Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Raid Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz

Raid Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz

Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray can kill bugs for up to six months after it's applied to a surface. This Raid roach spray can be sprayed around baseboards, into cracks and crevices, under sinks, in cabinets, under refrigerators and other places where insects may hide. In addition, Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray can be sprayed directly on bugs for an instant kill. This product is great for controlling ants, crickets, roaches, silverfish, spiders and waterbugs. This Raid ant spray, 14.5 oz is easy to use. All you have to do is shake well, hold the container upright and spray directly onto surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz

Effective on Argentine ant infestations

04/16/2014
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Southern California, and we have problems with an invasive (not native to our region) species of ants - the Argentine ant. Short of monthly professional extermination, I have never found an effective means of controlling them. Then I bought an aerosol can of Raid Max, and my ant infestation is permanently solved. I copied the technique of the professional I was paying. Here's how it works.
While Raid Max will kill the insects it contacts, I don't even bother trying this. Instead, I spray a 4-8 inch barrier all around the base of my house on the outside. Ants can tell this is poisonous, and will not try to cross the barrier. Assuming the ant nest is somewhere outside of your house, the ants will stay outside. Any ants stranded inside will soon die or be killed. Their total life span is maybe a month. The number left alive drops off pretty quickly.
Note that only the aerosol can will spray a mist that will create the effective 4-8 inch barrier. I use the "straw," and get a nice concentrated mist. The battery operated pump of the piece-of-junk containers only generates a very thin stream. Any small gap in that stream and the ants will get in.
I have no knowledge of effectiveness on spiders, or on roaches or other insects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz

Works perfectly

04/03/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really did the job quickly. It immediately got rid of my ants which suddently showed up on my spotless counter and we can't figure out where they are coming from. In the meantime, I just sprayed lightly and today, the fourth day after light spraying, no ants. I hope they all went home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ventura, CA
Spray your perimeter if possible
Posted 04/16/2014
My experience is that a barrier of Raid Max will prevent ants from crossing it for about a month. If you live in a house (in Brooklyn? what could I be thinking) you can spray outside, all the way around the base of your house, and ants will stay out for a month. If you can't do that, lay a 4-6 inch barrier of spray anywhere they seem to be coming in. Any ant that gets caught in the spray will die. Other ants will simply stay away from the poison, which will keep them out.
The perimeter spraying method is the one and only technique which has kept invasive Argentine ants out of my home for the last 10 years or more.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz

doesn't work for the long term

08/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This kills the roaches on contact but for the long term just buy some boric acid. The boric acid powder doesn't work instantly but over a week many roaches died and within two weeks my roach problem was totally alleviated. The boric acid powder kills slowly but sticks to the roach body and is carried back to the nest, eventually destroying the whole colony.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ventura, CA
Raid Max works on ants, but not on roaches
Posted 04/16/2014
Thanks for your excellent comments on roaches.
Earlier in my life, I lived in apartments with roach problems for many years. Professional exterminators are effective, but not one of the over-the-counter poisons worked very well. Boric Acid did.
Boric Acid is simultaneously the least harmful, the most effective, and the cheapest solution to cockroaches that I ever found.
Raid Max is extremely effective in controlling ants, however. Check out my review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz

Does What It Supposed To Do-Kill Roaches

08/09/2013
By ,
Bronx, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in NYC and none of the stores has the Raid or the other brand can of Roach spray that has the "straw connected to the can for targeting special areas" but Walmart has this can with the straw attached and this is why I purchased it. Without the straw, you are spraying a larger area. Since using the can, no more roaches in the kitchen. If you have roaches or ants, this is the bomb!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz
08/28/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a very bad battle with spiders. I have sprayed with this product and after three days...nothing. I haven't seen a single one!!!! Raid is WONDERFUL!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz

It WORKS!!!

05/26/2012
By ,
Bedford, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Works quickly, and leaves a pleasant odor--as opposed to some other products I've used for the same purpose that choked me till I was nearly carried off WITH the bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz

Raid Max

04/04/2011
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product I have been using it for many years. I have always sprayed my entire home and I am glad they now have a larger version of this product. It kills alot of bugs and I always see bugs dying for weeks. I can honestly say I have not seen any bugs since I have been using this product. For me it has worked pretty good for up to 5 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz

Great product with immediate knockdown

10/02/2011
By ,
brooklyn,new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kills on contact with no problem but has very little results afterward.If you need to kill bugs and roaches and can locate them first it's great.Good to use with a long lasting product that keeps killing afterward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz

Lethal !!!!

06/23/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this since the Fall of 1992. It's REALLY strong and kills within seconds. The residual keeps killing as I always see curled up bugs in the area I sprayed. It works 10x's better than the other product next to it on the shelf, which I've used and watched bugs run off into hiding without even slowing down. That won't happen with Raid Max. It's pricier but because it does an outstanding job of killing so it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz
04/24/2012
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had higher hopes for reducing my ant problem quicker. This spray kills them when sprayed directly on them, but it doesn't seem to linger and kill new ones that show up. Overall, it isn't a bad product, but I was impatient with the whole ant situation. The smell isn't as bad as some insect sprays.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz

An Addendum To My First Comment

08/26/2013
By ,
Albuquerque
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am highly disappointed! I had used Raid Max in the past with flying results. However, something has changed. They have had to change the formula. I thought that a 2nd drenching this time would do it but I kept seeing roaches. This morning, I spotted a baby cockroach and sprayed it directly twice! It didn't even flinch! I then used the red can Raid and it died instantly. I am taking this back and getting my money back. It was not worth $13 dollars!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray, 14.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5