Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Lasko Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Warm up most any room quickly with the Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater 5521. This heater lets you heat a space in your home or office according to your individual comfort level. It features a sleek, space-saving design, digital controls so you can easily set the heat output and a programmable thermostat that lets you switch levels for different rooms. It also has an 8-hour timer so there's no need to worry about forgetting to turn it off. This oscillating ceramic tower heater even has a multi-function remote control for extra convenience, with batteries included. Rather than run up a gas bill heating your entire house, simply warm the room you're actually in. This tower heater is ideal for dorms and apartments as you can easily keep cozy in your room with it. Keep it on while you're going to sleep and let it turn off an hour or two later when you're already all warm and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation94%151 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Studio Apt 350 sqft Heats more than half of Apt

01/19/2014
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater. My boss had one at work in her office and she would let me borrow it and that is when I knew I needed my own. They did not have it in stock in my local walmart so I bought it online and had it shipped to the store. It was an easy pick up. The remote doesn't come with batteries *SIDE NOTE* but once you get them the remote is heaven sent. It does glide back and forth easily on that setting circulating the heat around the room fast. This heater warmed me up and allowed me to sit at my desk and do homework. I would recommend this for all college students who have a small wall heater or gas heater and wants to go electric. The heater does sound like a small fan, if you don't like that breezy air sound, then don't buy this. I love it!!! best gift I have ever bought myself. Great investment for any room or office.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Oscillation is great!

11/01/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two and I really like the oscillating feature as well as that they will get a room warm in no time at all. The remote controls are helpful in turning it on and off, but rarely used by me for set up as I set the heater and leave it at the same setting a majority of the time. I have three cats and after their initial curiosity, they pay little attention to them even when they oscillate. They are relatively quiet and take up little space. For Pet Owners: The height of the heater did give me pause because one of my cats likes really warm temperatures and will lay in front of the heater on the floor. He is taller and longer than most domestic cats so I thought this to be a potential problem at first until I realized that he usually lies far enough away to get the heat without getting too hot or in danger of knocking it over should he turn over or stretch out. Still, I keep an eye on him since I have more than one cat and anything goes with a very playful kitten in the house.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great little portable heater

12/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its been is use for a couple of weeks now, and have to say, it does the job. Ive got a larger room with tall ceilings, this keeps me nice and toasty while im watching tv, or dont need the furnace on for the whole house.
The only cons that i would have, is that you cant preset the temp setting on the low setting or on or oscilate. AND shipping, although it came on time, much sooner than i expected, which was great, BUT FedEX delivered it as expected. They left it at my apartment, which has an outside door, SAT IT IN A WET FLOWER BED, WHILE IT WAS POURING DOWN RAIN. Luckily, a neighbor told me i had a delivery, or it would have sat out in the rain, in its original box, no plastic bag to protect it. The box that it is delivered in, is the box that you are "suppose" to store it in as well as return it to the company if you have any problems with it. I guess all i can say, if you're expecting any kind of "wet" weather, make sure if Wal mart is going to use FedEx to deliver your product, you'd better be home to pick it up if you dont have any outside protection from the elements.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

So far, so great!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an old home with no insulation. Running the central heat skyrockets my power bill. I use one of these heaters in my bedroom and one in the front room. Keeps the rooms nice and toasty and even warms the room in between. The only thing that would make this a better product would be a tip over safety switch. Would give it a four rating due to this, except I was aware of this when I bought it. So five stars it is!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Not worth it!

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this and had it shipped to my local Walmart. I brought it home plugged it in and turned it on high, and put in on 90 degrees as it was freezing cold. I ran it for an hour and honestly I only noticed a slight difference in temperature! Not to mention I had it next to my bed and I could not feel any heat coming from it however my girlfriend was on the side closest to it and could feel a slight flow of warm air. I cannot recommend this product it doesn't blow hardly any warm air. I took it back within an hour and am now on a journey to find a decent space heater... :/ I wouldn't waste your money on this...
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

An excellent heat source

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An excellent heat source, but what happened to its height. When I think about a tower, I think of something tall. I have to put this little guy on a table ... all that would be warmed in my room would be my feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great product

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I havent used this yet, I did turn it on and test it to make sure everything was in. working order before storing till needed. Heated up within seconds, could feel across room. Love that it oscillates and fan blows the air, very quiet. Know it will work great for sons very cold room come winter. Very well made product. Would deffinately recomend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Excellent

09/04/2014
By ,
Rapid City SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my camper because the heater runs on propane. Propane is getting spendy and a lot cheaper to run on electric heat. This was delivered yesterday by Fedex & I wasn't a happy camper .I couldn't believe the shape the box was . It looked like someone kicked & threw it around . I was hesitate about opening the box and just take it back. But thankfuly I did check it out. You know, this heater & the remote still ran perfectly, I was impressed. I love the automatic temperature setting, remote control, & the oscillating feature are great. I was worred about it getting to hot and starting a fire . Not with this heater it's warm to the touch. Very Happy with this Lasko heater.I would recommend this item. Maybe have it picked up from Walmart instead of having it delivered to your door. That's what I'm going to do with the second one I'll be ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

good offer

12/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small, it does everything that I was expecting just a little bit noisy.
Fair price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Big bill

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It used so much electricity that my electric bill doubled. Returned it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

lasko heater

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed. It didn't warm up my room or bathroom, and it broke down within a week :(
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

like it

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liked it well enough to get second , 1 for son-in-law for motor home .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

My husband even approves!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good little heater... it heats the bathroom up very quickly!
I bought it to keep our (large) bathroom warm --we use a wood stove to heat our house, so there is no heat in the bathroom.
We also used it in our deer lease cabin ... I had the temperature set too high causing it to be too warm in our cabin...
I love the thermostat setting so it does not run continuously, but had to adjust here and there to figure out a comfortable temperature for us to leave it set.
Extremely happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

My Towel Heater

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must said I like all the review I read about this heater, I must said that how I shop now I read the review and I order because I like to see what other people has to said. I order my Wednesday, Nov.12, 2014 and it arrive Nov.15, 2014. I'am very happy I always keep an heater in my Apt. Because my Liver room and Dinner room is noting but glass. But the heat work very well I must said I very happy I purchase this heater I'am think on get another one for my bed room because my center heat is just get to hot so fast . That I have to keep adjecting it. But since I home a lot and I mostly on my computer in my liver room and watch TV. I happy with my Towel Heater. I paid about 15.00 more but It done have to sit on any thing and I very comfortable with it.. And I like the Remote..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

very effective for my big room as well

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective.. Thanks to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great heater!

09/22/2011
By ,
Danbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It may be small, but it puts out the heat and you can set it to what temp you want and the remote is nice. Bought 2. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Does the job

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine. Would buy again. There is a lag in turning off & on with the thermostat that I haven't mastered with the settings as yet. Hope that is just my learning curve.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Great heater

10/21/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the oscillating function and the remote. Perfect for warming up the room before committing to get out of bed on those chilly mornings. Large digital temp reading is nice and quick heat up. Great price too! Glad I didn't get another old style oil heater. **Only con: Packaging lead me to believe I had received a used product. Poorly packaged in a damaged box and inside was the heater covered in a plastic bag wrapped in yellow tape. Returned that heater and ordered another but rcvd the same packaging a second time. Hoping poor packaging doesn't lead to short life of heater due to typical shipping roughness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

It's ok, but there are better models and/or brands

12/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I use this in the bedroom to knock the chill off. It circulates warm air fairly well, but not as fast as I would like. While running it's not whisper quiet, but it's not annoying loud. The buttons on the unit itself are louder than the fan. The oscillation is the typical speed and does ok to "spread" the heat. I haven't had to the use the remote that came with it since I live in an apartment.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Tower Heater, 5521

Love it!

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet and efficient heater. Very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next