Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation98%282 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Rachel Rays Nutrish dog food

07/24/2012
By ,
Allentown,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product
I had been feeding my dog Nutro Max which is a good dog food, however my dog didn't seem to care for it very much
I only feed my dog nutritional dog food (not junk)
Rachel Ray Nutrish is nutritional AND my dog loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

My dogs love it

10/02/2012
By ,
Evans, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have picky dogs and I was picky trying to find just one dog food that had meat as the first ingredient, as my dogs for some odd reason, are carnivores. Her recipe does list meat or chicken or lamb first and my dogs love all of the different recipes. I have 2 large dogs and love that I can order the 30 lb bags of food 2 or 3 at a time and have it delivered to my door!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Chinese Shar Pei Loves it

12/04/2012
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm always trying to find the best dog food for my dog. It's hard to always determine what the dog likes vs what she will eat when forced. She simply gobbles up this Rachel Ray food which I picked out b/c it was late and Petco/Petsmart wasn't open. I think this breed likes small bite sizes which isn't always easy to find. I ran out 1 time and picked up another "high caliber" dog food but she seems so much happier with this brand. She actually gets playful after eating it...yummy in the tummy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Great dogfood for the money

12/22/2012
By ,
Upper New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loved it before in the smaller bags and now that I can get in the bigger bag it's awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

The Only dog food I buy

02/01/2013
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog has a ton of allergies and can only eat food without preservatives. Other dog foods without preservatives cost $20 more, but my dog LOVES this less expensive brand, AND has even more energy than when I give him the more expensive stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

My Dogs love it

02/07/2013
By ,
palm bay, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three large dogs; two males and a senior female. The boys are fed this food twice a day, and they love it. My senior female eats weight-maintenance nutrish. I left a review there too.
Not only is the taste very appealing to my dogs, they look great, feel well, maintain their weight and are in excellent health. I am often complimented on their beauty, and their lusterous coats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb
02/16/2013
By ,
palm coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love to eat this food and my 2 sisters do too. i am a labradoddle and my sisters are lab mixes. we stick right to the directions and none of us are obese!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb
03/17/2013
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper per ounce than any retail store in New York City
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb
05/25/2013
By ,
spokane,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a beagle mix dog and she is the most finicky eater I have ever had in a pet. I bought several varieties of dog food then came across Rachael Ray's. I read the label and liked what I read and bought a small bag for "miss finicky" and she loves it. yes it costs more then i'd like but if I won't eat certain ingredients, why should I feed them to my dog? I recommend this food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Wish you still carried it in the store.

07/04/2013
By ,
Dubois, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why is the large bag discontinued in the Riverton store? I now have to pay $10 to have it shipped to me. Your site says it's "in store" but it is not. If I could buy it from someplace else, I would, especially since you are discontinuing Paula Deen products. Shame on you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

yumm....!

08/27/2013
By ,
Peoria,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were very skeptical about changing the brand, worked out good so far almost 1/4 bag done.our dog usually gets excited for any meal, but we could see the difference that he really enjoys his food.
Thank you Rachel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Delish

09/03/2013
By ,
kenosha wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roscoe says "Delish is grrrrrrrrrrrreat and I LOVE IT !! The wet Delish is goooood too !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb
10/23/2013
By ,
Benton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product, only regret is that it is not carried in our Wal-Mart, or any other stores in southeast Missouri.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

RELIEVED MY YORKIE OF HER ALLERGIES !!!

11/26/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUCH A GREAT FIND ! MY NIECE TOLD ME ABOUT NUTRISH AND ADVISED I TRY OUR YORKIE AND MALTIPOO ON IT, DUE TO IT BEING REAL MEAT AND VEGGIES. WE HAD SPENT A SMALL FORTUNE ON OUR YORKIE FOR HER ALLERGIES,YET SHE WOULD STILL BITE AND SCRATCH ON HERSELF TILL SHE HAD SORES . I TRIED THIS FOOD AND WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS DAYS, SHE HAD SUCH RELIEF THAT I EVEN INFORMED HER VET OF IT AND ADVISED HE RECOMMEND NUTRISH TO ALL HIS ALLERGY PATIENTS. NUTRISH MIGHT COST A FEW PENNIES MORE TO GET IT SHIPPED TO ME BUT IN THE LONG RUN,IT IS CHEAP COMPARED TO THE VET BILLS. OUR 2 YARD DOGS ARE ALSO ON NUTRISH NOW AND EVERYONE IS REALLY FAT !! BE SURE TO FOLLOW RACHAELS RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MEASURING THIS FOOD AND DO NOT FEED FREE CHOICE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Our dog does not scratch anymore

12/31/2013
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to switch our dog, a 4-year-old Aussie shepherd-Blue healer mix, to a wheat-free dog food when we learned that some grains can cause allergies in dogs. Since she has been eating Rachael Ray Nutrish (about 6 months) she has not scratched like she used to. We are still a little concerned about the corn ingredients in this dog food and wonder if we should try a more expensive, totally grain free dog food. For the time being, however, our dog looks good and feels good so we will likely stick with this food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Great dog food

01/04/2014
By ,
Sandwich,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's dog loves Rachael Ray dog food. After eating the dog food over the past year his coat is very Silky and shining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Great dog food

01/22/2014
By ,
Cedartown, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I´m very happy with the ingredients and the price. This is our first bag but the dog seems to like it. My only complaint is that it's not available in my local store, but it's a small town with a lot of low income families so that's understandable. I do appreciate the quality & would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Awesome food!

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome food! Have noticed big difference in energy level in our dog! Has made her coat so soft...feels like silk!!! She doesn't shed anymore!!! It is awesome food...well worth money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

they love it

03/05/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to find a good dog food that didn't cost an arm and a leg as I have 8 dogs. My dogs loved it from the first taste and it was an abrupt change with no gastric distress, yeah for that. This is definitely my go to food for my fur kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Best Food There Is For My Little Boxer Rudie!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She absolutely loves it. I am so glad we found a nutritional food for her
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 46 total reviews