Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for United Pet Group FurGO pet deshedder for cats

United Pet Group FurGO pet deshedder for cats

When you love your cat but cant stand the hair, its time for The FurGoPet Deshedder for Cats. This patented cat hair deshedding tool has stainless steel edges that collect and aid in the removal of loose fur for easy disposal. The pet deshedder helps reduce the amount of cat hair in your home for a cleaner, healthier environment. Reducing pet hair and dander in your home can also help reduce allergies in people who are sensitive. Most cats enjoy being groomed and the more you brush your cat with the pet deshedder, the less youll need to brush your clothes and furniture. Regular use of the cat deshedder also helps reduce the formation of hairballs so its good for your cat too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

FurGO Pet Shedder

04/11/2011
By ,
S Dartmouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put off buying this deshedder before only because other companies are charging $50 and more for the same exact product under a similar name.
When I checked Walmart, it had this one at such a low price, I decided to try it. It's great! My cat is so much happier and so am I! It really does work and gets all the loose undercoat off, which helps with my cleaning, his coat and skin and comfort, and my allergies. Thank you for such a great product at such a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

FurGo Pet works great!

06/24/2011
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat and I both were so overwhelmed with her shedding that I was at my wits end. Today while shopping in Walmart, I noticed the FurGo Pet and decided to give it a try. As soon as I got home I used it. I like it, but my cat LOVES it and she's hard to please. After about a minute with any other brush she's biting at it and gets up to leave, but with the FurGo she turned over and over and even let me brush her neck and chest areas, which she never does. I couldn't believe the amount of hair it brushed out and her coat was silky afterwards. A bit pricey, but well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats
10/01/2011
By ,
Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! I've tried other brushes and they never did the job. This gets a lot of the hair and my cat just loves it, she just lays there and purrs through the whole time of brushing. Cuts down a great deal of cat hair on furniture etc. also she hasn't had any hair ball issues. Would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

Hello New Kitty, Goodbye Fur

12/04/2010
By ,
Garland,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how much this helps my cat as well as myself. I have a very large Himalayin and after the first use I almost had removed enough fur to have a small kitten!! Granted you have to get kitty calm enough to do it and you must be gentle or you could cause some damage. BE CAREFUL and please do not use until you read instructions. Your kitty will love you for it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

Excellent for my Vita

10/09/2011
By ,
Akron, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vita and I love the Furgopet its excellent for her ( Vita) being groom. She love it she just purr. When she turn from one side to the other so I can comb her hair through. And I love Furgopet because I don't have all the hair shedding around the house. Its the best product I have use for her grooming in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

excellent

08/05/2011
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how much hair cats lose everyday , the deshedder for cats working better as expected , and free me off from cleaning hair balls all the time , for the last week of usage no more hair balls and my cat love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

It's a project

06/25/2014
By ,
Fort Myers fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It definitely removes cats fur, because it is small, it is very time consuming & messy, have your garbage pail by your side & make sure your fans are off.
My cats never seemed to mind being brushed, they are not too thrilled with this device, not sure if it pulls their hair or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

It works better than any tool I have used.

05/26/2013
By ,
Ceres, CALIFORIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One must be carefull and not push downtoo hard or you may harm your long haired cat. It really gets the extra hair. My cat loves it. I do use another brush to pick up all the lose hair, there is a lot, so I have easy cleanup. I reconmend this for any one with long haired animals.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

Fur

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps my cats have a better coat. Smooth fur and easy to brush.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

Good Product Bt Not Worth $20

12/27/2010
By ,
Wilton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does a fine job on my cats coat, she loves it. Her hair does hold onto the comb, but you need to pull it off the comb and throw it in the trash. It's certainly not worth $20. Other products will do as well for far les money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Green Valley, AZ
$20 is not much for a tool that really works.
Posted 02/02/2012
I don't think that $20 is much money for a tool that really works well. The reviews all seem to indicate that this tool not only works well, but it feels good for the cat. That's something that is lacking in most other tools. We are adopting our first cat in a couple days. We picked the cat out today and are getting all our supplies together before bringing the cat home. We had a hundred questions at the cat adoption place because we have had dogs in the past, but never a cat. When it came to grooming we were given a demonstration of the Furgo Tool on one of the cats. We were told that it was the only "KIND" tool to use. The lady said, "watch and listen because the cat will start purring and turn slowly because this tool actually feels good on them." She said that we should only let the weight of the tool do the work. She added that she would give us one of the Furgo Tools if we could not afford it because she only approves of that one tool being something that works while being pleasurable for the cat. After seeing it used on a cat, we were sold!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

FurGo cat brush

05/14/2014
By ,
Louisville, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best brush. Cats love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

Really removes a lot of fur

08/04/2012
By ,
Fishers IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and my cat loves to be brushed with this brush!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats
10/16/2013
By ,
Princeton, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does remove the loose hair very effectivley on our male kitty. You do have to be cautious when using around the legs, tail, head, etc. and because our cat does not like to be groomed, it is impossible to do his tummy. We are very pleased with the results of this product but it must be used with some caution as the "teeth" are very sharp and as the instructions specify, you must be verycareful.
The price is great...other brands I checked out were as much as $85 and more!
Great product and I do recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

Terrific hair removal instrument for cats

08/30/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been having problems with 2 long haired cats that seem to mat more and more easily as they are growing older. One cat will even attacked a comb while the other just hides from it. This FURGO pet deshedder for cats can be easily hidden and gently applied in one hand while detracting the cat with the other hand until the cat gets used to having it 'pet' him. The goal of mat removal is gradually accomplished. Works super!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats

Awesome deshedder

11/05/2013
By ,
Dearborn, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You won't find this item cheaper anywhere else. Walmart has the best price. It's a great deshedder works great and my cat loves it, she minds the comb but doesn't mind this at all. I love the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats
08/13/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Didn't quite remove the hair like I expected, but I'm still pretty happy with it. Our cat seems to like it, too, which is the important thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FurGO pet deshedder for cats
05/29/2013
By ,
Garfield Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Great in removing loose hair from my cat Max.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for FurGO pet deshedder for cats
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5