Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Basis Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Basis Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

This clearly invigorating foaming face wash dissolves away dirt and makeup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%41 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

excellent product

12/18/2012
By ,
Cherry Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a face wash that leather up like soap,make my skin feels clean but not dry . I had tried at least 5 different brands did not like any of them. pick this one up by accident and love it. the price is so cheap, this will be my face wash from now on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Oh my GOSH what have I been missing!

01/17/2013
By ,
Cary, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using (the big N) face wash for over ten years and tried this the other day on a whim - holy smokes! What a difference! I didn't know face washes could be so different! I always liked the "tight" clean feeling of N. I thought that was the right thing to do. Until I tried this stuff. With Basis my face just felt CLEAN! Not tight! Here's why I'm writing this - at 3:00 at work today I didn't have shiny-face. I couldn't believe when I looked in the mirror at work and my eye liner wasn't sloshed down and my eye shadow wasn't all smarky looking. All of my makeup was just - on! My forehead wasn't shiny, nose, nothing. I have generally oily skin, this stuff is a godsend. Oh I washed my hair with it (because it smells so good!) and my hair never felt so clean. Not stripped, just CLEAN. 13 hours later, its still light and feathery. I'm hooked! Try it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Excellent Product!

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish you carried in the local store, great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

best product for those that believe in skin care

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad Walmart stocks this product and at a great price. I have been a customer for the past few years and look forward to many more with dedication.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Great product!

07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My skin is very sensitive, and this product caters to that amazingly. A month ago when i got it, i had mild acne, now i have none! My skin also isnt as oily, after use of the product my face feels soft and refreshed. The product doesnt burn or cause irritation either. Well worth the four dollars i paid for it. Extreamly reccomend the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

AMAZING product & a great value!

07/22/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear makeup everyday and this cleanser removes not only my waterproof mascara, but leaves my skin soft. I love that it is soap & scent-free. It doesn't leave a residue & helps keep my skin glowing. If you are looking for a tough action cleanser that is gentle on your skin, this is it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Love this cleanser!

03/12/2014
By ,
North Prairie, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful cleanser; gets your skin so clean - perfect for nighttime cleansing to get the day's makeup removed quickly and easily. Non greasy gel formula, but doesn't dry you out either. Excellent value too. I buy tube after tube of this and usually I'm not that brand loyal, but with this cleanser I have no reason to try any other. And Walmart shipping??? The best! Quick, easy and reliable. Always a safe bet to order anything from them. Thanks for excellent service and a great product! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

This product is hard to find

07/30/2011
By ,
Joelton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basis Cleaner Face Wash is extremely hard to find, and I'm glad I located it on WalMart.com. I have very oily skin, and it's the best product I've found that I can use daily. Please continue to stock this item.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Excellent, outstanding product.

10/25/2012
By ,
Westwood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for any type of skin. Mine is highly sensitive, combination, sometimes oily and sometimes dry and this wonderful product cleaned thoroughly without over-drying or leaving you with that dreaded shiny t-zone afterwards. Also, it prevented breakouts more than the best acne face washes and highly expensive cleansers I own. Incredible face wash I ordered after I saw that it had the highest reviews on totalbeauty.com. Very impressed and it was insanely cheap. Even if I was a billionaire, I'd still use this as nothing does the job better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Basis Cleaner face wash

01/12/2014
By ,
Novato, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only liquid face soap that takes out the dirt/grime/make -up out of my face, it doesn't dry out my skin. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

BEST FACEWASH Till date that I have tried

09/14/2011
By ,
Hackensack,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I came on walmart site to look for some nice facewash ... I used it for the first time and I so totally love it .. starting from frangrance to the way it makes my skin feel.. just totally fab product .. and I dont have very oily skin or dry .. its kinda in between normal to oily and varies as per the weather .. but this facewash is so gentle, I can feel my skin so soft and at the same not dry .. will recommend this to any one looking for a gentle face wash but th eone which really takes the dirt out :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

great product

12/19/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doesn't dry my face too much as other products, smells great, would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

The best

09/08/2012
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have slightly combo/oily skin and was looking for something to shrink my pores , control breakouts, and even me out. This product does that. And it's refreshing but not drying, I just use moisturizer after and done. The best part, it takes off all my eye makeup...even waterproof, better than any makeup remover that I've ever used.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Wonderful product!

09/28/2011
By ,
Garnavillo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smell and quality of this product is fantastic. I prefer it over Neutrogena and Cetaphil. This face wash gives you a clean, great smelling face! This product has been a favorite of mine for years, but its hard to find in any store, even outside of Wal-Mart.
Like another reviewer, I found this product is hard to find in stores. I used to buy it several years ago and then my Wal-Mart quit selling it (and other stores were too costly or quit selling it). I recently searched for this product online because I was tired of my current face wash. I was pleasantly surprised to find Walmart.com sells it for a low price and offers free shipping. I stocked up on this product because its such a great price. I appreciate that Wal-Mart.com ships some products with free shipping. Many other online retailers charge outrageous fees, or require a $25.00 to $50.00 minimum order to qualify for free shipping. Thank you Wal-Mart.com.
I also received a "Say Yes to Carrots" Lip butter on accident, or maybe it was a gift. Either way, I like the lip butter, too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Amazing

10/28/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried so many things, OTC and through my dermotoligist and nothing was clearing my acne. I have oily sensitive skin so I was always trying products that were too harsh on my skin only causing more damage. I've done so much research on what is good for me and nothing until I found this and read a few reviews on the quality it gave back to skin after a short use, so because of that and that it is oil and soap free I thought it was worth a try and I am SOOOOOO glad I did, it's my new favorite thing. Just after 5days my skin was clearer, smoother and just glowing! Even my husband noticed and said how beautiful my skin looked and never looked better. It is sooo good that I went to college without any makeup on (I never went out in public without makeup before!) I am so happy I found this and I hope others find it to be amazing for them as well!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Basis is great!!

12/28/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basis Face Wash is wonderful. It is the best face wash I have ever used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

too citrusy...

01/16/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent was overpowering and would leave your skin with a clean fresh "tingly" feeling, afterwards would dry me up, not for acne prone skin
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Awesome cleanse!

12/25/2011
By ,
Fairbanks, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cleanser. It makes my oily face stay less oily longer. It has lemongrass, aloe, and peppermint which I love! And it does not dry out your face. It balances your face. I use it in the morning to reduce oil and shine and to get an overall clean. I recommend this to all skin types. You most likely won't regret it! Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Great cleanser, great price

09/25/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for oily skin. Great price. Used to use Philosophy, I think this is my new fav though and the price is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Clearer Less Irritated Skin

06/28/2012
By ,
blacksburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving the way that my skin is feeling and looking better every time I use this product. I like that it smells good when I wash my face I wash it every morning and night and it is already looking better after just a few days of using it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next