Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Lasko Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Warm up most any room quickly with the Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater 5521. This heater lets you heat a space in your home or office according to your individual comfort level. It features a sleek, space-saving design, digital controls so you can easily set the heat output and a programmable thermostat that lets you switch levels for different rooms. It also has an 8-hour timer so there's no need to worry about forgetting to turn it off. This oscillating ceramic tower heater even has a multi-function remote control for extra convenience, with batteries included. Rather than run up a gas bill heating your entire house, simply warm the room you're actually in. This tower heater is ideal for dorms and apartments as you can easily keep cozy in your room with it. Keep it on while you're going to sleep and let it turn off an hour or two later when you're already all warm and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation94%170 out of 180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Studio Apt 350 sqft Heats more than half of Apt

01/19/2014
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater. My boss had one at work in her office and she would let me borrow it and that is when I knew I needed my own. They did not have it in stock in my local walmart so I bought it online and had it shipped to the store. It was an easy pick up. The remote doesn't come with batteries *SIDE NOTE* but once you get them the remote is heaven sent. It does glide back and forth easily on that setting circulating the heat around the room fast. This heater warmed me up and allowed me to sit at my desk and do homework. I would recommend this for all college students who have a small wall heater or gas heater and wants to go electric. The heater does sound like a small fan, if you don't like that breezy air sound, then don't buy this. I love it!!! best gift I have ever bought myself. Great investment for any room or office.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Oscillation is great!

11/01/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two and I really like the oscillating feature as well as that they will get a room warm in no time at all. The remote controls are helpful in turning it on and off, but rarely used by me for set up as I set the heater and leave it at the same setting a majority of the time. I have three cats and after their initial curiosity, they pay little attention to them even when they oscillate. They are relatively quiet and take up little space. For Pet Owners: The height of the heater did give me pause because one of my cats likes really warm temperatures and will lay in front of the heater on the floor. He is taller and longer than most domestic cats so I thought this to be a potential problem at first until I realized that he usually lies far enough away to get the heat without getting too hot or in danger of knocking it over should he turn over or stretch out. Still, I keep an eye on him since I have more than one cat and anything goes with a very playful kitten in the house.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great heater!

09/22/2011
By ,
Danbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It may be small, but it puts out the heat and you can set it to what temp you want and the remote is nice. Bought 2. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Excellent

09/04/2014
By ,
Rapid City SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my camper because the heater runs on propane. Propane is getting spendy and a lot cheaper to run on electric heat. This was delivered yesterday by Fedex & I wasn't a happy camper .I couldn't believe the shape the box was . It looked like someone kicked & threw it around . I was hesitate about opening the box and just take it back. But thankfuly I did check it out. You know, this heater & the remote still ran perfectly, I was impressed. I love the automatic temperature setting, remote control, & the oscillating feature are great. I was worred about it getting to hot and starting a fire . Not with this heater it's warm to the touch. Very Happy with this Lasko heater.I would recommend this item. Maybe have it picked up from Walmart instead of having it delivered to your door. That's what I'm going to do with the second one I'll be ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Some like it hot

03/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this heater through out the winter months. I has been very benifical on those chilly mornings keeping me toasty. I espescially like the remote control, very covinent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great product

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I havent used this yet, I did turn it on and test it to make sure everything was in. working order before storing till needed. Heated up within seconds, could feel across room. Love that it oscillates and fan blows the air, very quiet. Know it will work great for sons very cold room come winter. Very well made product. Would deffinately recomend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great little portable heater

12/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its been is use for a couple of weeks now, and have to say, it does the job. Ive got a larger room with tall ceilings, this keeps me nice and toasty while im watching tv, or dont need the furnace on for the whole house.
The only cons that i would have, is that you cant preset the temp setting on the low setting or on or oscilate. AND shipping, although it came on time, much sooner than i expected, which was great, BUT FedEX delivered it as expected. They left it at my apartment, which has an outside door, SAT IT IN A WET FLOWER BED, WHILE IT WAS POURING DOWN RAIN. Luckily, a neighbor told me i had a delivery, or it would have sat out in the rain, in its original box, no plastic bag to protect it. The box that it is delivered in, is the box that you are "suppose" to store it in as well as return it to the company if you have any problems with it. I guess all i can say, if you're expecting any kind of "wet" weather, make sure if Wal mart is going to use FedEx to deliver your product, you'd better be home to pick it up if you dont have any outside protection from the elements.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Decent heat for my enclosed porch

12/02/2013
By ,
Baltimore,Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two to heat my enclosed sun-room. When 30 outside it gets to high 50's inside. Room is approx. 350 sq. ft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

oscilating heater for present

11/23/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. Seems to not let out as much heat in a larger size room, but that is where adjusting the heat would work. I love the oscillation. it helps heat the room a little faster instead of staying in one specific spot. I think if the heat blew out a little stronger it would help with not having to turn up the heat setting any more, but I do like the product and so does the person it was a gift to. I am still learning how the heater works. It was not cheap, but definitely not what I expected for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

great room heater

01/07/2014
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater does a good job once I understood how to use it. What happened in my case was that the air in a still room will stratafy leaving the cold air near the floor so the heater will run and run making the air in the upper part of the room very hot. To stop this, I put a small fan on a shelf above the heater blowing down, mixing the upper air with that near the floor. This lets the thermostat in the heater sense the real temperature in the room so it can do a proper job keeping the room at an even temperature.
A better way to sense the air temp. would have been to use something like a telescoping antenna with a sensor at the tip so the user could pull it up to read the temperature of the room air at say shoulder height. Another way would be to use a wireless sensor they way those indoor-outdoor thermometers do. The user could then place the sensor, maybe sticking to a wall to sense the real temperature of the room and not just down at the floor where the heater is.
Anyway I like this heater, it is quiet, puts out lots of hot air, and using a small fan with it keeps my bedroom at a comfortable temperature. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Not worth it!

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this and had it shipped to my local Walmart. I brought it home plugged it in and turned it on high, and put in on 90 degrees as it was freezing cold. I ran it for an hour and honestly I only noticed a slight difference in temperature! Not to mention I had it next to my bed and I could not feel any heat coming from it however my girlfriend was on the side closest to it and could feel a slight flow of warm air. I cannot recommend this product it doesn't blow hardly any warm air. I took it back within an hour and am now on a journey to find a decent space heater... :/ I wouldn't waste your money on this...
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Warm and Fuzzy

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have found the heater to be very effective and easy to use. The remote control give one the ability to control temperature and fan and to rotate the heat..
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

neat heat

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item is compact, does a great job of oscillating and looks very neat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Perfect for keeping the chills away

12/13/2012
By ,
Salina, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater provides instant, steady heat, is relatively quiet, can be programmed or simply turned up or down as needed. It has a variety of settings, plus a remote control, and is easily adjusted. I've only had it for a week, but so far it does exactly what I need (keeps me comfortable when I am sitting down). It's light enough to move easily to other rooms, and the height makes it less likely I will forget and trip over it. I'm very glad I found it, as I have not been at all happy with other space heaters I have bought.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

very effective for my big room as well

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective.. Thanks to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Works like a charm.......

11/01/2013
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heater does a good job heating a small/medium sized area. Remote is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

For smaller sized rooms, this is EXCELLENT !!

02/01/2013
By ,
Poconos, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have electric heating for my apartment, which doesn't work very well. I just received the Lasko heater today. This was very simple. Just plug it in, set it to high. I haven't tried any of the other features just yet, nor have I tried using the remote control yet. I work on my computer most of the day and it is always very drafty where I sit. This heater warmed me up very quickly. Felt like there was someone standing behind me with a hair dryer. I have 2 bedrooms that are about 11x11 and plan to buy 2 more of these heaters. I definitely recommend this heater to anyone that has an apartment or house with smaller sized rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Happy

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Worth the price.

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater works great!!!!!!!!!!!! I have a large living room and it heats up the room very good. The thing that I love the most is that it's quiet. The other space heater I have is very noisy and hard to sleep with at night, but this heater is very quiet and the oscillating helps heat up the room faster.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Perfect for my home.

11/11/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this heater, as I live in a small place. Heats perfectly, and turns off when gets to desired temperature. (Good for me, because I don't want to forget to do that.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next