Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

Rachael Ray Nutrish Real Chicken & Veggies Recipe is made with simple, natural ingredients, like real U.S. farm-raised chicken, which is always the number one ingredient, combined with wholesome vegetables.
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(556 Reviews) 543
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
485
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation98%540 out of 549reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
485
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

BEST DOG FOOD FOR YOUR FURRY FAMILY MEMBERS, ARF!!

03/09/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used Nutrish for >5 years, and it is THE BEST DOG FOOD EVER, BAR NONE! We have BIG dogs who have lived much longer lives (16+ years), because this dog food is high in protein, healthy, has no fillers or corn, and is food dogs can digest and actually use to fuel their fast and furious playtime. This also means less p00p, people! Better still, you don't need to feed them as much to fill them up and keep them in tip top form: Look at the serving sizes recommended for your size dog... I guarantee Nutrish's are smaller than those recommended by the so-called "better" dog foods (Iams, Blue, etc.), because they are getting more quality food per bite.
Save yourself real dough (and time) by ordering the 28-lb. bags online with free shipping directly to your home. I just ordered 4 more. I have seriously big dogs, friends!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Corn?
Posted 02/03/2014
You mention this product has no corn but people listed this in the ingredients. Were you rating a different Rachael Ray product?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

RELIEVED MY YORKIE OF HER ALLERGIES !!!

11/26/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUCH A GREAT FIND ! MY NIECE TOLD ME ABOUT NUTRISH AND ADVISED I TRY OUR YORKIE AND MALTIPOO ON IT, DUE TO IT BEING REAL MEAT AND VEGGIES. WE HAD SPENT A SMALL FORTUNE ON OUR YORKIE FOR HER ALLERGIES,YET SHE WOULD STILL BITE AND SCRATCH ON HERSELF TILL SHE HAD SORES . I TRIED THIS FOOD AND WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS DAYS, SHE HAD SUCH RELIEF THAT I EVEN INFORMED HER VET OF IT AND ADVISED HE RECOMMEND NUTRISH TO ALL HIS ALLERGY PATIENTS. NUTRISH MIGHT COST A FEW PENNIES MORE TO GET IT SHIPPED TO ME BUT IN THE LONG RUN,IT IS CHEAP COMPARED TO THE VET BILLS. OUR 2 YARD DOGS ARE ALSO ON NUTRISH NOW AND EVERYONE IS REALLY FAT !! BE SURE TO FOLLOW RACHAELS RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MEASURING THIS FOOD AND DO NOT FEED FREE CHOICE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

dog loves it!!

05/11/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daufhter's dog Karma is a picky eater and did not like anything. I got the sample through the mail, gave it to my daughter and she told me Karma went crazy for it. I then bought two 28lbs bag and gave it to her. Now the other dog she has Sparky also wants it.
Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

great deal and dog loves it

12/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a 9 year old Golden/Chow mix that we had on a more expensive "holistic" dog food for a few months (we've had him for 6 months), he stopped eating it, all together. He went days on end without eating and wouldn't eat with canned food on top either. He's on arthritis medicine, and he needs to eat with his medicine, so this was a problem. I tried just about every natural dog food available.... we went to a friend's house and he ate the full bowl of their dog's food. She told me it was Rachel Ray Nutrish.... I was a bit skeptical. I don't want to feed our animals junk food! I found it online and ordered a big bag, he hasn't skipped a meal since! We still put the senior lamb and rice canned of the original food in with it, but he's eating, his coat still looks great and he's getting his medicine. We're on our second bag, so I think this should work for us now, it's been over a month since we switched. Love that it's reasonably priced and isn't full of junk fillers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

Dogs love this!

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many dog foods for my many dogs. They choose this over all so I only purchase this for them now. I also like that it is a good quality food.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs
07/29/2011
By ,
Iowa City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog gets folliculitis (little bumps on his skin) and runny stools when I feed him garbage food. This stuff has kept him bump free and solid for 2 years now. Price is well worth benefits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

Dog food

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

Best food

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best human grade food for dogs compare the labels.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

No fillers!

05/19/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog loves this food; it has all the protein and veggies she loves as well as the necessary vitamins and minerals without MSG, additives and preservatives. She used to get tummy upsets from other brand name dog foods, but not with Rachael Ray's Nutrish. It's more expensive than the old standbys, but that's because it doesn't have any fillers. It's all good stuff and well worth the extra expense in order to keep our dog healthy (cuts down on vet bills, so might even be less expensive in the long run).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

Rachael Ray chicken and Vegetables

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

Great food for sensitive stomachs.

04/12/2012
By ,
Duluth MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 lab mixes all about 50 lbs. When we had their old food with all of the fillers and such they never really cared to eat it. Now we have to "hold them back" while I'm preparing their bowls. Of course, I taught them to sit and wait for it, but they cannot get enough of it. They ALWAYS eat their food right away now and it seems to have decreased the amount of poo that I pick-up....maybe because it's not full of fillers. After about a week of switching to Nutrish I noticed how my dogs all had nicer coats and they aren't chubby at all. They are so healthy looking. I will always use Nutrish. PS. I do switch back and forth between the Chicken and Vegetables and the Beef and Rice. It hasn't bothered my dogs at all (like if I were switching to a different brand). Highly recommended if you would rather have your pet eat nutrients instead of fillers...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs
05/21/2012
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best and healthiest dog food I've found for the money - the first ingredient is CHICKEN and my dogs love love love it! - oh yeah and they love Rachaels dog treats too, the berry biscuits are their favorite!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs
09/27/2011
By ,
Thayne, Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very excited to have my dogs switch to this food. My sister highly recomended it too me after she did a bunch of research on what dog foods are good for dogs. I like how the first and most ingredient is meat, not corn (we all know corn has no nutritional value and is intigestible to pets and humans).
I've been using it for a couple of weeks and my big Lab seems to not like it at all :( He sometimes will go all day without touching it and finally gets so hungry he gives in. I am not sure if this is due to the transition from switching over from Beneful, or if he just doesn't like it. The beneful is now all gone and they are just eating straight Nutrish, so hopefully things will start getting better. I will have to report later after using Nutrish for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

great value

12/12/2010
By ,
westland michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value for my money. it was great not having to carry a big bag of dog food to my car then into my house. i will continue to shop for dog food this way,and have decided to try other grocery products as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Foley
Posted 06/23/2011
Nutrish chicken is THE ONLY kibble my 4 picky girls will eat without gravy, chopped meat, ect, added in. I'm sooooo amazed....they actually love it. Thank God for Rachael Ray. The just 6 treats are great, too. YAY!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

No Fat Dogs Here

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We switched to this food about a year ago. They like it and I have found any problems with it. They don't overeat it and neither has a weight problem so I count that as a good thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs
10/08/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy to be able to order my dog food at Walmart. I have five dogs so it gets expensive and your prices are very affordable. It's always delivered when estimated and in very good shape.
Thank you for your care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

misleading title

02/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product turned out to be dog food. It was listed in the cat food section. I had to return it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

Rachel Rays Nutrish dog food

07/24/2012
By ,
Allentown,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product
I had been feeding my dog Nutro Max which is a good dog food, however my dog didn't seem to care for it very much
I only feed my dog nutritional dog food (not junk)
Rachel Ray Nutrish is nutritional AND my dog loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

Great product at a really good price

07/01/2012
By ,
Middletown, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With no by-products or fillers, this highly digestable dog food comes in at only about $1 per pound; an exceptional price for a product with such high-quality ingredients. My 4 dogs absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

Great Product

05/30/2012
By ,
Baileys Harbor, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love Rachels foods. And i know I am feeding them a high quality product after all the reserch I did comparing many dog foods ingredients. So glad I can get it sent to our local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next