Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Make the perfect blend of your favorite fruits with the Hamilton 54615B Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender. You can also make smoothies, pureed soups, and liquefy frozen fruits with this blender. The huge 48oz jar in the Hamilton Wave Blender lets you blend a large amount of fruits at a time. The powerful 350W motor with patented, stainless steel Ice Sabre blades completely and smoothly blends your drink. The wave action system pulls the mixture down in to the blades for complete blending. With four different blending speeds, you can blend fruits in a jiffy. The Hamilton blender comes with a spout cap that makes dispensing easy. Just prepare the drink, pour it directly into cups and serve. So, you not only prevent spills and breakages, but also dont have to use a lot of utensils. Moreover, this fruit juice blender is also dishwasher safe. It definitely makes cleaning easier. This versatile dispensing blender is great for parties.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation62%31 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Horrible

07/24/2012
By ,
Houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate this blender. From the VERY FIRST time I used it, it leaked through the bottom. My dad was able to cut a homemade cork padding to prevent leaking, so it could at least be useable. My husband likes to make smoothies, and it always made such a mess! Also, because of the small gaps between the blades, food gets caught up between them and is incredibly hard to clean. This is definitely a sanitary issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Great blender for households!

07/16/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been making smoothies every week with my dispensing blender. I am very satisfied with the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

It broke. 'Nuff said.

06/28/2012
By ,
Bloomington, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a broken piece of this blender with the "50% thicker jar BREAK RESISTANT" sticker still on it haha! And guess how I broke it? Trying to get the lid on (I am petite with barely any upper-body strength.. I cant imagine how weak an appliance must be that it was broken by ME)
It "changes shape" if that even makes sense. As in, the lid fit perfectly the first time I used it, and then after I hand-washed it and started to put it away, the lid was suddenly too big to fit onto the jar, and it never fit again. I had to hold it down every time, making sure the liquid level in the blender was low so it wouldn't spray everywhere. Its cheap, so I had low expectations to begin with - and I was still disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

doen't last long

06/11/2012
By ,
arlington, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great looking blender for a great price, with nice features such as the drink spout on the side. However my wife and I have only used it for a week and a half to make fruit/yogurt/protein smoothies for breakfast and the motor is already burnt out. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Defective out of the box

05/28/2012
By ,
Calexico, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the main parts was "overscrewued" it didn't make the blades spin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Excellent value for the money

05/19/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make a lot of smoothies with frozen fruit and this exceeded all my expectations. It's inexpensive, lightweight, powerful, quiet, easy to use, clean and take apart. I recommend it highly. The only caveat is don't use any kind of sponge scrubber on the plastic container because it will scratch, not even a plastic scrubber. Aside from that this is the best blender ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

GREAT Product for a Great Price!

05/16/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this blender about a year ago and I am in LOVE with it!
I make frappuccinos, smoothies, and milkshakes... and it makes them PERFECT every single time. (I still have yet to make hot soups with it.)
This product has FAR exceeded my expectations!
I drink "green" smoothies (which are just smoothies that have a combination of fruits AND vegetables) and I will add foods like APPLES (WITH THE SKIN), CARROTS, etc... and this thing has NO problem turning them into a smoothie, effortlessly!
Also the "wave action system" really DOES make all the difference. It makes it so that the blender pulls all of the ingredients down as it blends, to make sure it gets EVERYTHING! That is, by FAR, my FAVORITE feature about this product!
Like I mentioned earlier, I've owned mine for over a year, and it still works every bit as great today as it did the first time I ever used it.
I can't believe how great a quality this product is for such a low price!
If you're contemplating as to whether or not to get this blender, then take it from me: IT'S WELL WORTH IT! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Cleaning is Horrible

05/15/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taking this product apart and cleaning it is not an easy job. It is nasty and hard to clean, I would even soak it and it would not be 100% cleaned. I would not recomend the easy pooring feature to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

My First Blender....

05/15/2012
By ,
Antioch, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with the Blender overall. I have used it quite a bit and it works beautifully. I am enjoying making several different things with it. The only thing I think others should know is that unless you really blend something till it is almost pure liquid, the spout will not work. Otherwise, I think this is a fantastic machine and I would definitely recommend this to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Excellent blender for under $20.00

05/08/2012
By ,
Wood River, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use and and much more quiet than I expected. The first thing I made with it was a blueberry smoothie and it turned out excellent. I had absolutely no large ice chips left. The spout is a nice touch but dripped ever so slightly when I used it. I just prefer not to use it and poured the smoothie from the top. My only concern with it is that I wish it was a little more "left handed friendly". Both the Handle and the buttons are on the right hand side but I understand that the buttons would be directly under the spout if if they were in the front. All in all I think it is one of the best blenders you could buy for under $20.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

It broke

04/23/2012
By ,
Griffin, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product 2 weeks ago. At first I thought it was ok. It would do the job but took a long time doing so. But now it's broke. It couldn't handle frozen strawberries. It broke the plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Doesn't blend smoothies

04/09/2012
By ,
Denver, Co
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My previous blender I had gotten from an old boss and worked great till it blew up on me midway through making hummus. So I ran down the street to a friends house and borrowed her Hamilton Beach Wave. She told me how awesome it was and figured it could make hummus just fine. Which it did. The next day I tried to make a smoothie in the thing and It wouldn't blend, mix or really do anything. I kept having to add liquid to the point where my smoothie was more of a juice afterwards with huge chucks of fruit left in it. I tried the following day to make another smoothie in it and the same thing happened to the point I thought I was going to break it so I gave up. I honestly don't know why she likes this blender but I will defiantly not by this one to replace my old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Returned.

03/27/2012
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this blender and tried it out the day I brought it home. It was a pretty cheap blender so I didn't think it would be perfect but I used frozen fruit and it wouldnt crush it up into a smoothie hardly at all. So I returned it and am in search of a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Almost lives up to my expectation!

03/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender definitely serves the purpose for shakes and some smoothies, but falls short for the cursed ice drinks. While it does eventually get the consistency right for a pina colada (for instance), it did take longer than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Not a good product

03/08/2012
By ,
Joppa Md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one I got broke the first time I used it. I returned it got another and it was missing parts. It's a shame I really liked the idea of the spout.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Good for small smoothies/shakes but not with ice!

01/24/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this blender a few months ago for protein shakes after the gym. It works great for small smoothies. For example, blending milk, choc powder, protein powder, strawberries was fine. However starting yesterday I've been trying to blend other smoothies. I've put bananas, strawberries and ice cubes....this blender DOES NOT like that! I can tell the motor is gonna burn out on me any day from this...the motor just isnt powerful enough to handle these smoothies. I unfortunately have to upgrade now...but if you are looking for a small job blender, that won't crush ice...this is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B
01/21/2012
By ,
morning view ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had no problem whatsoever. My last blender a Hamilton Beach lasted 35+ years, but back then everything was built strong. I bought this blender because of the excellent reviews. FYI always read the reviews. The good thing I like about this blender is the spout, its unbelievable when you fix pancakes,no pouring and no mess.TYVM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B
01/20/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Never really got a chance to use it, during the first use I noticed that it was damaged (Jar was cracked) during the shipping of the product. Returning Item for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Terrible Blender.

01/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blender was the worst blender I have ever used. Sure if your using it to crush ice it will work. This blender was incapable of blending my nightly strawberry banana smoothie for more then a week. I had to stop it every minute and stir the mix with a spoon then keep on turning it on and of because it would not do the job. There was not that much in there and it was not just one of their blenders. No need to risk your money with this blender. FIND A DIFFERENT BLENDER DO NOT BUY THIS ONE. Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Wave Station Express Dispensing Blender, 54615B

Do not Buy this!

01/14/2012
By ,
Belton, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this as a Christmas gift. Within 20 days the blender fell apart. I used this 3 maybe 4 times to make malts. Go to use it, as it is running you hear parts flying around the base. Stop the blender pick it up and you can hear parts of the motor rattling around the base. I expected more from Hamilton Beach. Now I am stuck since I no longer have the box, with a broke piece of junk. Save your money and do not buy this. Just an FYI the blender I had before this was the cheapest that we could find and it lasted almost ten years it was just getting worn out. Now I have no blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next