Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for DampRid DampRid Refill, 42 oz

DampRid DampRid Refill, 42 oz

If humidity or wet weather has caused your home or office to feel muggy and damp, then DampRid Moisture Absorber is a smart solution. The DampRid Refill, 42 oz, is an easy-to-pour refill for DampRid containers. It can also be used in any brand of non-electric moisture trapper. The 42-oz container can refill your DampRid moisture absorber around four times. The package seals with an air-tight closure so that moisture cannot get into the bag, thus keeping the formula fresh and ready to use. The DampRid Moisture Absorber is also an excellent way to prevent mold and mildew that can result from humidity or dampness in the home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DampRid Refill, 42 oz

Does the job

04/20/2014
By ,
Mansfield OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job in the closet and keeps moisture under control in the closet. Have used it for 5 years and the closet never smells musty or is it damp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DampRid Refill, 42 oz

shoppaholic

04/09/2014
By ,
Lawrenceburg, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the product. Works well in a basement situation. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DampRid Refill, 42 oz

excellent for preventing mold and mildew

03/14/2014
By ,
Largo, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
excellent our walmart store did not have any on the shelf and we needed them immediately as we were heading home to Canada and needed this for our home in Florida.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DampRid Refill, 42 oz

The Best!!

01/16/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what it is meant to do!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DampRid Refill, 42 oz

Great for Coastal Living

10/28/2013
By ,
Newport, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use 1 or 2 containers in each room in my house.I live 2 blocks from the beach and it gets damp.
Really helps stop the mold from growing. love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DampRid Refill, 42 oz

Damp Rid Does The Job

08/17/2012
By ,
Live Oak, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have experience with this product in homes. I currently use it in my hotel room. The AC unit is not dehumidifying like it should. Parts have been ordered.
This substance removes the humidity from my room. No more mold, humid air or moist-feeling carpet. And it's affordable. I can take this everywhere I travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DampRid Refill, 42 oz

Cheaper than any store, even with shipping

01/31/2012
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, even with the 99 cent shipping. Really keeps the closets from getting musty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DampRid Refill, 42 oz
10/02/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this product mostly in our basement. We don't have a dehumidifier so we use the DampRid instead and it pulls the moisture out of the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DampRid Refill, 42 oz

Best There Is!

06/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is DampRid the best at absorbing moisture and odors, but couple these refills with their little filter basket/tubs and you're also saving lots of plastic from the landfills! Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DampRid Refill, 42 oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5