Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for DampRid DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

DampRid DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

DampRid 42 oz. Refill Bag (FG30) is an economical, easy-to-pour re-closeable pouch that provides four refills for the 10.5 oz Refillable Moisture Absorber
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

DampRid

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for winterizing! I put a large container in the RV and small containers in closets to ensure no moisture buildup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

Great Deal

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Economical and problem solving - I will always use it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

Damp Rid Does The Job

08/17/2012
By ,
Live Oak, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have experience with this product in homes. I currently use it in my hotel room. The AC unit is not dehumidifying like it should. Parts have been ordered.
This substance removes the humidity from my room. No more mold, humid air or moist-feeling carpet. And it's affordable. I can take this everywhere I travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

seems like good product

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
will know more about effectiveness when damp winter conditions come. so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

Great for Coastal Living

10/28/2013
By ,
Newport, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use 1 or 2 containers in each room in my house.I live 2 blocks from the beach and it gets damp.
Really helps stop the mold from growing. love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

Does the job

04/20/2014
By ,
Mansfield OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job in the closet and keeps moisture under control in the closet. Have used it for 5 years and the closet never smells musty or is it damp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

Miracle solution for a damp house

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more mildew and mold smells
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

Cheaper than any store, even with shipping

01/31/2012
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, even with the 99 cent shipping. Really keeps the closets from getting musty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

shoppaholic

04/09/2014
By ,
Lawrenceburg, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the product. Works well in a basement situation. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

excellent for preventing mold and mildew

03/14/2014
By ,
Largo, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
excellent our walmart store did not have any on the shelf and we needed them immediately as we were heading home to Canada and needed this for our home in Florida.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

Best There Is!

06/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is DampRid the best at absorbing moisture and odors, but couple these refills with their little filter basket/tubs and you're also saving lots of plastic from the landfills! Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free

The Best!!

01/16/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what it is meant to do!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free
10/02/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this product mostly in our basement. We don't have a dehumidifier so we use the DampRid instead and it pulls the moisture out of the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DampRid Moisture Absorber Refill, 42oz Fragrance Free
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5