Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Richell Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Richell Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

With the Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, your pets can run wild in your home, but only where you let them. This lockable pet gate opens in both directions, so that you and your pets can get in and out easily. Super easy to set up, this pet gate just needs a turn of the knob to secure the pet gate in place. Simply press the one-touch lock handle to open. Plus, the Richell 150 Pet Gate is tension-mounted, so it stays firmly and securely in place. The rubber no-skid bottom is gentle on your floors and carpet. Use the Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate in the hallway to prevent your pets from running in rooms that you dont want them in. For extra security, the Richelle Pet Gate has a lock on the top and bottom, so even your most clever furry friends cant get around it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%40 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Perfect to keep dogs from rest of house.

06/20/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Gate.. It looks great.. matches the furniture in my house. It is sturdy, fits perfect for extra wide opening between my dining room and kitchen/den area. I have four Shih Tzu's and they are jumpers. We have a rental business and customers come to pay and are afraid of the dogs sometimes. Although the dogs are not biters, some are still afraid, so we use the gate to separate front and back doors so customers can come in opposite the dogs. Great product for the $$$$
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

A good quality gate.

03/24/2013
By ,
Muskegon, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before purchasing the Richell One Touch 150 to block my cats from entering the living room, I had researched other gates to find the best one for my situation. I decided the Richell had the design and quality I was searching for. I especially love the one touch opening, how the gate opens either direction, and the ease of installation. The one thing that did not meet my expectations was the height of the gate. On the manufacturers website the One Touch 150 was advertised as being 40" high. The gate is actually 34" at the latch (gate height is 32"). I ordered it without rechecking the spec. on the Walmart site. I didn't want to return the gate so I bought a 4 x 4, 2 pieces cut to my door size, to raise the height of the gate to 40". Yes, I now have a big step over the bottom of the gate, but the extra height is critical because I am dealing with cats. So far, it is working, but I expect them to challenge me a some point. If they do, I have a few other tricks to use. After all, I am the boss here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown
12/04/2011
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy gate. Easy to get through and looks very nice! It comes in three sections, the gate and two side pieces. It is expandable depending on how many pieces you use so if you have an opening that is say 4' 5" this will be to big. My space was about 5' 1" and we tilted it slightly to get it to fit but it is still sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Nice looking, functional pet gate

02/21/2014
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid a little more than I wanted to for a pet gate, but so glad I did. This gate is very attractive.
Height and width of walk-through is perfect for tall, full sized people. Gate latch is easy
to operate. I had no problems with assembly and installation - and I am challenged in that area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Great gate!

10/24/2013
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered another brand, with extensions from Petco, and it did not fit together properly, and was a complete waste of time and effort. We read further reviews, and this worked perfectly for our 61" opening. It looks clean and nice in our home. The gate is a little hard to open, but we don't mind that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Nice once it's put up

10/27/2013
By ,
Lenox, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend put this together. It took a while, and we found you can't make the mounting screws even as the instructions state in order to make the gate posts plumb. But it's up, work nicely and looks nice to boot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Quality gate/fence in appearance and construction

09/13/2013
By ,
COLUMBUS, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gate is quality hardwood and side fencing is metal. They are nicely matching and look consistent with the wood trim in my home. Gate is easy to operate. Very importantly, this product accommodates but a two inch range in width. However, and you won't read this in the instructions, you CAN hacksaw off sections of the fence to fit a smaller width. The tension feet on the ends are easily relocated to the shortened lateral metal tubes. This is what I had to do and it worked perfectly and is not apparent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Love it, Love it, Love it!

09/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy the wider gate and love the fact that it's so versatile, for different size openings. Assembly was a breeze and this thing is strong, especially for a tension mounted piece. I have an 88lb Rottweiler behind one and it hasn't budged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Great buy and apperance!

01/14/2014
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality is very good and it looks very elegant. Also very easy access in and out of the room. I wish I would have bought this gate a year ago when I opted for less expensive wood gate. That one looked awful, was inconvenient and broke in a year. This one will last much longer even with high use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown
12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the entire gate would be made out of wood, but only the main door is wood. The rest is metal. It still looks nice and works well, just wasn't what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Good construction, love easy to open area

09/19/2013
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liked the gate and overall construction. Even though our opening should have accommodated a 60 inch gate, we had to make some adjustments to the gate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Works well for our dog

12/20/2013
By ,
Keweenaw Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We needed a gate to contain our beagle. This one covered the wide doorway. It installed easily and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Great gate!

05/30/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is fantastic! Easy to install, it is exactly what I needed for my front porch to keep my grand-kids and pit-bull contained. The gate door is easy to open, close and I like how it swings either way. Pressure mounted so there is no need for screws in your woodwork. Expansion sides make it the perfect fit for larger openings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Great gate!

09/09/2012
By ,
Nokomis, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this gate. I researched different sites and found it to be the cheapest at Wal-Mart. I needed a gate for the kitchen/dining room area that was 55" wide. My husband did have to saw off one slat on each side to make it work, but it took him all of 10 minutes. It fits perfectly, looks nice and is very easy to open. We are very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Watch for damage due to poor packaging.

08/29/2013
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate is great, the space required is presented accurately, well worth the purchase price.
However, the manufacturers packaging leaves a lot to be desired. The styrofoam packing blocks were all disintegrated upon delivery, allowing one of the steel tubing upright members of the gate to arrive bent. I didn't return the gate, as my need for the gate was immediate, and I had no reason to expect a replacement would fair any better given the poor packaging materials.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown
05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this product. Great looking. Easy to install. Watch out though that you don't trip over the gate bottom when going through.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Very good gate and easy to use

08/30/2013
By ,
Huber Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate was exactly as advertised but even better looking. It works in our space and it opens and closes easily and since it is used very often during the day and evening in our home, it appears to be very sturdy and long lasting. The gate was easy to install and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs such a gate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

So Far, So Good.

03/19/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this to keep our 2, 65 pound Labs and our 1 year old separated. We previously ordered one that you have to drill in the wall, decided not to install and we kept looking. This gate is perfect, super easy to install and looks nice. Previous reviews have mentioned that only the gate part is all wood, the rest is metal. That is a little cheap looking, but it still does not look bad and blends with the rest of the room. So far it has kept our 2 labs in, even though it says it is recommended for small to medium dogs. They have jumped up on it and it held firm. It is a little pricey, but at this point we would have paid more to fix our problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Looks great with our decor.

09/06/2013
By ,
Chesterfield va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps a 40 Lb dog contained to one room when we have to be away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate, Brown

Very sturdy and attractive.

08/22/2013
By ,
North of Boston,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy to find a quality gate to fit the unusual sized opening for our door frame. Easy to install and use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next