Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Basis Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Basis Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Remove daily dirt and grime from your pores with this Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash. It is designed with gentle, soap-free botanical ingredients, making it suitable for daily use. This oil-free face wash, in 6 fl oz, contains mint, lemon-grass and aloe to leave your skin feeling smooth, clean and glowing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%66 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

excellent product

12/18/2012
By ,
Cherry Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a face wash that leather up like soap,make my skin feels clean but not dry . I had tried at least 5 different brands did not like any of them. pick this one up by accident and love it. the price is so cheap, this will be my face wash from now on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Best facial wash for super sensitive skin!!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate shopping for face wash because ANY of the acids used for chemical exfoliation (the most effective type, rather than physical - like scrubs) are harmful to my skin. Generally anything over 2% for most of them will give me painful chemical burns that take weeks to heal. I can get away with very, very low concentrations of cleansing acids every so often, but they don't do much else for me except dry out my skin beyond the help of a heavy moisturizer...
I have a hard time finding a cleanser without ingredients too harsh for my face, and when I do they're usually expensive, or most often totally ineffective. Not basis!! Years of using this product have proven that it is gentle while doing its job. This product is a VERY effective makeup remover as well. Your face feels clean and fresh and you feel ready for the day. (My friend with acne problems stayed over the other night and used it... she loved the feel afterwards, too!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

My ALL-TIME FAVORITE face wash!!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart seems to have taken this face wash off the shelves, and I couldn't be more upset about it! I have tried a myriad of facial cleansers over the years, been loyal to one or another for a year or two at a time, but it wasn't until I tried Basis that I knew that I would stick with it forever. I have used Basis for about 5 years now, and I am so disappointed that it seems to be very hard to find now. I love how it leaves my face feeling very clean, but not dry, and my face is never oily anymore. The scent of the cleanser is light and refreshing (I love it! It's one of my favorite things about it!), and even the container is very "user-friendly" in that it doesn't have a pump (which I like because I travel a lot) and it stands on the lid so that it is always easy to access. Basis: I love you! Please come back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Oh my GOSH what have I been missing!

01/17/2013
By ,
Cary, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using (the big N) face wash for over ten years and tried this the other day on a whim - holy smokes! What a difference! I didn't know face washes could be so different! I always liked the "tight" clean feeling of N. I thought that was the right thing to do. Until I tried this stuff. With Basis my face just felt CLEAN! Not tight! Here's why I'm writing this - at 3:00 at work today I didn't have shiny-face. I couldn't believe when I looked in the mirror at work and my eye liner wasn't sloshed down and my eye shadow wasn't all smarky looking. All of my makeup was just - on! My forehead wasn't shiny, nose, nothing. I have generally oily skin, this stuff is a godsend. Oh I washed my hair with it (because it smells so good!) and my hair never felt so clean. Not stripped, just CLEAN. 13 hours later, its still light and feathery. I'm hooked! Try it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Highly Recommend

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great when it comes to cleaning makeup off your face. I have tried other products and they don't work as nice. Great price too! I had to order it online! I could not find it in a Walmart near me. I wish Walmart would bring it back to all of their stores!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Basis Cleaner Clean

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I use this face cleaning soap every day in the shower and have done so for over a decade. We obviously love it for its thorough cleaning and mildness. It is a mystery to me why Basis does not advertise it more, and why more main stream pharmacies and stores do not routinely carry it. Great value for the money too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

A cool spring for your face!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect scent, washes off thoroughly, and leaves face feeling cool and refreshed! Have been using this face wash for years!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Great product!

07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My skin is very sensitive, and this product caters to that amazingly. A month ago when i got it, i had mild acne, now i have none! My skin also isnt as oily, after use of the product my face feels soft and refreshed. The product doesnt burn or cause irritation either. Well worth the four dollars i paid for it. Extreamly reccomend the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

AMAZING product & a great value!

07/22/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear makeup everyday and this cleanser removes not only my waterproof mascara, but leaves my skin soft. I love that it is soap & scent-free. It doesn't leave a residue & helps keep my skin glowing. If you are looking for a tough action cleanser that is gentle on your skin, this is it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

good

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived, very intact, no leakages, works as a beauty on the skin
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

This product is hard to find

07/30/2011
By ,
Joelton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basis Cleaner Face Wash is extremely hard to find, and I'm glad I located it on WalMart.com. I have very oily skin, and it's the best product I've found that I can use daily. Please continue to stock this item.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Can't live without it!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am giving it a 5 start because I'm rating the product. I have been using this face wash for over 10 years and I love it! My sister forgot her face wash one time and used mine and since then she has been using this face wash too! Sometimes this face wash will be available in stores but most times it's not so I would order online. Shipping this time was horrible! Took almost 1 month waiting on this order and it shipped from just 3 states away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

I love this face wash

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time using this product. So far I love it! It is gentle on my skin. I have a tendency for blackheads and oil build up on my nose and this has definitely put an end to that. My pores are a lot cleaner and less visible since I don't have build up. I will definitely be buying more when my bottle runs out. Glad I gave this a try.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Perfect cleaning gel ever

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love how it clean all oil and make up entirely without ruin my skin with hash chemical.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

BEST FACEWASH Till date that I have tried

09/14/2011
By ,
Hackensack,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I came on walmart site to look for some nice facewash ... I used it for the first time and I so totally love it .. starting from frangrance to the way it makes my skin feel.. just totally fab product .. and I dont have very oily skin or dry .. its kinda in between normal to oily and varies as per the weather .. but this facewash is so gentle, I can feel my skin so soft and at the same not dry .. will recommend this to any one looking for a gentle face wash but th eone which really takes the dirt out :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

don't be fooled by the price ..it's a great produc

10/13/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a face cleanser that wouldn't dry out my face or leave that tight feeling after washing my face. I've had this cleaner for a week and it is such a difference from my normal cleanser. I wear MAC makeup everyday and this face wash cleans my pores well and even helped clear up the tiny blemish I hahad on my forehead. I only ordered one to try it out but now I will be ordering more. I only wish they had ship to store option
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Favorite face wash

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Basis Face Wash for a number of years now and highly recommend it. It's gentle, has a "clean", mild fragrance and never dries out my skin. Really surprised recently that WalMart quit carrying it in their stores. Hurray that they stock it on-line!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Excellent, outstanding product.

10/25/2012
By ,
Westwood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for any type of skin. Mine is highly sensitive, combination, sometimes oily and sometimes dry and this wonderful product cleaned thoroughly without over-drying or leaving you with that dreaded shiny t-zone afterwards. Also, it prevented breakouts more than the best acne face washes and highly expensive cleansers I own. Incredible face wash I ordered after I saw that it had the highest reviews on totalbeauty.com. Very impressed and it was insanely cheap. Even if I was a billionaire, I'd still use this as nothing does the job better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Great product that works well

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this product and was disappointed when Walmart stopped carrying it in the stores. With my sensitivity to perfumes, etc. this facewash fills the bill. Clean and refreshing without being overbearing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Fresh Face

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This face wash smells good and makes my face feel so soft and fresh. It doesn't have enough to help keep my face clear of acne but I like it and I use it in combination to my acne face wash. I really like it, I just hoped more stored carried it...I had to order mine online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next