Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Richell Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

Richell Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

With the Richell Freestanding Small Foldable Pet Gate, your pets can run wild in your home, but only where you let them. Perfect for puppies or smaller pets, this foldable pet gate can keep your pets safely confined to any area in your house. With the Richelle Freestanding pet Gate, you dont need to worry about damaging your floors. The Richell Pet Gate features rubber feet for floor-safe installation and protection. This pet gate is designed for easy access and set-up. You dont need tools to install. Simply unfold the eco-friendly rubberwood pet gate and youre done. Since this pet gate can easily fold, you can move it to any hallway in the house. The Richell Pet Gate fits hallways and indoor openings 26" to 40 "wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

i returned this gate for a larger one.

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
there are two small Richell gates. one is for a small dog and the other is for a small opening. I ordered the wrong one so I exchanged it for a larger Richell gate. the larger one has a door in it. I love it. it opens easily and looks almost like a piece of furniture. The small gate is good for small dogs as you can easily step over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

NICE PEACE OF FURNATURE AND WORKS GREAT

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD QUALITY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

Looks great and is exactly what I needed

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and is exactly what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

More than Expected!

02/11/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 20" tall pet gate is not only a very good looking pet gate. It looks like another peace of furniture in our house. It is very easy to assemble and completely effective. This is NOT just another plastic piece of junk. This is very nice looking finished wood and steel. You just can't find a better looking, more effective product anywhere at this price. This pet gate was "more than expected"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown
12/26/2011
By ,
fort mill, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits with any decor, good looking, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

Nice

03/03/2014
By ,
Ft. Worth, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Good height to step over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

Awesome product............

02/12/2014
By ,
El Cajon, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is beautifully made and just what I wanted. Plus it is made well and actually
very nice looking. I am so happy I found it. I'd recommend for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

great free standing gate...great for small dogs!

02/06/2014
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even better than expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

great little pet gate

04/05/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is great for little dogs especially. We can climb over it easily and it looks nice...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

Excellent Gate for small puppy!!

10/16/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a teacup poodle weighing 1 1/2 lbs. The spaces between the bars are small enough so she can't walk through it. And even when she grows to an adult she won't be able to push the gate over because of it's hefty weight. It also looks like furniture so we don't mind it and low enough where we can walk over it (though lifting of the leg is required). This is an excellent gate for any small dog, even for a teacup!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

Good Gate for Pets AND children

11/01/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a freestanding gate to fit between my fridge and bar (open concept kitchen, dining room and living room) and this works perfectly! It keeps my baby girl and puppy out of the kitchen and laundry room. Went together easily, can be adjusted quickly with a screwdriver, easy to step over and to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

Nice quality item....

10/19/2013
By ,
cleveland ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item is well made and sturdy, keeps our dogs out of living room. Not ideal if your dog will jump, it's low but will be perfect for small dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

Dog

09/19/2013
By ,
Woburn ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gate! Got it because the dog loves to get to the cat food and it's not to high for the cats to get over not that was ever the problem but just good amount so the dog can't get over it or under is. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown
08/27/2013
By ,
Palm Desert CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, EZ to assemble and works perfect at a regular inside door. Height is just right to keep dogs on other side but let a senior step over easily. We also have the large gate for our double bedroom doors. Terrific solution.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown
04/29/2013
By ,
Lithia Springs, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not fond of my Maltese being in the kitchen, now she looks so sweet sitting on the other side. This item looks very expensive; simple to put together; sturdy easy to step over. Well worth the cost. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

Richell small pet gate - nice!

10/24/2012
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pet gate is so much better looking than the plastic baby gates i have used in the past. It does the job keeping my pug out of the off limits areas, while looking like a decent piece of furniture.
Super easy to put together, well built and very stable. The small version is 20.5" high, so if your pet is a jumper you may want to keep that in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

Very well built

03/25/2013
By ,
Aurora, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gate is very well built and easy to put together.
I wished I had paid more attention as to its height, would have liked for it be be about a foot taller. But overall I am very happy with the gate and it looks very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown

Nice, sturdy gate!

09/22/2012
By ,
Deerfield Beach, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It keeps my 2 Bichons perfectly contained! It was extremely easy to assemble and is easy to adjust to different widths. It's very well made too ... Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown
02/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid and sturdy but very attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Richell Freestanding Pet Gate, Small, Brown
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5