Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Travel in style with this 2-piece hard-shell luggage set. This set includes both a 25" and a 21" expandable spinner suitcase with adjustable handles and smooth wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.119 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%38 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

I really like this set!

05/15/2011
By ,
New Castle, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had mixed feelings about this set when I first got it. When I opened the box I immediately thought I had made a mistake because they looked smaller than I thought they were going to be... but when I started packing I was pleasantly surprised :) this set allows you to pack on both sides when you open it and it amazed me how much stuff I could fit in even in the carry-on! I liked the color and the material... I got lots of compliments on them and I would definitely recommend it!... However, be aware that this set consists of 1 medium and 1 carry on luggage... NOT 1 large and 1 carry-on. Still happy with the choice I made and it did survive 4 flights so far... 2 domestics and 2 international.. plus a fully packed, overcrowded trunk with stuff under, above and around it... and I am getting ready to take the carry-on again on a trip to California this month...so over all I am satisfied with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Very pleased

11/23/2011
By ,
Roatan, Honduras
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I travel internationally on a regular basis and was specifically looking for light-weight, hard sided luggage. I am very pleased with the quality of this luggage and the expandability was an added bonus. Would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Easy and sturdy

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it because it's sturdy. Light and easy to maneuver with the spinning wheels. And the extra extension more stuff. I will be ordering the larger size for my next trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Great for traveling

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on the road quite often if I have to check the larger bag, it is easy to spot coming off baggage claim - as I bought it in gold. Very roomy, easy to pack - would recommend this bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Will it last?

07/28/2012
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What I like:
Lightweight
Spinner wheels
Expandable
Price
Concerns:
Zippers-like some other reviewers I'm concerned about their longevity and they seem to get caught if the top and bottom isn't 'just right'.
Quality of construction-one of the 'World Traveler' badges isn't affixed correctly, the glue on one of the seams isn't holding well.
My expectations were the luggage would be a little 'beefier'. However, lightweight is what I wanted and lightweight is what I received. Will see what happens after both the airlines and the cruise line have their way with it.
Found it interesting tag affixed to luggage referenced '3 piece' and this is only 2 pieces. Hmm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

swivel wheels luggage

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality - especially the wheels. Returned them.
And I cannot submit because of the nickname?!? ridiculous but I will keep trying to pick a nickname that no one else has so this comment gets included.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Excited about this luggage for trip to Vegas

12/27/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We shopped around everywhere comparing prices and came to the conclusion that other than the Black Friday price on a set of Chap's luggage at Kohl's that we missed, this was a phenomenal price for a two-piece set of luggage of any quality, much less the hard-shell that we purchased. We were also thrilled that even though the online description listed the color as navy blue, the color actually turned out to be the royal blue pictured online. We have yet to use the luggage so I can't really review the durability but to this point our only disappointment is that we had to either get the set of 21" and 25" or 21", 25" and 29". We would have preferred to purchase two of the 25" size but this option was no where to be found for any luggage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

nice looking

08/19/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good the cases just arrived and they look nice and are very light weight. The real test will be when we travel with them this weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Inferior quality

11/07/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Outside apperance is good, spinners great. But...inside tie-down straps are glued, not stitched. One was just lying in the case, when I opened case for the first time. Compartment divider in the other case, also glued, pulled loose when I tried to hook tie-down straps. Did not use at all, used my old luggage for my trip. Returning, very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Love Them!!!

12/19/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of this set this last April for a trip to Disney this summer with my grandma. When we got to the airport her bags only had 2 wheels and had to be tipped to roll. She a tiny little 5"2, hundred pound woman so we took here bags and had her roll two of these. It was so easy for her and made getting around those pesky line barriers so much faster. So for Christmas we got her a set of her vary own for our vacation this summer. I can honestly say they're great as I only get the best for my Mamma!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Great color, easy movement

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received mine. Haven't had chance to use yet but gold color is great and wheels seem good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

beautifully perfect for overseas

08/05/2012
By ,
Military stations all over the world
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
while business workers would love this for the hard sides that make it virtually un-beatable
traveling overseas every year to see family is absolutely the perfect use for these, beat them up and they keep rolling, put them through Customs over and over and no matter what happens they still look and work wonderful!
great size to pack for you and a little one, or just yourself, both pieces nest in each other if needed, and store nicely when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors
03/27/2013
By ,
Grove City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great luggage, lightweight, moved great, zippers worked good. Loved the color-gold. Both pieces held quite a lot of clothing, more than I thought they would! Great luggage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

I was really excited about the luggage...

03/29/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited about the luggage because I had a bunch of travel plans coming up. When I opened the box there was a bad smell coming from it, kind of a grease smell. When I took the bigger case out it has stains and scuffs on it. After looking at the smaller of the two the scuffs were worse, they looked used. I took them to my nearest store that day to return them. All of the sets might not be like this, but mine was.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

The worse set ever!

06/04/2012
By ,
Madison, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this set for 99.00 for a trip during Memorial Day. Needless to say the small bag, after one trip, could not hold up. This set is not durable at all. I would not recommend this product. I took it back & received a full refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Trip

03/19/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of reviews of luggage with spinner wheels and Traveler's Choice had the best with traveling overseas. I agree. This luggage was perfect for my trip. Wheels are still intake and no dents in luggage. However, I do miss outside pockets but that is ok. I have other luggages for local traveling. The color of the luggage is easy to spot at Baggage Pick-Up in the airports.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors
09/25/2013
By ,
Toledo, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping for a little more "stability" in the makeup of the product. It just seems a little more "flimsy" for being a "hard-sided" piece of luggage. It seems like, with so much "give" in the shell of the luggage, it would be more vulnerable to breakage. I have not used these yet so I cannot say how well they stand up to airline baggage handlers. That remains to be seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Love it good quality!!!

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The luggage set when through quality control by my 9 mos baby.... So if he couldn't break it that means it will pass any airport luggage handling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Take a trip with room for everything

01/06/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The luggage is very clean and stylish. I bought it for my daughter for Christmas and she planned a short trip just so she could use her new luggage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Traveler's Choice Toronto 25" and 21" Expandable Spinner Luggage Set, Multiple Colors

Lightweight

02/19/2014
By ,
Santa Cruz, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like how they look and they are so light! I haven't used them yet, but am anxious to try them out on our trip to Hawaii in April.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next