Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Beautyrest Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

If you're looking for luxury, look no further. The Beautyrest Extra Firm Support Pillow provides the very best for the ultimate sleep experience. Designed with side sleepers in mind, this pillow is overfilled with polyester fibers that adjust to your head, neck and shoulders for proper support. Additionally, fibers feature AirCool" technology to dissipate heat for ideal sleeping temperature. The 400 thread count Egyptian Cotton cover provides a luxuriously soft sleep surface, while the 3 inch satin gusset adds a touch of class and extra support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%57 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Awesome pillows!

12/10/2012
By ,
Vincennes, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am mainly a side sleeper and have to have an extra firm pillow to be comfortable. I am a pillow monster and usually have to use 2 or 3 pillows for my head, a pillow between my knees, and hug a pillow to be perfectly comfy. I reluctantly splurged to buy a couple of these pillows (queen-size) to try out but really wanted nicer pillows than what I had. These were the highest quality ones offered at my Wal-Mart.
I love them. They look great. They have a nice gold band that make them look especially luxurious. They are comfy and the best pillows I own. I have since bought a couple more as a gift for a friend. He loves them too.
They are as I would expect for the price. A little more pricey but also much better quality than what else is offered at my local Wal-Mart. I refuse to waste money on junk pillows anymore. The same pillow would be more expensive anywhere else and they are definitely, DEFINITELY worth the $ so I won't complain about the price.
Buy them if this is your price range. It's that simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

This is a good pillow for a side sleeper.

01/09/2014
By ,
Tupelo Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. This pillow cradles my head and shoulders when I sleep. I don't wake up with a stiff neck or shoulders. I love this pillow. It is firm enough for you to get a good nights sleep but not too firm for you head to lay too high on the pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

I'm in heaven

12/05/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a long time to find a pillow that provides support and comfortable. I have upper back and neck trouble and had my first good night sleep in months when I got this pillow. I bought the standard size. I have already ordered 5 more to have on hand for the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

From Extra Firm to Soft after 5 Nights

04/07/2014
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'll try to return this pillow after 1 week, since it has no firmness left after using it for 5 nights. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

terrific firm pillow!

12/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a back and side sleeper I find these to be a great pillow. Most pillows are not nearly firm enough for me. This one is just right. I've used mine for 2 months now and the firmness has held up great. I bought the king size and they fit my king pillowcases snugly, but nicely.
I think the other person who rated these pillows so poorly must have recieved defective pillows.
The side gussets and egyptian cotton are a great bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Beautyrest Exrta Firm Pillow

03/28/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these pillows my hubby LOVED his that is why I gave 5 star rating. I personally need a firm pillow but I am going to reorder me another one just a firm but Beautyrest I highly reccomend they do last longer than the cheaper pillows(Just Saying)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Great, but not extra firm as promised

03/24/2014
By ,
Setauket, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love these pillows (they're a step up from what I had), but I don't see how they're extra firm.. I feel like my head sinks right into them....I can't complain too much because I do really like them.. I don't just know how they're extra firm (I don't think they're even a little bit firm).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Not as furm as I had hoped

02/10/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a good, firm pillow, to support my head. When I saw the extra firm, I assumed it would be really firm. It is a firm pillow, but not as firm as the "extra" firm would lead one to believe. However, it is super comfortable, and I use it every night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Good, not perfect

02/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this pillow, but I expected more from the title "extra firm." It is firm but not what I would call "extra firm," but maybe that is a personal preference. I had to flip it over last night because the side I used was becoming flat but that's probably normal wear for a pillow. Otherwise, I have been pleased with this pillow. It does make it more comfortable for side-sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

excellent extra firm pillow

02/10/2012
By ,
Milpitas, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best pillows i have found in extra firm to be a true firm pillow. most pillows that say firm really do not feel that firm.. It is very important for my pillows to be firm ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Extra Firm ?!?!?!

12/29/2012
By ,
OFallon, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pillow as my #? option to get better sleep (I lose count of how many pillows I've tried). As a person with DDD and RA, I suffer from constant back pain and never, EVER can find a propper position to get a good sleep. This pillow is NOT FIRM AT ALL! I only use it 2 times, the 1st as any other person trying a new product, and the 2nd to confirm that It wasn't me, it was the bad pillow that didn't let me sleep the night before and that gave me such a back and neck pain!
The inside of this pillow is so soft that I put my head/shoulders (as directed by my therapist) and the sides of the pillow make this weird hole in the center and the sides make you feel like you are protected by clouds or car airbags?!?!?! That been said, Extra Firm...??? I was expecting to sleep in someting strong and stable. Disappointed...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Very good quality - a bit pricey

02/19/2011
By ,
Middletown, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am very pleased with this pillow. Quality and comfort are excellent. Price seems high, but I guess that's the cost of quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

We love the bigness of them.

01/06/2014
By ,
Lugoof, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Initially I wanted to use them for extra pillows in my shams. My husband uses them to sleep on nightly because of their firmness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Good pillow but it could be firmer

02/18/2014
By ,
Stony Brook, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the pillow a lot but i think it is going too far when it says extra firm. Otherwise, it is a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow
11/24/2012
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought these pillows with hopes that they would last us a little longer than other pillows. Other pillows seem to go flat and become uncomfortable so easily. Since these weren't your normal cheap pillows and came with a 5 year warranty, we assumed they would be great. We have had the pillows for a couple of months now and both are mashed flat and have to be fluffed quite a bit every night. I have started getting neck pain again, which is what prompted this pillow purchase. I guess we should have went with a more expensive pillow that came from a mattress store. We are very disappointed with our purchase and may see how this 5 year warranty works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Favorite pillows ever.

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Very good pillow if youlike a good firm pillow , i

01/19/2014
By ,
West Columbia SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed sleeping on this pillow it is large and firm. I don't feel at all like I don't have a pillow as I have with some other pillows. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Love it!

01/23/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good! Great sleep!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow
07/23/2012
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Simmons Beautyrest X firm pillows have helped us to have several good night's sleep since we put them on our bed. We really love them. We also bought the pillow protectors and are very happy with those as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest Extra Firm Pillow

Not extra firm, not firm, SOFT!

12/12/2013
By ,
Pacific Ocean
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
False labeling here. Unfortunately I ordered on line and had it shipped to a ship that I work on. After sailing I discovered that it was not as advertised so now I'm stuck with it for the next 6 weeks. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next