enough to really get a grip on things.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton

Great value

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these! I've been looking for some silicone oven mitts, and these are perfect. They fit my husband's hands and they are really comfortable. Great price, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton
08/15/2011
By ,
Woodinville, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd been looiking for a while for good bbq gloves. These are cute and functional and very easy to find in the craziness of the backyard party.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Set of 2 Kitchen Padded Oven Mitts, Silicone and Cotton
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5