Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Brother Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

The Brother CP-7500 Computerized Sewing Machine comes packed with features to meet all your needs. It features 70 built-in stitches, 110 stitch functions and seven styles of one-step, auto-size button holes, so you can easily handle all your stitching, crafting, garment decorating, home decorating or quilting requirements. The large extension table of this sewing machine can easily accommodate your quilting and other larger projects. It also packs user-friendly features such as automatic needle threading, automatic bobbin winding, one-step bobbin replacement and more. It comes with a computerized LCD screen for convenient stitch selection. With just a touch of a button, you can start, stop or reverse the operation. The Automatic threading sewing machine is easy to learn and use. Get creative and produce free form or traditional quilt patterns with the help of this quilt sewing machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%94 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Awesome Machine

12/18/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 67 years of age and have been sewing as long as I remember, learned to sew on a Singer treadle machine and this machine is a dream! Quilting, free hand, attaching elastic or just straight seams every stitch is so smooth. Love the fact that I can push a button and it automatically sets stitch length and the tensions. Needle threader is perfect and threading the machine is a breeze. Whether you are a beginner or experienced this is the perfect machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500
03/07/2011
By ,
jersey city, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first real sewing machine and I was a little nervous beforehand about setup. I worried for nothing the manual was very easy to follow with clear illustrations. Threading the machine is a breeze with numbered steps on the machine, thank goodness for that. i am very happy that i chose this model.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

the best machine ever !!!

12/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally LOVE this item. Since i've got this machine i am sewing on it all day long. I already fixed my winter jeans jacket( made smaller) i just set a bigger needle. It sews everything leather ,stretchable material, jeans. im so happy with this machine. It also has this comfortable table, which helps me to sew straight lines, u also can remove this table, so u can fix sleeves which goes around.....It's also very easy to learn how to use another function, the book tells u everything with a simple language and pictures. When im sewing it has a very bright light that helps u to see every detail....
The box has so many extra things, needles, spools, different kind of foots cuters, measurement, tools and so on and so on...
No need to be a profeshional with this, i would recommend this item for beginers, everybody and everyone.....
The price is very inexpensive for this kind machine!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500
01/08/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a good deal on a good machine and that is exactly what I got. I purchased this machine after reading the reviews left by others and am so very happy that I have.
I have been quilting for quite some time, but haven't done a lot lately due to time constraints and that I dreaded having to use the machine I was using at the time. This machine offers easy bobbin winding, easy threading and a lot of great options. I was very happily surprised to find the piecing stitch which you can choose for the left or right side so you don't have to worry so much about lining up with the 1/4" mark on the machine itself, just align your fabric with the edge of the foot when you're using that stitch and you're good to go.
It has three speed settings and comes with a walking foot, a quilt guide and lots of other little goodies. I am very happy with my purchase. And it arrived before the date they gave me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

I am in love with this machine!

01/28/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only negative thing that I could say about it is that I wish the spool holder was a bit more sturdy....it looks/feels like it could snap off easily! Other than that, I have nothing but praise for this machine. I didn't enjoy sewing before because I had so many problems with my Singer machine. (a basic Black Friday model I received as a gift) I was always fighting with wonky stitches and the machine was just plain noisy and junky. I bought this Brother machine and I am IN LOVE!!
I love the drop in bobbin feature! It is a breeze to load. I love the fact that there are diagrams right on the machine too, perfect for a beginner like myself! This machine is quiet, lightweight and is a little workhorse! I have already made a plushie, two purses, a rag quilt bag, a lap quilt and am working on my next quilt. I cannot stress how easy to use and wonderful this machine really is. Quite a value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Fabulous Machine

11/15/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine! After opening the box, I had it set up and ready to go in about 10 minutes. The easy-loading bobbin is a dream. The walking foot that is included does a great job. Switching the "feet" is a very easy process. When I was ready to quilt using the walking foot, I was nervous I may have to adjust the tension. But it worked for me to just leave it exactly where it had been set when I was piecing my quilt top. I have read on some of the previous reviews, before I purchased the machine, that people don't think the included light is bright enough. I will say that the light is not as bright as the older machine I had been borrowing from my mom. But I find that using the machine in my kitchen, under my regular household lights, I still have plenty of light. For the price, the included accessories, and the ease of use, I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a fabulous sewing machine, and especially if they want to quilt on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

PERFECT MACHINE(S) FOR US

03/10/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old machine was 35 years old (I've since donated it to the Vietnam Vet's), so it was time for an upgrade when my 14-year-old granddaughter developed an interest in sewing. This machine is one of the best investments I've ever made! It has all of the bells and whistles and is very easy to operate. We subsequently got my granddaughter the same machine for her birthday and, as a new seamstress, with a little instruction she was using it right away, including the decorative stitches. This same machine sells for twice the price at Joann's, so THANK YOU, Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Great Little Sewing Machine

05/11/2011
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a cheap sewing machine that I could take to classes as my regular machine, which is pretty fancy, is also quite heavy; I didn't expect such a neat little machine that has almost as many features as my other machine and only weighs half as much!
This machine has some really neat features - needle up or down at will, stop start by hand, reverse sewing easily and lots of stitches and buttonholes.
I mainly use it for quilting classes, but it was so easy to set up and does so many things well, that I haven't touched my more expensive machine since I got this one.
The cover is not a carrying case, but with the cover on, there is a place to reach through and carry the machine without a case, easy and efficient. Bobbin winding is a breeze; I have a Sidewinder bobbin winder, but this machine does the job so easily there's no need to use the Sidewinder.
Now, mind you, my other machine is a very good machine, but I never expected a little inexpensive "just take to class" sewing macine to be so easy to use and so problem free! I'm delighted with this product.
I don't know how well it will last, but if it wears out every five years and I buy a new one for the next several five year periods, I still won't have spent as much money as my other machine cost. This was quite the bargain and much more than I anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Great machine

10/19/2010
By ,
pueblo, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had not sewn much in twenty years. I ordered this machine on WalMart.com and it arrived at my house the next day. YEAH! I was like a kid in a candy store. The book explains everything in a easy manner. It sews quietly and threads itself. I love this machine. Well worth the $175 price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Wonderful Machine

10/18/2011
By ,
Seattle WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this mechine for my birthday last year. I started out on a little 10 stitch manual. It was great but I wanted something with more features. I have to say this is my dream!! I'm a quilter and sew on it everyday. It holds up extremely well even on a glass table that shakes at the slightest movement. It has so many attactment. You can literally do anything with it. I have made 6 quilts a dress and various mendings here and there!! It's user friendly and easy to use and understand!! It has survived a cross country move and still run like a champ. If you are looking for a inexpensive machine with all the features and wonderful attachments you won't be disappointed with the CP 7500!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

a great inexpensive product

12/07/2010
By ,
baltimore md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love this machine and its features. i love the way it goes over thick seams and all the various stiches. the only thing i did'nt like was the spoolpin,they could have done something a bit more sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

cool little machine but a bit flimsy

01/02/2011
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this machine as a Christmas present from my husband. I chose this one because of the extension table and the decorative stitches. When it arrived I allowed it to sit for several hours with the box opened because you should always allow electronics to come to room temp before you power them up. Otherwise condensation could short out and damage any electronic device. (Just and FYI)
The machine is light and easily lifted with one hand. The "hard cover" is just that... it is NOT a CASE. The extension table is nice but you need a place large enough to set the table. It does not work without a sturdy surface underneath. It does however give another 10 inches or so of work surface to the left of the machine.
The included attachments are pretty generous. I was pleased to see an included walking food and free motion foot and a quilting guide attachment.
It is important to read your manual fully. There are some differences between this and an older machines... and the manuals come in English and Spanish, each as a nice little book.
I wound the bobbin and got it installed. Then I threaded the upper part of the machine. I had some difficulty with the automatic needle treader at first. It took several tries to get it to work but once I got the hang of it I can see where it could be helpful.
The LED light is barely adequate for most seamstresses. Additional task lighting is suggested. Also the LED requires a sewing machine tech to replace. :o( The digital display is not back light so sew in good lighting for that as well.
The harp is rather small: It is significantly smaller than the diameter of a standard CD... so quilters should probably seek a different machine.
My first stitches were on a medium to heavy piece of upholstery fabric I had sitting around. I was surprised how well balanced the machine was. I noticed no bounce on this small table. This is nice because my old machine would have bounced itself right off my table. The tension was set a bit light for these first stitches but that was easily adjusted with a wheel on the top of the machine.
I spent the next hour trying out several of the decorative stitches and the button hole attachment. VERY COOL.
A Warning: NOVICE sewers should be aware that different applications require different feet and different needles. You'll need to match your foot with application and materials. Failure to do so will cause needle breaking and Error Codes on the display. The manual offers suggestions... but be sure you buy several sizes and point styles so you have them around.
My first project was up-cycling an old Med-heavy denim skirt into a cute purse. This machine worked nicely though this material with a size 75 needle and it went through 4 layers easily. It should be noted that I should have used a size 90 needle on denim. Regardless it worked well as it was.
Now the flimsy part: The machine's spool holder flips up and back. The spindle itself is extremely lightweight and time will tell if it will break from use. The secondary spindle fits over the bobbin winder like a bobbin would and that seems ok, but leaves the bobbin winder out of the question when doing twin needle work, so make sure you have plenty of prefilled bobbins before you begin stitching. The bobbin winder is slightly more sturdy than the spindles.
The button hole lever that slips down and fits into the attachment is very light weight and is easily flexed. A light hand is required to use it... so don't go yanking on it... it will probably break.
Both the bobbin winder area, the bobbin/shuttle area and the sewing area have handy little cutters. This is a nice feature for people who tend to "lose" their scissors while sewing.
Since the hard cover is not a case, I'll need to buy one eventually. And the hard cover has a hand opening which would allow dust and dirt to get to the machine... so my second project is to make a fabric machine cover to fit over the hard cover. Wish me luck.
Overall, I am pleased with this machine for the money. This is my first machine with decorative stitches included and I am excited to sew a few projects and mend some clothes.
I hope this helps anyone who wants to invest in this budget priced machine. I think it's definitely worth the cost but time will tell if there will be issues with the flimsy parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+349points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Very easy yet good for experienced users

01/25/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sewing machine with money given to me for my birthday/christmas. I haven't sewed since middle school, which is over 10 years. I was a decent sewer, but I don't remember a whole of of things that I need to do. I did my research, and got the best price at walmart, plus, their shipping is SUPER fast. Got the machine, and I started sewing. It was easy enough for me to remember how to sew, but as I got back into sewing, it had so many features on it that I can do just about anything. I have been using the machine to make belly bands for the boy dogs at my sisters rescue shelter that she runs, and I have only had a problem with it once. For some reason, the string got tangled in the motor. As soon as I got it cleaned out, I started using it again, and have not had a problem since. The manual on how to thread the machine can be a little confusing, but once you get the hang of it, it is easy. Also the big manual that comes with the machine is very informative. Gives you information the different needles you should use for the different machines. The only problem I had with this is that it doesn't tell you the type of bobbin to use, being the plastic ones with a slight curve to the top of them. Other than that, it is a great over all machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Amazing machine for the price.

01/31/2012
By ,
Concord, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Brother sewing machine that was on sale black friday for $50 for Christmas and it was horrible! It jammed every 5 minutes, lost its tension, and the feeds were up way too high. I returned it and got this machine. First of all the drop in bobbin is such a time saver, the tension maintains nicely, and it runs like a dream. Very quiet, very smooth operation. The multispeed pedal control is very nice especially when trying to sew more difficult projects. Another great feature is when you stop sewing, the needle always ends in the down position. I would highly recommend this machine for any beginner or intermediate sewer. It is amazing for quilting due to the extension table. Definitely a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Easy to use

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a beginner at sewing, and I found this product easy to use. It is also a really great value. It has a variety of functions that even my family who are advanced sewers find useful. I think it's a great machine that I will be able to use for a long time. I heard that Brother was a great brand, and I am happy with my purchase thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Totally Awesome

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this machine. The "no foot pedal" option something I wasn't too sure about at first, but now I'm hooked. It's so light that not having a sewing room is not a problem. It's so easy to carry. The only thing that I would complain about, if I really had to pick something, would be the light. It's not as bright as the lights I've had in older machines but then I could say that the LED light doesn't heat the machine :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Can handle the tough stuff!

01/09/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine has been able to handle everything I have asked of it. I sew thick fabric in multiple layers, and it will go through it for me. This is a great machine for the cost. An excellent value.
The variable speed is teriffic for my needs, and the different stiches available are a true gift.
This is the second Brother sewing machine I have ordered. One is at the shop I work in, and this one I just ordered for use at my home because I loved the first one so much.
I haven't been dissapointed about anything with these machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

awesome !!

02/19/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even my mom who has a husqvarna was impressed with how it did buttons and buttons holes! I was also impressed with how easy it was to do applique. Awesome zig zag stich as well. I've yet to try the quilting foot though. I do think it's hard to thread the needle and get your hands under there and I have small hands to, but that probably wouldn't have stopped me from buying it. Also would like the light to be brighter. I chose this machine over the brother 60 stitch because I assumed it was a newer model . Over all I'm very impressed and in love!! I even bought a ruffler foot on ebay to go with it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

This is an excellent product.

05/18/2012
By ,
South Jamesport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been sewing via machine all my life and am thrilled with my new computerized machine. I have recently started quilting and was only seeing machines that were well beyond my reach financially. This product does everything that the (much) more expensive machines do; and it does its job very well. All the bells and whistles and then some. The quality and consistency of stitch is excellent; and the instruction booklet actually gives the information you need in an understandable way. And it has pictures! (Very important.) I would definitely recommend this machine to my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother 70-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Extension Table, CP7500

Excellent value!

09/15/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an experienced seamstress that has been quilting for a number of years. I have been looking for an inexpensive machine that is capable of allowing me to freeheand quilt as well as continue on with my other sewing needs. This machine seems to pretty close to perfect for me. It is light weight and sews very smoothly. It is easy to use and is versatile - I can make clothes, household accessories and quilt all on this single machine. This is a great machine! I recieved my Brother CP7500 one day ahead of schedule also! YEAH!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next