Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Basis Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Basis Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

This clearly invigorating foaming face wash dissolves away dirt and makeup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%51 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

excellent product

12/18/2012
By ,
Cherry Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a face wash that leather up like soap,make my skin feels clean but not dry . I had tried at least 5 different brands did not like any of them. pick this one up by accident and love it. the price is so cheap, this will be my face wash from now on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Best facial wash for super sensitive skin!!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate shopping for face wash because ANY of the acids used for chemical exfoliation (the most effective type, rather than physical - like scrubs) are harmful to my skin. Generally anything over 2% for most of them will give me painful chemical burns that take weeks to heal. I can get away with very, very low concentrations of cleansing acids every so often, but they don't do much else for me except dry out my skin beyond the help of a heavy moisturizer...
I have a hard time finding a cleanser without ingredients too harsh for my face, and when I do they're usually expensive, or most often totally ineffective. Not basis!! Years of using this product have proven that it is gentle while doing its job. This product is a VERY effective makeup remover as well. Your face feels clean and fresh and you feel ready for the day. (My friend with acne problems stayed over the other night and used it... she loved the feel afterwards, too!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

My ALL-TIME FAVORITE face wash!!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart seems to have taken this face wash off the shelves, and I couldn't be more upset about it! I have tried a myriad of facial cleansers over the years, been loyal to one or another for a year or two at a time, but it wasn't until I tried Basis that I knew that I would stick with it forever. I have used Basis for about 5 years now, and I am so disappointed that it seems to be very hard to find now. I love how it leaves my face feeling very clean, but not dry, and my face is never oily anymore. The scent of the cleanser is light and refreshing (I love it! It's one of my favorite things about it!), and even the container is very "user-friendly" in that it doesn't have a pump (which I like because I travel a lot) and it stands on the lid so that it is always easy to access. Basis: I love you! Please come back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Can't live without it!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am giving it a 5 start because I'm rating the product. I have been using this face wash for over 10 years and I love it! My sister forgot her face wash one time and used mine and since then she has been using this face wash too! Sometimes this face wash will be available in stores but most times it's not so I would order online. Shipping this time was horrible! Took almost 1 month waiting on this order and it shipped from just 3 states away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Great product that works well

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this product and was disappointed when Walmart stopped carrying it in the stores. With my sensitivity to perfumes, etc. this facewash fills the bill. Clean and refreshing without being overbearing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Oh my GOSH what have I been missing!

01/17/2013
By ,
Cary, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using (the big N) face wash for over ten years and tried this the other day on a whim - holy smokes! What a difference! I didn't know face washes could be so different! I always liked the "tight" clean feeling of N. I thought that was the right thing to do. Until I tried this stuff. With Basis my face just felt CLEAN! Not tight! Here's why I'm writing this - at 3:00 at work today I didn't have shiny-face. I couldn't believe when I looked in the mirror at work and my eye liner wasn't sloshed down and my eye shadow wasn't all smarky looking. All of my makeup was just - on! My forehead wasn't shiny, nose, nothing. I have generally oily skin, this stuff is a godsend. Oh I washed my hair with it (because it smells so good!) and my hair never felt so clean. Not stripped, just CLEAN. 13 hours later, its still light and feathery. I'm hooked! Try it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Fresh, clean face wash

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this face wash for years. It has a great scent that's fresh and light. It's gentle but gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Favorite face wash

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Basis Face Wash for a number of years now and highly recommend it. It's gentle, has a "clean", mild fragrance and never dries out my skin. Really surprised recently that WalMart quit carrying it in their stores. Hurray that they stock it on-line!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Great product!

07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My skin is very sensitive, and this product caters to that amazingly. A month ago when i got it, i had mild acne, now i have none! My skin also isnt as oily, after use of the product my face feels soft and refreshed. The product doesnt burn or cause irritation either. Well worth the four dollars i paid for it. Extreamly reccomend the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Best face wash ever!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very gentle face wash at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

AMAZING product & a great value!

07/22/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear makeup everyday and this cleanser removes not only my waterproof mascara, but leaves my skin soft. I love that it is soap & scent-free. It doesn't leave a residue & helps keep my skin glowing. If you are looking for a tough action cleanser that is gentle on your skin, this is it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

fine product

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to buy at my local Walmart store NOW then do care anymore and I have to pay shipping charges, not happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

This product is hard to find

07/30/2011
By ,
Joelton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basis Cleaner Face Wash is extremely hard to find, and I'm glad I located it on WalMart.com. I have very oily skin, and it's the best product I've found that I can use daily. Please continue to stock this item.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Excellent, outstanding product.

10/25/2012
By ,
Westwood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for any type of skin. Mine is highly sensitive, combination, sometimes oily and sometimes dry and this wonderful product cleaned thoroughly without over-drying or leaving you with that dreaded shiny t-zone afterwards. Also, it prevented breakouts more than the best acne face washes and highly expensive cleansers I own. Incredible face wash I ordered after I saw that it had the highest reviews on totalbeauty.com. Very impressed and it was insanely cheap. Even if I was a billionaire, I'd still use this as nothing does the job better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Very Drying!!

05/21/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This made my face and back extremely dry, I literally had dry itchy patches on my skin!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Clean, not stripped

06/08/2014
By ,
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cleaner - foams when it hits the water on your face and when rinsing. Leaves skin smooth, clean, but not tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

BEST FACEWASH Till date that I have tried

09/14/2011
By ,
Hackensack,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I came on walmart site to look for some nice facewash ... I used it for the first time and I so totally love it .. starting from frangrance to the way it makes my skin feel.. just totally fab product .. and I dont have very oily skin or dry .. its kinda in between normal to oily and varies as per the weather .. but this facewash is so gentle, I can feel my skin so soft and at the same not dry .. will recommend this to any one looking for a gentle face wash but th eone which really takes the dirt out :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Love it!

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love everything about it! Feels wonderful cleaning with it, smells fresh & amazing. The price is very economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

The best

09/08/2012
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have slightly combo/oily skin and was looking for something to shrink my pores , control breakouts, and even me out. This product does that. And it's refreshing but not drying, I just use moisturizer after and done. The best part, it takes off all my eye makeup...even waterproof, better than any makeup remover that I've ever used.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash, 6 oz

Wonderful product!

09/28/2011
By ,
Garnavillo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smell and quality of this product is fantastic. I prefer it over Neutrogena and Cetaphil. This face wash gives you a clean, great smelling face! This product has been a favorite of mine for years, but its hard to find in any store, even outside of Wal-Mart.
Like another reviewer, I found this product is hard to find in stores. I used to buy it several years ago and then my Wal-Mart quit selling it (and other stores were too costly or quit selling it). I recently searched for this product online because I was tired of my current face wash. I was pleasantly surprised to find Walmart.com sells it for a low price and offers free shipping. I stocked up on this product because its such a great price. I appreciate that Wal-Mart.com ships some products with free shipping. Many other online retailers charge outrageous fees, or require a $25.00 to $50.00 minimum order to qualify for free shipping. Thank you Wal-Mart.com.
I also received a "Say Yes to Carrots" Lip butter on accident, or maybe it was a gift. Either way, I like the lip butter, too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next