Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

Bissell Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

The Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner can refresh and eliminate odors around your home. It combines the power of a rug solvent with a fabric revitalizer to fight tough stains, helping with set-in smells from food, pet urine and other hazardous materials. This 22 fl oz foam carpet cleaner penetrates deep into the fibers, helping to lift-out stains and other materials, while attacking the source of odors. You can also use it in heavy-traffic areas, like entrance ways or living rooms, to lift out dirt and other substances that accumulate there. Formulated to help repel stains, the task gets easier every time you use this deep cleaning carpet cleaner, so you can get into a routine for maintaining your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

I'm so glad that I went with the reviews on this

06/16/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product that were positive. I was a bit apprehensive to buy this after reading the review "worst carpet cleaner ever." I just received this a couple days ago, and I tried it this morning. I sprayed my heavy traffic areas that were getting a bit dingy and let the foam sit for a minute then I took my mop and dunked it in a bucket of hot water (my water gets really hot). Then I mopped over the areas really well and let it dry. Well, let me tell you my carpet looks great! Spots I kinda wondered if it would work on, are clean! So my experience with this product was a very positive one and I have to say I'm glad I listened to those who said it was good because it is! I would definitely recommend!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

Love it

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for a long time, would not be without it. But could not find it at the stores. It was my luck to find it at Walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

Answer to my prayers

09/21/2014
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Woolite Rug Stick and they give you a sample [small 9 oz can] and I could not find the Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner 9 oz cans so I tried the 22 oz can by taking off the green cap that you operate the foam release. I then placed the 22 oz can on the Woolite Rug Stick and ALAS.....it works. Thus, the title of my review "answer to my prayers". I then sent for 5 more cans and continued through the house. The actual foam for the Heavy Traffic would work just fine without the Rug Stick, but I have a bad back and this works for me. The bad areas in my carpet [7 years old] are now lifted from using the Rug Stick and clean from the Woolite Heavy Traffic Foam. It also works on stains on furniture or clothes like wine, blood, etc. GOOD STUFF
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

Great for Spot cleaning

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cleaner works well especially for those accidents that do not require a full carpet cleaning. I have used it for years and will continue with its use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

Works very well

10/19/2011
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally purchased for my rug and ended up trying it on my furniture and it worked remarkably well. I tested it on a hidden spot just to make sure it wouldn't fade. It didn't so sprayed the whole sofa.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

GREAT LITTLE CLEANER FOR THE PRICE

09/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's good for an average cleaning but doesn't do the heavy duty scrubbing and shouldn't be expected to. Has a pleasant smell. Works well on RV carpet. Yes; I would definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

Good for Businesses

05/18/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stain remover for business stains such as tea, coffee, and soil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

Worst rug shampoo I have ever used

10/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed a rug shampoo to clean the carpet on my pontoon boat, prior to putting it in winter storage. At the local grocery store (Jewel), there were several products available. I chose this one because of the Woolite brand, and because it was on sale. What a mistake. It says it covers "up to 170 square feet". Figure more like 50. It gives you special instructions on how "to avoid streaming of product from can". Those instructions don't work. The product starts by streaming out of the can, not getting good coverage. Then, as you very quickly begin to run out, it creates a weak spray that spreads across the carpet, but seems ineffective. This is not a good, foamy product that you can spread around, or even brush in. It's a weak covering that disappears and appears to do no noticeable good. Buy anything else but this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

Does the job!

06/25/2013
By ,
Blaine, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best carpet cleaner I have ever used. Spray, brush in, let dry a few minutes, Vacuum. You are done with a nice smelling clean floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

Great Product Available at Walmart

07/09/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner available at Walmart at a great price. Ordering online was easy. Shipping fees were very reasonable and the delivery was made quickly. Excellent experience for my first Walmart.com purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

A SATISFIED CUSTOMER

04/07/2012
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product for removing stains in carpeting. My carpet looks like new after using this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

Good product. Would buy again

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent transaction. Everything as promised
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

It just plain works.

04/01/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it on a 6 1/2ft x 3ft dumpster dived dog peed rug. No problems. No smell, dirt or stains. I now have a very pretty area rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz

Love This Product

10/27/2012
By ,
Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a broom that uses this product and then had trouble finding the cleaner. Finally found it through WalMart. I use it on my rugs all the time and it works great. These cans are also quite large. Good product with a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner, 22 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5