Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Classic fit Cotton-blend twill Wrinkle resistant Pleat front 2 front pockets Two back buttoned welt pockets Creased legs Belt loops Single-button closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation90%88 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

wrong size?

12/11/2012
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a pair a size larger than I wear and it STILL did not fit. Now I have to deal with the hassle of returning it to the store and trying on pants that "may" fit.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 2 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Good, standard khaki pants but photo is inaccurate

02/13/2013
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased three pairs of these in a Walmart store and have worn them almost daily for over two years. They are durable, comfortable (after a few washes), wrinkle resistant (right out of the dryer) and I discovered the first winter I purchased them. water resistant. They have held up well and are just now showing signs of wear with the fabric becoming thin in a few spots. I also broke the zipper in one pair while taking them off but that was no fault of the pants.
For the price, they can't be beat. My only problem is that the originals that I purchased had a cuff at the bottom, which I prefer. When I ordered these I used the exact same item number on the tag in the pants. The photo on the Walmart website shows them with a cuff. I didn't heed some of the warnings of other reviewers and of course when they arrived, they did not have the cuff. Not a deal breaker but I am frequently running into this on the Walmart website. Items that I order DO NOT match the photo. FIX IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Great value

11/29/2010
By ,
Casper, WY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This a great value and stylish for the price. Excellent work pant or casual dress. Nothing awesome but a wonderful value for a hard woking man. Fast shipping easy to order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 4 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Good buy

12/04/2010
By ,
N Central FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just your average run of the mill pair of pants. The sizing is accurate. The fabric is a little rougher than I was looking for, but they feel durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 5 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

NOT WRINKLE FREE!

11/01/2012
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pants are a good value for the price BUT these pants aren't WRINKLE FREE so they need to remove this from the description when selling. You have to iron these pants after laundering no way around it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Good product for good price

06/15/2012
By ,
Logfandale, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The overall fit and durability seem adequate. They are comfortable and allow for movement. I don't see a lot of wrinkle resistance but the wrinkles were not bad. They were minimal and did not really affect the pants presentation. MY job is very physical and I need pants that are comfortable and durable. These pant are that and the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Good Pants

05/24/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are good pants for the price. I would have given five stars if the fabric was a little heavier. These do not have cuffs. The fit was good on my husband. He wears a 33" x 32" pant, but we got the 34" waist. He likes a little extra room in his pants for moving around and putting keys in his pockets. The pants are on the thin side and are good for warm weather. They could be worn in cold weather, but I would strongly suggest thermal underwear beneath them. They don't seem to be very wrinkle-resistant, but they're fine for his work purposes. The pants seem to be made well. We will be buying more of these in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants
04/02/2013
By ,
Chicago,Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pants run small in size, suggest going up two sizes when ordering...especially for growing boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants
02/13/2013
By ,
Eminence, Ky.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is not wrinkle resistant at all
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Basic

03/17/2013
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are a great value. I started a position that required all Khaki pants in that since Tan Khaki color so I just wasn't going to spend a lot and there are nicer pants out there just not at a price even close to this. I do work outside and they are light weight so since it is a cold period where I live I have just worn light long johns underneath.
Do you want top of the line then buy something else but if your needs were like mine they are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Not true to size

02/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these slacks for my son. Size 38 was too small returned to store and reordered size 40. both sizes were too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Good Value

03/25/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are good pants for the money. They are not made with the highest quality craftmanship but they look good and fit well. We are planning on buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Really nice pants for the money!

01/17/2013
By ,
Colchester, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these pants several times in the past and can't say enough great things about them. They are very comfortable, stylish, durable and the price can't be beat. Throw them in the washer, then into the dryer, then hang them up and they are ready to go. I have never had to iron them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants
09/13/2012
By ,
miamisburg, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat the price.I bought 5 pairs of black pants for restaurant work. They don't show wrinkles or creases as much as the khaki ones I bought 2-3 years ago of same item. Definitely order the waist size larger than what you usually wear. They pick up link fairly easily( the black ones), but this this not a big issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Not as pictured

04/20/2012
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased for my husband and he loves cuffs in his pants. So, i reviewed the picture quite a few times ensuring they had cuffs and ordered two pairs. But to our surprise they arrived without cuffs. This is the second time I have had to return something purchased on line that did not arrive as picture or product description described.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 16 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Great pants, hold up to wear and tear.

05/12/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband wears khaki pants as part of a uniform everyday. These pants are well made and durable. They hold up well after many washes and being worn constantly. We had a hard time finding them in stores, but were able to find them online and order several pairs at one time. The price is great, and they look really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Perfect casual pants for school uniforms

09/12/2013
By ,
Lithonia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these casual pants for my teenage sons. They are perfect to fulfill the school uniform requirements. I bought them in black and beige (khaki) colors. They fit perfectly and not too plain looking. They don't require ironing if you hang them after they come out of the dryer. The price for these pants are well worth it. A steal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

just what was needed

04/09/2012
By ,
st.francisville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pants are top quality product, filling my needs to perfection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

Good fit but very thin material

08/22/2013
By ,
Bigfork, Montana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw the great price and expected something a little higher quality, not a lot, just a little. I don't remember seeing or owning a thinner material used for a pair of casual slacks. Wrinkle free or even resistant they are not by anyones observation. I will keep these and the other 3 pair I ordered but would likely not suggest them to other buyers.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 20 for George Men's Pleat-Front Wrinkle-Resistant Pants

NOT WHAT YOU SEE DO YOU GET !

09/02/2012
By ,
Hampton
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As you look preparing to place your order you will not notice a catalog numbers therefore you may order and receive the pleated pants however they will not be cuffed as the picture shows. I know I carefully made my selection. As I initially made my selection I definitely ordered cuffed pants, I received straight cut off.
How can you effectively argue when they conveniently omit the catalog order number from the beginning of the selection process on though shipping and packing slip, furthermore I ordered two pair of pants at the same time on the same billing invoice, I received only one pair of pants in the package, where's the second pair, in another package shipped at a different time, I’m waiting!
Matthew
Hampton, Virginia
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next