Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Green Cow Rawhide Chips, 5 lbs.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Green Cow Rawhide Chips, 5 lbs.

The Green Cow Rawhide Chips are designed for adult dogs. The rawhide for dogs, 5 lbs, is made from pasture-raised, grass-fed and free-range cattle. The rawhide treats for dogs are perfect for cleaning teeth and keeping your dog entertained. Give your dog a tasty, natural treat with the Green Cow Rawhide Chips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Green Cow Rawhide Chips, 5 lbs.

better than I expected

06/19/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found a large bag of raw hide chips that is reasonably priced.
This bag of chips is huge! The price of this bag of chips is comparable to many other raw hide bones or chips that contain less than half the amount.
My dogs are happy and I am thrilled to not have to buy treats for quite some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Green Cow Rawhide Chips, 5 lbs.

Perfect Size 4 Medium Dog

08/14/2012
By ,
Midwest, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart carried another brand for years in the store; after discontinued, I ran from Kmart to Target to locate a similar product at a higher price. By chance I located these on the website and am very pleased. They didn't show up in the search this time, so I ordered by going into my account. The size is perfect for my 40# dog and during storms they really keep her busy indoors, I don't know what we'd do without them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Green Cow Rawhide Chips, 5 lbs.

Not as good as they used to be

12/22/2012
By ,
Kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great value, much cheaper than small bags in the stores. The first bag I bought online was wonderful. The chips were about 2.5 inches - almost square. My 3 dogs absolutely loved them. When we ran out, I ordered two new bags. Unfortunately sometime in the last 3 months or so the quality has decreased terribly. The chips are now about 2 inch by 5 inch strips and are much thicker. Several strips in my bag were even stuck together (not just a little stuck, absolutely inseparably stuck). This means far fewer chips per bag. Plus, my dogs like them much less. My lab who loved the old ones just hides his now. Still a good value - but probably won't buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hale, Mo
Getting thinner and thinner
Posted 04/15/2013
I purchase these 2 bags at a time for our four dogs. The first few bags were nice and thick and lasted my large dogs quite some time. They were able to actually chew on them and enjoy them. The last few bags are almost like potato chips. They are very thin and the dogs eat them right away. I don't know if I'll be ordering more or not unless I see a change next order and they go back to thicker pieces. I would rather pay a little more and be sure of getting thick, chewy pieces of rawhide.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Green Cow Rawhide Chips, 5 lbs.

All 3 of my lab mixes love these!

09/14/2012
By ,
Duluth MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
Awesome quality
I will buy them again. My dogs love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Green Cow Rawhide Chips, 5 lbs.

Rawhide Chips

03/25/2013
By ,
Streamwood, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After searching the Internet looking for reasonbly priced rawhide, I found these to be of good quality and reasonably priced. Many of the rawhide options require a large order to get free shipping and Walmart offers this at a reasonable dollar amount. The chips have different thicknesses and I can decide how much rawhide my dog is getting. He is a large dog and I normally give him 2 daily. But if ti is very thick he might only get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Green Cow Rawhide Chips, 5 lbs.

Not practical.

01/25/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected the rawhide chips to be like the ones sold in store. These chips were so thick that my 50 pound dog was unable to chew them. I had to return them. These chips used to be sold in smaller quantities in the store but Walmart does not keep them in stock when I shop. I will not be buying these at Walmart online again. The ones sold in the store were thinner and chewable. I even tried splitting the thick ones in half with a chisel but I shouldn't have to do this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Green Cow Rawhide Chips, 5 lbs.

Great value!

01/03/2013
By ,
Hale, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been purchasing this product for over a year now and am very pleased. We have 4 dogs of varying sizes and the chips are perfect for them....some are thicker for the big dogs, smaller for the others and they are all happy. These are much more economical than the smaller bags we were buying and last much longer. The sizes are inconsistent but that's certainly not an issue as far as my dogs are concerned. I am certainly happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Green Cow Rawhide Chips, 5 lbs.

'A favorite for Marley

03/01/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a bag like this last about 6 to 8 months for my dog. great value for the price and I don't have to go running to the store to buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Green Cow Rawhide Chips, 5 lbs.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5