Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Richell Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Richell Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%69 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown
08/27/2013
By ,
Palm Desert CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived timely, EZ to assemble, looks great as expected, we can step over and functions well to keep our three Havanese pups out of bedrooms. EZ to move when it is time for us to go to bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Great gate!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this gate. Previously had the expandable wooden gate with the little white rubber bumbers that wedged itself in the doorway. That gate was a bit too tall to step over easily and got wobbly with age and because it was set most of the way expanded. The little rubber bumpers eventually put marks on the wall, too. Finally, the metal support that kept the 2 gate halves together would snag on the hem of your pants.
This gate has none of those problems. It is shorter to step over, very sturdy, and looks nice, too. Must not have been too bad to put together because my wife assembled it before I got home and did a good job. Has ended lots of annoying little problems. I'm very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Perfect size, perfect style

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two dachshunds, and I needed a gate that both matched my other furniture and was functional. It's light weight and easy to move, but also stay put and even if the dogs jump on it, it won't move. Great gate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

dog gate

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy
lighter color than pictured tho but overall very nice looking
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

attractive and sturdy

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog is small so there was no problem with her jumping over it. A larger dog could jump if it was so inclined . This was perfect for our purposes, the cat can jump it and the dog is kept in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

great gate

03/08/2012
By ,
missouri city, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gate. I bought this gate for my two yorkies. It is perfect. It stays in place. I was looking for something for a wide opening, but did not want it to mount to the wall. This fit the bill. I took a long time to make up my mind because I really wanted to pick the right one. Well, this is the one. The only con is that it does not have a door opening and you have to step over it, but I knew that before I bought it and that was not a deal breaker. Also walmart had the best price by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Perfect for small, non-jumper

02/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and attractive gate. I bought a pet pen, then cancelled the order when I saw this. I can now put my doggie in the kitchen, with a very wide door and give him the run of the kitchen when we're gone. We have a 4.5 pound little one who does not jump. Perfect for him. Also, he is an escape artist, but won't be able to get through the narrow slats (about 1.5"). The one thing I don't like is that the width is permanent unless you want to unscrew. That said, I can't assemble anything - ever. And I was determined. With a cordless phillips I assembled this in 15 minutes. My husband is going to be so proud of me! So, if you must adjust the width, it will not be difficult. There are only 4 screws that you will need to undo and move - and they are huge and easily manageable. Seriously, I cannot EVER assemble anything and after I understood the directions, I was done in a hot second. Really easy! I love this gate. Now our little one can have the run of the kitchen and can "leak" on the floor without me caring. It will make my day more peaceful knowing he's behind a strong gate, safe and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Perfect for blocking off a wide hallway.

04/15/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this in order to block off a wide hallway that other baby and dog gates weren't able to expand to. Keeps our itty bitty 5 lb chihuahua out of the hallway and where we can keep an eye on her. I'd imagine that this will only work for toy/small breeds and a medium to large dog would learn to jump over it soon enough. Nice looking, though I thought the wood would be a bit darker/reddish in color, but not a deal breaker. It works, we aren't tripping over it (easy to step over, just under knee height) and the legs make it sturdy. No more marred walls with expansion type barriers and super easy to move or adjust the width to use in a doorway or another area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Beautiful & High Quality

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome purchase. You get what you pay for. It's very classy looking. My pug/bulldog (35lbs) stays behind it with no problems. Works great & have received compliments from guests! Wish they'd come up with one for the top of the stairs. (This gate is too dangerous for top of stairs.) What is great is that you can easily walk over it without moving anything. My husband has stopped complaining about gates because it really is no longer an inconvenience!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Beautiful gate.

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It actually looks like a nice piece of furniture and my dogs can no longer get into the living room to do their 'business'.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Great gate for your dog.

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is perfect for our small dog, a cavapoo. He cannot jump over it and he cannot push it as it will not move or tip over. Very good quality. Great buy for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown
11/04/2012
By ,
Grovetown, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best buys I have ever made. I have a large opening between my kitchen and family room and could not find a gate that would fit that opening without having hardware attached to the wall. Since we live in a new home I did not want to have to attach a gate to the wall. I bought this free standing gate and it is wonderful. We just fold the sides in and stand it against a wall when not in use. I have 3 miniature poodles and they have never even tried to move it. Because of the sturdiness of the gate they could not move it anyway. This gate is attractive, useful and economical. Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Was very pleased with the quality of the gate.

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gate was well worth the money. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Also price was much lower than pet stores I checked with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

GREAT GATE !!

05/22/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product at Walmart pricing !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown
03/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this freestanding gate, you adjust it to the size you need which was very easy. I like that it has the legs so you don't have to attached it to your walls. I use it to keep my puppy from getting into things. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Gate to block off bottom of staircase.

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a large opening to a staircase which was hard to find something to block it off. This works well and provides me the 72 inches that was needed to cover. It was very easy to put together. However it isn't that tall. Could add to sturdiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Perfect for small pets

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a gate to prevent my two dogs from running out when the garage door was opened. They are well made, easy to move and look great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown
04/25/2012
By ,
illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good pet gate for small dog, not for big dog!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

hard to store

08/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gate needs to fold indes the middlefor storage. very inconvenient design.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Richell Freestanding Large Pet Gate, Brown

Nice looking gate

03/06/2013
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a nice looking gate to keep my french bulldog and chihuahua front the living room when I'm not home. It's the perfect size and height. I can step over it easily and it keeps them from the living room. The color appears a little darker online than the actual gate.
The one downside is I wish it was easily adjustable so I could move it to other areas of the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next