Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Lasko Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Warm up most any room quickly with the Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater 5521. This heater lets you heat a space in your home or office according to your individual comfort level. It features a sleek, space-saving design, digital controls so you can easily set the heat output and a programmable thermostat that lets you switch levels for different rooms. It also has an 8-hour timer so there's no need to worry about forgetting to turn it off. This oscillating ceramic tower heater even has a multi-function remote control for extra convenience, with batteries included. Rather than run up a gas bill heating your entire house, simply warm the room you're actually in. This tower heater is ideal for dorms and apartments as you can easily keep cozy in your room with it. Keep it on while you're going to sleep and let it turn off an hour or two later when you're already all warm and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%114 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Studio Apt 350 sqft Heats more than half of Apt

01/19/2014
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater. My boss had one at work in her office and she would let me borrow it and that is when I knew I needed my own. They did not have it in stock in my local walmart so I bought it online and had it shipped to the store. It was an easy pick up. The remote doesn't come with batteries *SIDE NOTE* but once you get them the remote is heaven sent. It does glide back and forth easily on that setting circulating the heat around the room fast. This heater warmed me up and allowed me to sit at my desk and do homework. I would recommend this for all college students who have a small wall heater or gas heater and wants to go electric. The heater does sound like a small fan, if you don't like that breezy air sound, then don't buy this. I love it!!! best gift I have ever bought myself. Great investment for any room or office.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Oscillation is great!

11/01/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two and I really like the oscillating feature as well as that they will get a room warm in no time at all. The remote controls are helpful in turning it on and off, but rarely used by me for set up as I set the heater and leave it at the same setting a majority of the time. I have three cats and after their initial curiosity, they pay little attention to them even when they oscillate. They are relatively quiet and take up little space. For Pet Owners: The height of the heater did give me pause because one of my cats likes really warm temperatures and will lay in front of the heater on the floor. He is taller and longer than most domestic cats so I thought this to be a potential problem at first until I realized that he usually lies far enough away to get the heat without getting too hot or in danger of knocking it over should he turn over or stretch out. Still, I keep an eye on him since I have more than one cat and anything goes with a very playful kitten in the house.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great heater

10/21/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the oscillating function and the remote. Perfect for warming up the room before committing to get out of bed on those chilly mornings. Large digital temp reading is nice and quick heat up. Great price too! Glad I didn't get another old style oil heater. **Only con: Packaging lead me to believe I had received a used product. Poorly packaged in a damaged box and inside was the heater covered in a plastic bag wrapped in yellow tape. Returned that heater and ordered another but rcvd the same packaging a second time. Hoping poor packaging doesn't lead to short life of heater due to typical shipping roughness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great product

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I havent used this yet, I did turn it on and test it to make sure everything was in. working order before storing till needed. Heated up within seconds, could feel across room. Love that it oscillates and fan blows the air, very quiet. Know it will work great for sons very cold room come winter. Very well made product. Would deffinately recomend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

very effective for my big room as well

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective.. Thanks to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Excellent

09/04/2014
By ,
Rapid City SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my camper because the heater runs on propane. Propane is getting spendy and a lot cheaper to run on electric heat. This was delivered yesterday by Fedex & I wasn't a happy camper .I couldn't believe the shape the box was . It looked like someone kicked & threw it around . I was hesitate about opening the box and just take it back. But thankfuly I did check it out. You know, this heater & the remote still ran perfectly, I was impressed. I love the automatic temperature setting, remote control, & the oscillating feature are great. I was worred about it getting to hot and starting a fire . Not with this heater it's warm to the touch. Very Happy with this Lasko heater.I would recommend this item. Maybe have it picked up from Walmart instead of having it delivered to your door. That's what I'm going to do with the second one I'll be ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Versatile Heater

10/14/2014
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was worried that the heater wouldn't work when I received it with the box torn open, but all was well. The heater heats really quickly and does a great job of warming our bathroom. The one thing I like most about it is that you can move the heater to adjust where it is placed, and it won't turn off. My other tower heater shuts off when it is moved in any way. May not be ideal for those that are extremely safety minded, but I love it because I don't have to turn it back on every time I adjust the placement in a room. No problems with this product. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Heater is a great buy for for what you get.

09/20/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I bought. I just bought the first one just five days ago. The first one got here in 3 days. It worked so well, that I bought a second one. This one got here in 2 days. It has a decent amount of options to chose from. Between on and off, automatic with thermostat, oscillate, hi & low fan, up to 8 hrs. timer. I bought to help warm the house while waiting for boiler repairs. I am glad though that it is September not January to try and heat. I thought that I had planned ahead when I put in a standby generator, but I didn't allow for the boiler to break-down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great product good price

10/21/2014
By ,
North Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for a Lasko portable heater that lasted almost a decade. I am happy with this brand and the quality, I trust this one to last us awhile also. It is just the right size and warms my child's heaterless room perfectly. The ability to set the temperature and the oscillation feature make this the perfect heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Lasko Heater

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great space saving heater for the money. It's not my main heat source but just a little more heat if I needed it. This is my second heater that I've bought just in case my first one goes out this winter. I've not had any problems with the first one it still works great. I wouldn't hesitate in the least to recommend this heater to anyone needing a little extra heat source to knock the chill off .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

I Love This Heater!

10/24/2014
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is no direct heat in two of the rooms of my rent house so this product is invaluable to keeping me warm during the winter months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great product

10/22/2014
By ,
37310
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just used this Heater for only 2 weeks. This is a great heater for my sunroom. It keeps the room nice and warm. It is very easy to use. I also like it because it does not take up a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great heater

10/23/2014
By ,
Elizabethtown, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed to heat our closed in deck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great heater!

09/22/2011
By ,
Danbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It may be small, but it puts out the heat and you can set it to what temp you want and the remote is nice. Bought 2. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Excelent heater

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater for my daughters room and it really met my expectancy, I am going to get another one for our room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

the perfect heater!

10/20/2014
By ,
clinton township, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had bought two of them. It throws more heat than my other ones
and takes up less space. I'm always turning it down which is a big savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

This is a very good heater for your money.

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use our Lasko heater often during the winter months and this is the second one we've had. They last a long time and work great. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an extra source of heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Quiet, inexpensive, plenty of heat for my needs.

10/02/2014
By ,
Lone Tree, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Lasko electric heater. The 1st is still running after 8 years, so decided to try this bigger & newer one. I'm perfectly satisfied and would purchase another...but I hope I don't have to if this one lasts as long as I expect it to!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Awesome price for this heater!!

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater works great, heats up a good size bedroom very well. I am going to purchase another one to help save on my mlgw bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

oscilating heater for present

11/23/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. Seems to not let out as much heat in a larger size room, but that is where adjusting the heat would work. I love the oscillation. it helps heat the room a little faster instead of staying in one specific spot. I think if the heat blew out a little stronger it would help with not having to turn up the heat setting any more, but I do like the product and so does the person it was a gift to. I am still learning how the heater works. It was not cheap, but definitely not what I expected for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next