Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gain Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz

Gain Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz

Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener provides gentle treatment for your clothes after they've been washed. It not only gives them a soft feel but also imbues them with a fresh, clean scent. It is safe for all washing machines. This bottle contains 103 fluid ounces of laundry fabric softener, enough for 120 loads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz

Been using Gain for years

07/19/2014
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used Gain for 30 years. When I make pillowcases & mail them to my grandkids (after washing them) the grandkids tell their mom they "smell like Grandma's house."
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz

Awesome product at a great price!

03/27/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My clothes have never smelled better! The scent is strong, but not too strong. The product is a large bottle for the price you pay so it is a decent value overall. I usually use Downy and now I think I will start alternating between that and Gain to switch things up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz

gain

03/25/2014
By ,
Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. It has a great scent. Fresh and clean. Easy to order and free site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz
08/29/2011
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE the scent and, was fast delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz

HE compatible

03/24/2013
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great product and great scent. my favorite is island fresh..but original is also good.
HE compatible and stated on back of bottle. not a thick liquid and highly concentrated resulting in
less use per load with excellent results.
of all the softeners i've used..i would have to say gain is the favorite in our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz

Great smell

02/24/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz

Gain Liquid Laundry Fabric Softner, Very nice

06/13/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is excellent fabric softner, the smell is wonderful and it does a great job softening the clothes and it's a good deal too for the amount of loads you will get out of it. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz

A great product

08/13/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It smells great and gets clothes clean. Plus I am not allergic to this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz

wonderfully heaven smell

05/29/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely great smell.. i dont like using liquid or fabric softener sheets because i forget to put them in, so i used to use the Xtra with the fabric softener in it but they didn't have it this time so i tried this and i love it.. it smells so wonderful even my boyfriend commented on how great the pillow cases smelled last night..and very soft to.. great product hope they have it next time i need it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz

Mmm! Nice smell, " SOOOOOOO Soft"!

05/19/2013
By ,
Springfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try it together with the ditergent and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz
02/16/2013
By ,
Tiptonville, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a regular and has been for over two year. I use it after the Gain detergent. In addition to leaving my clothes clean and fresh - they are soft to the skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz
07/14/2011
By ,
crawfordville,fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DOESN'T LEAVE CLOTHES SOFT AND DOESN'T HAVE TO MUCH OF A SMELL I WOULDN'T RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz
02/08/2013
By ,
Clinton, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't opened this bottle yet, but what's not to love about Gain? It does a great job and smells wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gain With FreshLock Original Liquid Fabric Softener 120 Loads 103 Fl Oz
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5