Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Beautyrest Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Wake up feeling relaxed, refreshed and renewed each morning with the help of the Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow. It is made of durable materials and features a support system that is specifically designed for side sleepers, providing the support needed while resting. This firm support pillow has a sturdy 400 thread count cover that is made from Egyptian cotton for lasting softness. In addition, it is overfilled with AirCool fibers that provide exceptional loft and support while dissipating heat for added comfort. It is specially designed to excel in keeping temperature cool throughout the night or during an extended rest. This Beautyrest pillow has a 3" gusset for added head and neck support, keeping the body comfortable overnight. It comes in a neutral white shade that will easily blend with many covers. This pillow is easy to care for and fits inside a regular, standard pillow case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation83%64 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Awesome pillows!

12/10/2012
By ,
Vincennes, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am mainly a side sleeper and have to have an extra firm pillow to be comfortable. I am a pillow monster and usually have to use 2 or 3 pillows for my head, a pillow between my knees, and hug a pillow to be perfectly comfy. I reluctantly splurged to buy a couple of these pillows (queen-size) to try out but really wanted nicer pillows than what I had. These were the highest quality ones offered at my Wal-Mart.
I love them. They look great. They have a nice gold band that make them look especially luxurious. They are comfy and the best pillows I own. I have since bought a couple more as a gift for a friend. He loves them too.
They are as I would expect for the price. A little more pricey but also much better quality than what else is offered at my local Wal-Mart. I refuse to waste money on junk pillows anymore. The same pillow would be more expensive anywhere else and they are definitely, DEFINITELY worth the $ so I won't complain about the price.
Buy them if this is your price range. It's that simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Firm comfort

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using the pillow I couldn't believe how comfortable it was once my head hit the pillow.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

great pillos

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great pillow for the price. I has neck surgery and needed a pillow that would support my neck. It is also very comfortable and I sleep better and longer with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

terrific firm pillow!

12/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a back and side sleeper I find these to be a great pillow. Most pillows are not nearly firm enough for me. This one is just right. I've used mine for 2 months now and the firmness has held up great. I bought the king size and they fit my king pillowcases snugly, but nicely.
I think the other person who rated these pillows so poorly must have recieved defective pillows.
The side gussets and egyptian cotton are a great bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Extra Firm ?!?!?!

12/29/2012
By ,
OFallon, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pillow as my #? option to get better sleep (I lose count of how many pillows I've tried). As a person with DDD and RA, I suffer from constant back pain and never, EVER can find a propper position to get a good sleep. This pillow is NOT FIRM AT ALL! I only use it 2 times, the 1st as any other person trying a new product, and the 2nd to confirm that It wasn't me, it was the bad pillow that didn't let me sleep the night before and that gave me such a back and neck pain!
The inside of this pillow is so soft that I put my head/shoulders (as directed by my therapist) and the sides of the pillow make this weird hole in the center and the sides make you feel like you are protected by clouds or car airbags?!?!?! That been said, Extra Firm...??? I was expecting to sleep in someting strong and stable. Disappointed...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

I'm in heaven

12/05/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a long time to find a pillow that provides support and comfortable. I have upper back and neck trouble and had my first good night sleep in months when I got this pillow. I bought the standard size. I have already ordered 5 more to have on hand for the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

excellent extra firm pillow

02/10/2012
By ,
Milpitas, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best pillows i have found in extra firm to be a true firm pillow. most pillows that say firm really do not feel that firm.. It is very important for my pillows to be firm ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

This is a good pillow for a side sleeper.

01/09/2014
By ,
Tupelo Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. This pillow cradles my head and shoulders when I sleep. I don't wake up with a stiff neck or shoulders. I love this pillow. It is firm enough for you to get a good nights sleep but not too firm for you head to lay too high on the pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Ok

11/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't find this pillow to be very comfortable. I took it back it was to thick and hurt my neck.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Great for side-sleepers

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than a contour pillow :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Very good quality - a bit pricey

02/19/2011
By ,
Middletown, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am very pleased with this pillow. Quality and comfort are excellent. Price seems high, but I guess that's the cost of quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow
11/24/2012
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought these pillows with hopes that they would last us a little longer than other pillows. Other pillows seem to go flat and become uncomfortable so easily. Since these weren't your normal cheap pillows and came with a 5 year warranty, we assumed they would be great. We have had the pillows for a couple of months now and both are mashed flat and have to be fluffed quite a bit every night. I have started getting neck pain again, which is what prompted this pillow purchase. I guess we should have went with a more expensive pillow that came from a mattress store. We are very disappointed with our purchase and may see how this 5 year warranty works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

No support

04/09/2013
By ,
Davenport, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed wanted a firm pillow. No support, very flat.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Good, not perfect

02/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this pillow, but I expected more from the title "extra firm." It is firm but not what I would call "extra firm," but maybe that is a personal preference. I had to flip it over last night because the side I used was becoming flat but that's probably normal wear for a pillow. Otherwise, I have been pleased with this pillow. It does make it more comfortable for side-sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

thick

08/07/2012
By ,
collegeville, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm used to my cheap pillows that go flat so you need two. i bought two which is great for reading in bed, but come sleep time, one goes on the floor. i do like the pillow alot & would recommend it. very comfy. just what i was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow
07/23/2012
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Simmons Beautyrest X firm pillows have helped us to have several good night's sleep since we put them on our bed. We really love them. We also bought the pillow protectors and are very happy with those as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

From Extra Firm to Soft after 5 Nights

04/07/2014
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'll try to return this pillow after 1 week, since it has no firmness left after using it for 5 nights. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Okay but not as advertised

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two of these that were supposed to be "extra firm" but I would characterize as barely "firm" if that. Other wise okay pillows but not like a previous Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow I had purchased a few years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

great pillow.

08/13/2014
By ,
Corning, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pillow. It is firm and very comfortable. I think it is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Awesome pillow

02/28/2013
By ,
SAN JOSE, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pillow. Not flat, not too fluffy, it gives the perfect support!
I was looking for the perfect pillow and I found it. Now, my husband and I are always trying to take it from each other, so I will just buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next