Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Products Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Lasko Products Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Warm up most any room quickly with the Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater 5521. This heater lets you heat a space in your home or office according to your individual comfort level. It features a sleek, space-saving design, digital controls so you can easily set the heat output and a programmable thermostat that lets you switch levels for different rooms. It also has an 8-hour timer so there's no need to worry about forgetting to turn it off. This oscillating ceramic tower heater even has a multi-function remote control for extra convenience, with batteries included. Rather than run up a gas bill heating your entire house, simply warm the room you're actually in. This tower heater is ideal for dorms and apartments as you can easily keep cozy in your room with it. Keep it on while you're going to sleep and let it turn off an hour or two later when you're already all warm and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation94%179 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Studio Apt 350 sqft Heats more than half of Apt

01/19/2014
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater. My boss had one at work in her office and she would let me borrow it and that is when I knew I needed my own. They did not have it in stock in my local walmart so I bought it online and had it shipped to the store. It was an easy pick up. The remote doesn't come with batteries *SIDE NOTE* but once you get them the remote is heaven sent. It does glide back and forth easily on that setting circulating the heat around the room fast. This heater warmed me up and allowed me to sit at my desk and do homework. I would recommend this for all college students who have a small wall heater or gas heater and wants to go electric. The heater does sound like a small fan, if you don't like that breezy air sound, then don't buy this. I love it!!! best gift I have ever bought myself. Great investment for any room or office.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Oscillation is great!

11/01/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two and I really like the oscillating feature as well as that they will get a room warm in no time at all. The remote controls are helpful in turning it on and off, but rarely used by me for set up as I set the heater and leave it at the same setting a majority of the time. I have three cats and after their initial curiosity, they pay little attention to them even when they oscillate. They are relatively quiet and take up little space. For Pet Owners: The height of the heater did give me pause because one of my cats likes really warm temperatures and will lay in front of the heater on the floor. He is taller and longer than most domestic cats so I thought this to be a potential problem at first until I realized that he usually lies far enough away to get the heat without getting too hot or in danger of knocking it over should he turn over or stretch out. Still, I keep an eye on him since I have more than one cat and anything goes with a very playful kitten in the house.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

floor oscillating fan...

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works extremely well. Small, quiet, light weight. It warms a nice large area, and I especially like that it reads the temperature, so I know how long to run it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Does the Job

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does just what I wanted it to do, heat my bathroom.
When I take a bath, I do not want to be cold.
I like the heater, because it rotates.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

KEEPS SHUTTING OFF

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DOES NOT THROW ALOT OF HEAT.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

affordable and worth the money

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps my room nice and toasty and works very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

For my Wife's office

05/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Wife said it work great and is happy to have it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great heater!

09/22/2011
By ,
Danbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It may be small, but it puts out the heat and you can set it to what temp you want and the remote is nice. Bought 2. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

LaskoProducts 5521 Ceramic Tower Heater

05/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works ok. Good to warm up area you are in
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Nice heater

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to replace an old space heater that was worn out. It works great my only regret was that I didn't get it sooner. Probably would have saved on the power bill much better than the old one it replaced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

work's well in side not really for the garage.

05/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought it was a little bigger
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

shattered dreams

04/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a very cold winter so I ordered this heater to help towards the end of winter since my store was out of heaters. Anyway I was pumped to get it. Only to be heartbroken when I got the heater out and it was cracked and a couple of broken pieces were in the box. Total waste of time and money. Poorly constructed and poorly shipped. I picked site to store to pick it up so really no excuse for craftsmanship or shipping issues.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

give it a minute

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has a really good heat output but you have to give it time to heat the room. The room we have is in the basement with concrete floors so it can get really cold but with this it gets the room comfortable for our son (its his playroom)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Space heater

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great space heater!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Decent heat for my enclosed porch

12/02/2013
By ,
Baltimore,Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two to heat my enclosed sun-room. When 30 outside it gets to high 50's inside. Room is approx. 350 sq. ft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Excellent

09/04/2014
By ,
Rapid City SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my camper because the heater runs on propane. Propane is getting spendy and a lot cheaper to run on electric heat. This was delivered yesterday by Fedex & I wasn't a happy camper .I couldn't believe the shape the box was . It looked like someone kicked & threw it around . I was hesitate about opening the box and just take it back. But thankfuly I did check it out. You know, this heater & the remote still ran perfectly, I was impressed. I love the automatic temperature setting, remote control, & the oscillating feature are great. I was worred about it getting to hot and starting a fire . Not with this heater it's warm to the touch. Very Happy with this Lasko heater.I would recommend this item. Maybe have it picked up from Walmart instead of having it delivered to your door. That's what I'm going to do with the second one I'll be ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

oscilating heater for present

11/23/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. Seems to not let out as much heat in a larger size room, but that is where adjusting the heat would work. I love the oscillation. it helps heat the room a little faster instead of staying in one specific spot. I think if the heat blew out a little stronger it would help with not having to turn up the heat setting any more, but I do like the product and so does the person it was a gift to. I am still learning how the heater works. It was not cheap, but definitely not what I expected for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great product

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I havent used this yet, I did turn it on and test it to make sure everything was in. working order before storing till needed. Heated up within seconds, could feel across room. Love that it oscillates and fan blows the air, very quiet. Know it will work great for sons very cold room come winter. Very well made product. Would deffinately recomend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

great room heater

01/07/2014
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater does a good job once I understood how to use it. What happened in my case was that the air in a still room will stratafy leaving the cold air near the floor so the heater will run and run making the air in the upper part of the room very hot. To stop this, I put a small fan on a shelf above the heater blowing down, mixing the upper air with that near the floor. This lets the thermostat in the heater sense the real temperature in the room so it can do a proper job keeping the room at an even temperature.
A better way to sense the air temp. would have been to use something like a telescoping antenna with a sensor at the tip so the user could pull it up to read the temperature of the room air at say shoulder height. Another way would be to use a wireless sensor they way those indoor-outdoor thermometers do. The user could then place the sensor, maybe sticking to a wall to sense the real temperature of the room and not just down at the floor where the heater is.
Anyway I like this heater, it is quiet, puts out lots of hot air, and using a small fan with it keeps my bedroom at a comfortable temperature. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Perfect for keeping the chills away

12/13/2012
By ,
Salina, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater provides instant, steady heat, is relatively quiet, can be programmed or simply turned up or down as needed. It has a variety of settings, plus a remote control, and is easily adjusted. I've only had it for a week, but so far it does exactly what I need (keeps me comfortable when I am sitting down). It's light enough to move easily to other rooms, and the height makes it less likely I will forget and trip over it. I'm very glad I found it, as I have not been at all happy with other space heaters I have bought.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next