Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Go Pet Club Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Go Pet Club Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%67 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree
06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relatively easy to set up. I think it took 30 minutes from the time it was opened until set in place. The instructions are pretty straight forward by using detailed pictures, but the parts don't have labels actually on them aside from the floors/houses. The poles go by length and whether or not they have threaded ends and one of the platforms will have a loop for the mouse toy. So basically pay attention to that and you won't have a problem setting it up.
Once it was togehter and set in place, my kittens loved it. I wasn't sure if they would be big enough to use it, but that was proved otherwise since they're not declawed. Basically they'll climb anywhere they can except for the bottom ramp, go figure.
My only con so far has been one of the mouse toy strings snapping, but that's to be expected considering how much use it's getting.
:CSNStores.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 2 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Our cats love their new Cat Tree

06/07/2013
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is awesome. It is very tall. We have five cats and they just love this cat tree and so will yours! MEOW!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 3 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Fast set-up, excellent quality!

08/26/2013
By ,
QUEENS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely 5 stars! Kitty is sleeping on it right now! It came direct to my door in a box and was very easy to set-up. I read most of the online reviews before purchase, and i agree, about 45 min to set-up or build. Its very soft, and although I had to inspire my cat, of 12 years, to get up onto it. He took to it. Very tall, which I needed. RECOMMENDED.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

My Cats Luv It!

05/27/2011
By ,
Williamsport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old 1 similar 2 this 1 fell apart after 5 1/2 yrs.
My son put this 2gether 4 me which wasn't 2 easy and it leans a little 2 the left as u can see in the pic, i don't know if he screwed the post in right or if the post were a little off so i gave it a 4 star! At least my 2 Burmese cats luv it and it suits the purpose it's pretty big over all w/ lot's of room, the top Condo is large 4 my 15 lb. Cat!
Just hope this 1 last near as long and is reasonable 4 the price and it's free shipping!
My 1st cat tree came from E Bay was same type faux fur but beige in color and was only 6ft. 2" and cost alot more w/ the shipping alone being like $50 think total was like $150..!
U also would pay alot more in a Pet Store!
I also purchased the cat nip spray which aids in getting ur cat started on this tree and what cat doesn't like Cat Nip?
:CSNStores.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Great Tree For Multiple Cats

03/18/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this tree on a Saturday and had it by Thursday. I had wanted the blue version but settled for the beige since blue was out of stock at the time. We have 5 cats ages 7, 22 months old, 2 @ 19 months, and a 9 month old. 3 (1 of which is the baby) are over 10 lbs & 2 are under 10. All of the cats except for the oldest has been on the tree at one time and the stability is wonderful. I am putting a weight on the bottom as the vet estimates the kitten will reach around 25 lbs when full grown (Maine Coon/Siamese mix) so the weight on the tree is going to go up. I had bought another brand of tree last year but it was not up to handling 5 active cats. It can be repaired but we needed a 2nd tree anyway..one for upstairs and one for down. The material is soft and comfy for them. Do NOT expect the mice to last long. They had one pulled off before I got it fully put together and the other off about 15 minutes after done. Not a problem though as they chases each other up and down the tree and create their own fun. I added a picture of the 4 youngest on the tree to show it holds up to them well so far.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

cat house tree

01/08/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cats love this and take turns sleeping on the roosts.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 7 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Could be better

11/20/2010
By ,
Naples, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for the price. However, if your cats are a bit on the large size as one of mine is 20 lbs., the stability is not there for heavier cats, and the size of the platforms where they can sleep are too small for my big cat. My other 2 cats are normal size, and this product fits them perfect, and they love it. It was very easy to put together. One of my son's and I put it together in about 25 minutes. It was delivered really fast. I think we got it 4 days after we ordered it. The price is awesome. I saw the same ones at Petco for $159.00, and since you get FREE shipping, it makes sense to order this online.
Bottom line, youre cats will love this play scape. Our cat's play on it and sleep on it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
carson city, nv, usa
MK is 15#
Posted 09/06/2013
TY, Simba106. MK, Miss Kitty, is large too. Know this item is not for us.
0points
Customer Avatar
Viera, Florida
RE: SEats
Posted 06/11/2013
My husband & I removed and increased the size of all 3 of them by another 3 inches. We attached the new seats to the old seats and recovered then and also put larger backs on them. They look great and now all my cats have plenty of room to seat and sleep on them. They love their kitty condo.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

All-in-all it is a great buy for cat owners!

08/25/2011
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this cat tree for our two cats about six months ago and I can't even believe how great of a buy it was! One of our cats hated everything we bought for her to scratch unless it was our actual furniture until we bought this. By the end of the first day she was completely hooked and very rarely ever tries to scratch any of our other furniture. It's such a relief!
Neither of the cats uses the hidey-holes but I think that's just them, I had cats before that loved hiding in things like that, but these two just don't seem the type. Either way this thing is definitely worth the money, they use it most of the day, every day!
It is rather large, but that's one reason we wanted it, to entice the cats to use it more. The two little dangling mice help out with that too. ;)
All-in-all it is a great buy, and I would recommend this product to anyone that has cats!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Great buy for larger cats

05/13/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kitties love this thing. One is a good 20 lbs. it shakes a little when he jumps up on it, but that doesn't seem to bother him at all. He is also a very long cat and it has plenty of room for him to stretch. Funny enough he sleeps in the top condo which is the smaller of the two so parts of his body hang out of the holes LOL! My kitties wouldn't touch it for the first few days and I think that was due to the unpleasant odor. I bought some fresh catnip and rubbed it all over the thing and both kitties were immediately willing to climb all over it. Assembly was quite easy just make sure you separate the poles according to size so you don't get confused. If you have sensitive hands I would recommend using gloves when screwing in the poles as they are quite rough on the hands. I am extremely happy with this purchase. I found this exact tree for less price wise, but you have to pay shipping which made it a good $40 over this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

My cats love it!!

09/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5 cats, and 4 of them use this cat tree. They take turns on the top, and they also use the scratching posts. One of my cats, however, chewed all of the toys off (except one) the first day. But she is usually my most destructive kitty anyway.
My husband and I had some trouble figuring out how to assemble it though. I wish they still used WORDS to describe assembly. Those were the days... All in all- a great product, well worth the trouble. Do your kitties a favor and buy them one. They'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 11 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

great product

03/11/2011
By ,
Saucier, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 large cats and they love the cat tree. It was easy to put together. It's sturdy. It was well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 12 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Awesome cat tree for BIG cats

05/10/2012
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this cat tree together with no problems. Took me a half hour if that after I seperated all the parts to it. My cats are over 20 Lbs and they absolutely love it. I would definatley recommend this product to anyone who has oversized animals. Thank you for making such a heavy duty product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 13 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Cats love it!

01/24/2011
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. 20 minutes maybe. Have 2 cats and they were instantly claiming it their own. Great deal. Could not build on your own for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 14 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Very cool product very easy to put together!

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very cool product very easy to put together. Fished putting it together in about 30 min. My cat loves it, took to it instantly! She is a medium size cat and fit it comfortably. There is also Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree in Beige which the exact same just in a different color which is about $15-16 bucks cheaper I ordered this in blue only because I preferred the color. Very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 15 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Great purchase

12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance and I split the cost of this as a Christmas present for our cats (and in part to keep our carpet in tact)
It was super easy to put together (took me about 30 minutes)
Our cats LOVE it. Anytime they're not cuddling with us, they're sitting on their throne. It's very good quality, and when you compare what you would get for the same price at pet-co or pet-smart, its a very smart purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

nice cat tree

01/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Cat tree, came shipped well, easy to put together with picture instructions. My daughter's 2 cats vie for the "top spot" on this. However measure well, as this takes up much floor space. makes it study and will stand up to time. very soft and a nice blue color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Huge! But not covered in carpet

11/29/2010
By ,
lancaster, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is huge and fairly easy to construct if you follow the pictures exactly in order. If you deviate you will have to take apart and redo. The blue fur that covers the platforms is thin and cat claws easily penetrate and go to the wood frame. This makes it hard for a cat to climb so they will have to use the included "ladders" at times. My kitten loves to be up high and sleep
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Valuable Purchase!!!

08/20/2013
By ,
Mentor, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cat tree is sturdy, attractive and of good quality. Assembled in twenty minutes very easily. Shipped quickly and in great condition. All the parts included and was easy to remove from the box. The beige is plush and fits in with the décor of my sunroom. Best of all, my four cats LOVE this tree. They sleep in it and play in it often. The two mice included will rattle when touched! They really love that. It would be easy to move, assembled, if you wish it to be in a different place. We are delighted with the tree and wished we would have purchased it sooner. Great exercise for house cats, too. They drag their other toys up into it too! The scratching posts take a beating but remain intact. Highly fun for all! It's an entertainment center for people because watching the cats on it is half the fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

good value

05/24/2012
By ,
Lapeer,MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is well worth the price! We went to stores around our house such as pet supply pluss, and the price was much higher and the product not as good as this one. We have 6 cats and they are all big cats. They weight is between 16 and 22 pounds. They all love their tree and play with each other on it all the time. The only problem is they already had the toys off it the first week.I believe it was easy to put together, about 1/2 hour because of all the parts. It is very sterdy, it dose not rock even with all 6 cats on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Go Pet Club 72'' Cat Tree

Love it.

11/27/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kittens love it. They were both "helping me" put it together. The assembly was easy. I have no complants about this one. Very much worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next