Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(325 Reviews) 312
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation98%312 out of 319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

BEST DOG FOOD FOR YOUR FURRY FAMILY MEMBERS, ARF!!

03/09/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used Nutrish for >5 years, and it is THE BEST DOG FOOD EVER, BAR NONE! We have BIG dogs who have lived much longer lives (16+ years), because this dog food is high in protein, healthy, has no fillers or corn, and is food dogs can digest and actually use to fuel their fast and furious playtime. This also means less p00p, people! Better still, you don't need to feed them as much to fill them up and keep them in tip top form: Look at the serving sizes recommended for your size dog... I guarantee Nutrish's are smaller than those recommended by the so-called "better" dog foods (Iams, Blue, etc.), because they are getting more quality food per bite.
Save yourself real dough (and time) by ordering the 28-lb. bags online with free shipping directly to your home. I just ordered 4 more. I have seriously big dogs, friends!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Corn?
Posted 02/03/2014
You mention this product has no corn but people listed this in the ingredients. Were you rating a different Rachael Ray product?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

RELIEVED MY YORKIE OF HER ALLERGIES !!!

11/26/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUCH A GREAT FIND ! MY NIECE TOLD ME ABOUT NUTRISH AND ADVISED I TRY OUR YORKIE AND MALTIPOO ON IT, DUE TO IT BEING REAL MEAT AND VEGGIES. WE HAD SPENT A SMALL FORTUNE ON OUR YORKIE FOR HER ALLERGIES,YET SHE WOULD STILL BITE AND SCRATCH ON HERSELF TILL SHE HAD SORES . I TRIED THIS FOOD AND WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS DAYS, SHE HAD SUCH RELIEF THAT I EVEN INFORMED HER VET OF IT AND ADVISED HE RECOMMEND NUTRISH TO ALL HIS ALLERGY PATIENTS. NUTRISH MIGHT COST A FEW PENNIES MORE TO GET IT SHIPPED TO ME BUT IN THE LONG RUN,IT IS CHEAP COMPARED TO THE VET BILLS. OUR 2 YARD DOGS ARE ALSO ON NUTRISH NOW AND EVERYONE IS REALLY FAT !! BE SURE TO FOLLOW RACHAELS RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MEASURING THIS FOOD AND DO NOT FEED FREE CHOICE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

dog loves it!!

05/11/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daufhter's dog Karma is a picky eater and did not like anything. I got the sample through the mail, gave it to my daughter and she told me Karma went crazy for it. I then bought two 28lbs bag and gave it to her. Now the other dog she has Sparky also wants it.
Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

great deal and dog loves it

12/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a 9 year old Golden/Chow mix that we had on a more expensive "holistic" dog food for a few months (we've had him for 6 months), he stopped eating it, all together. He went days on end without eating and wouldn't eat with canned food on top either. He's on arthritis medicine, and he needs to eat with his medicine, so this was a problem. I tried just about every natural dog food available.... we went to a friend's house and he ate the full bowl of their dog's food. She told me it was Rachel Ray Nutrish.... I was a bit skeptical. I don't want to feed our animals junk food! I found it online and ordered a big bag, he hasn't skipped a meal since! We still put the senior lamb and rice canned of the original food in with it, but he's eating, his coat still looks great and he's getting his medicine. We're on our second bag, so I think this should work for us now, it's been over a month since we switched. Love that it's reasonably priced and isn't full of junk fillers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Dogs luv it

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 dogs love nutrish!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb
07/29/2011
By ,
Iowa City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog gets folliculitis (little bumps on his skin) and runny stools when I feed him garbage food. This stuff has kept him bump free and solid for 2 years now. Price is well worth benefits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

WOW

04/30/2014
By ,
Sulphur Springs, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my terrier and German Pointer...both are EXTREME shedders. They have now gone thru one large bag and there is a definite reduction in shedding. They also have started eating less. Guess good nutrition replaces the bulk eating trying to get what they need. My terrier has also stopped eating dirt, or at least I haven't caught him in past couple of weeks.
Looks like I'll be buying this brand from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Healthy Choice

07/08/2014
By ,
Forney, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 dogs love Rachel Ray Nutrish dog food. It is a healthy choice for my furbabies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

No fillers!

05/19/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog loves this food; it has all the protein and veggies she loves as well as the necessary vitamins and minerals without MSG, additives and preservatives. She used to get tummy upsets from other brand name dog foods, but not with Rachael Ray's Nutrish. It's more expensive than the old standbys, but that's because it doesn't have any fillers. It's all good stuff and well worth the extra expense in order to keep our dog healthy (cuts down on vet bills, so might even be less expensive in the long run).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Great food for sensitive stomachs.

04/12/2012
By ,
Duluth MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 lab mixes all about 50 lbs. When we had their old food with all of the fillers and such they never really cared to eat it. Now we have to "hold them back" while I'm preparing their bowls. Of course, I taught them to sit and wait for it, but they cannot get enough of it. They ALWAYS eat their food right away now and it seems to have decreased the amount of poo that I pick-up....maybe because it's not full of fillers. After about a week of switching to Nutrish I noticed how my dogs all had nicer coats and they aren't chubby at all. They are so healthy looking. I will always use Nutrish. PS. I do switch back and forth between the Chicken and Vegetables and the Beef and Rice. It hasn't bothered my dogs at all (like if I were switching to a different brand). Highly recommended if you would rather have your pet eat nutrients instead of fillers...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb
05/21/2012
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best and healthiest dog food I've found for the money - the first ingredient is CHICKEN and my dogs love love love it! - oh yeah and they love Rachaels dog treats too, the berry biscuits are their favorite!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

excellent

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 dachshunds love both the beef and cicken flavors. I like that she donates a portion to animal rescue.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb
09/27/2011
By ,
Thayne, Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very excited to have my dogs switch to this food. My sister highly recomended it too me after she did a bunch of research on what dog foods are good for dogs. I like how the first and most ingredient is meat, not corn (we all know corn has no nutritional value and is intigestible to pets and humans).
I've been using it for a couple of weeks and my big Lab seems to not like it at all :( He sometimes will go all day without touching it and finally gets so hungry he gives in. I am not sure if this is due to the transition from switching over from Beneful, or if he just doesn't like it. The beneful is now all gone and they are just eating straight Nutrish, so hopefully things will start getting better. I will have to report later after using Nutrish for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

great value

12/12/2010
By ,
westland michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value for my money. it was great not having to carry a big bag of dog food to my car then into my house. i will continue to shop for dog food this way,and have decided to try other grocery products as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Foley
Posted 06/23/2011
Nutrish chicken is THE ONLY kibble my 4 picky girls will eat without gravy, chopped meat, ect, added in. I'm sooooo amazed....they actually love it. Thank God for Rachael Ray. The just 6 treats are great, too. YAY!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Our dog does not scratch anymore

12/31/2013
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to switch our dog, a 4-year-old Aussie shepherd-Blue healer mix, to a wheat-free dog food when we learned that some grains can cause allergies in dogs. Since she has been eating Rachael Ray Nutrish (about 6 months) she has not scratched like she used to. We are still a little concerned about the corn ingredients in this dog food and wonder if we should try a more expensive, totally grain free dog food. For the time being, however, our dog looks good and feels good so we will likely stick with this food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Awesome food!

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome food! Have noticed big difference in energy level in our dog! Has made her coat so soft...feels like silk!!! She doesn't shed anymore!!! It is awesome food...well worth money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Great dog food

01/22/2014
By ,
Cedartown, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I´m very happy with the ingredients and the price. This is our first bag but the dog seems to like it. My only complaint is that it's not available in my local store, but it's a small town with a lot of low income families so that's understandable. I do appreciate the quality & would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Nice that it has free delivery

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is pretty good dog food - no corn and the dog likes it. Our local Walmart stopped carrying it so we have been checking other Walmarts as we travel around and buying all they had. Now we can order it brought to our door for no extra charge. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb

Great product!

05/16/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love this food. I believe it is a healthy choice for our dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables, 28 lb
10/08/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy to be able to order my dog food at Walmart. I have five dogs so it gets expensive and your prices are very affordable. It's always delivered when estimated and in very good shape.
Thank you for your care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next