Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

With the FurGO Pet Deshedder for dogs, you can keep your house clean from loose fur shedding from your pet. This deshedder is specially designed for large dogs. Dogs too feel great as it helps them stay clean, cool, and healthy. Featuring a patented stainless steel edge, this dog groomer easily and quickly removes more loose fur and undercoat hair when compared to a comb, rake, or brush. This large dog deshedder is designed specially for dogs weighing more than 20 lbs. When used on a regular basis, dogs look well-groomed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

The Most Amazing Thing for Our Home

01/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a labrador. Most people describe them as medium shedders, but that's not true at all! Our two year old sheds like crazy. This brush works like magic. I couldn't believe how much hair it got out. I didn't know that much of his undercoat needed to be brushed out. He loves it too! It was like he was getting a massage, and usually he fidgets when I've used other brushes. This is the best item we've ever bought him. It more than met our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Review 2 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

Hair remover

01/03/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. My 2 dogs shed like crazy and this tool helps me get the hair off and in the garbage can before it ends up on my carpet and tile floors. The dogs love it, too. They calmly let me comb them and fight over who gets to be combed the longest. The price can be beat. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

Great Product!!

06/17/2011
By ,
Hinesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product; it does as advertised. Have a huskie and it thinned out her coat quite a bit, now she's not suffering as much during the dog days of summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

GREAT PRODUCT

06/27/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this product a few weeks ago and found it to be just what we needed for our great pyreneese mix. He sheds quite a bit and we were having great difficulty getting him to let us use regular combs and brushes on him. He will at least tolerate this deshedder. I do find that the hair piles up quickly but still continues to collect more for several strokes. I plan to brush our dog weekly now and believe that this product will be a great help in reducing the amount of "flying" hair that we have dealt with for the past year.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

Traumatized the Dog

02/25/2012
By ,
CA, USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product because it looked promising. But, when I used the comb I noticed it was literally pulling the fur of my dog. I tried combing gently, but it just gets the fur off from the top.
Bottom line, this is a very tawdry product. I plan on returning mine and buying some chew bones for my pup for putting her through this torture device.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

Unbelievable!

02/06/2012
By ,
Syracuse NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 King Charles Spaniels which are massive shedders. This comb pulls out so much hair and their fur is getting very shiny. They love it and so do I because my floors are so much cleaner. It's well worth the money. I plan to mail my son one for his Labs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large
03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOllow the directions and the brush works well. My dog enjoys being brushed. Easy to clean. Gets a lot of the undercoat. Works better than the other 5 I bought previous. When brushing, do it outside because hair goes everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

Not as large as described

09/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product description lists the size as: 2.5 x 5.25 x 7.75, and once ordered as: 1.5" x 5" x 6.9".
Both are wrong. I've measured the product at ~2.25" tall, ~ 3.00" wide, ~5.75" long
That said, it is still a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large
02/07/2011
By ,
Amenia NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Didn't want to buy the more expensive brush out there - tried this one and it works fine for what the cost is. Get's a lot of fur off the dog!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large
09/03/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a golden retriever and this works wonders on his long thick fur....I just wish he loved to be combed..lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

Good product

08/18/2011
By ,
Greeley , CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a dog with a thick, curly coat and this works very well on him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

Amazing!

01/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing really works! And the dog likes it! I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

Exactly what I needed!

03/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! My dog actually enjoys getting brushed now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large

Works well on dogs that shed and easy to use.

06/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves it when I use the FurGO on her coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for FurGO pet deshedder for dogs, Large
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5