Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Viore Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Viore Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

The Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo features built-in DVD player that transforms your television into a complete home entertainment system. This high definition LCD combo TV supports 1366 x 768 picture resolution providing great picture clarity. With wide viewing angles, you can take the flexibility to sit anywhere in the room and still be able to view the television clearly. This lightweight portable TV DVD combo can easily be mounted on the wall to free up the desk space. With the integrated ATSC/NTSC tuner, you can watch high definition digital broadcast television programs on the Viore LCD TV. The HDTV and DVD combo with 32" display size will be the perfect choice for any home entertainment system.
Average Customer Rating:
3.697 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation71%148 out of 208reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Excellent!

11/21/2011
By ,
Selma AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv 6 months ago and it far exceeded my expectations especially for the price. Very clear picture, easy to operate and the price was great! I will purchase 1 maybe 2 more of these!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Great for the price

05/28/2011
By ,
St. Paul, MN.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really an overall good t.v., but the dvd features are a little annoying. First of all, there are virtually no instructions and so we had to figure out on our own that you have to set the t.v. to "dvd" through a "source" button on the remote. Only then will the dvd slot accept the disc or operate it. Just would've been nice to have some instruction on that. Also, when you push stop on the dvd or turn the t.v. off, whichever dvd you're watching will automatically start from the beginning the next time you push play; there is no chapter memory. So I have to "next->" until I find where I left off. A minor inconvenience and maybe one I can figure out a solution to one my own, seeing as I had no owner's manual. Besides those minor issues, I like the t.v. as a whole. The unit is lightweight and the picture crisp, sound great. Even the remote is easy to use with a good array of function buttons. It's a good budget t.v./dvd player, and we're happy enough with it, but I kind of wish I would've splurged and gone up a step.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Read Me First...

10/04/2011
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was shopping around for a tv and i chose this one. I had it shipped to the store and when i got it home 9-1-2011 i was so excited because it was my first 32" flat screen tv. After 3 days the tv started humming and ringing (very annoying). I called Viore and they said it was a defect so i called Walmart and they were very nice. I shipped it back to them and they sent out another one on 9-15-2011. I was excited again but after 2 weeks the tv was humming and ringing louder (non stop even when it was off) than the first one i purchased. I am sure that this is truly a defect with the tv's because my daughter has a 19" Viore in her room for over a year and we have had no issues with her tv. I will say this...that the humming didnt start until after i watched dvd's in both cases. So maybe their is an issue with the dvd player. Needless to say, i am returning that one as well and i am looking for another tv. Walmart has been great thru this ordeal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

32" Viore TV-DVD combo

12/30/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After 3 days on the wall this purchase seems to be great!
+'s ....Clear sharp picture, bright, sounds great, looks great.
-'s ....Some of the advanced setup features are not available in the menu. Wouldn't fit the $25 wall mount I purchased for this TV. Mounting holes are spaced at 400x200mm. I guess this is where the "fits most 32" TV's" comes from! :( I had to buy one that was considerably more expensive. $100 for tilt and pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 5 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

VERY GOOD TV FOR THE PRICE

11/05/2010
By ,
Norfolk VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV today I couldn't get the DVD to work at first either. You have to change the source to DVD and it works great:) Picture and sound quality is awesome, as far as the features not being 5 stars is because I can't figure out how to change the Time Zone from Pacific.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+85points
Review 6 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Viore 32" Class LCD 720p

12/03/2010
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new TV..good picture, sound and HD features are awesome!! had ship to home got TV in three days so light I was able to carry!! Fed-x delivered at my front door so happy I didnt do ship to store and the free shipping was gr8t too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 7 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

EXCELLENT GIFT ITEM

01/02/2011
By ,
RAPID CITY, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE THE PICTURE IS GREAT AND THE UNIT WORKS FANTASTIC. I DON'T THINK YOU CAN GET A BETTER ITEM FOR THE PRICE I LOVE IT SO FAR! I BROUGHT THIS ITEM FOR MY GRANDSON HE USES IT ALL DAY LONG EVERYDAY FOR MOVIES, GAMES AND JUST WATCHING TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 8 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A
11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice TV. It has great picture quality, good sound and the DVD player is simple to use. I used ship to store and it was delivered to the store in 3 days. It's my second Viore TV and I think it's an excellent brand for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 9 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Great TV for the price!!!!

11/25/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great TV for the price. Very easy to set up and sound is also good. A little difficult to hang on the wall because of the width of the holes. You need to use a bar like bracket or either a bracket with extenders. DVD player has preformed very well so far. If you are going to use the stand it's not very solid. We purchased 2 of these and so fare very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 10 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Eh, thought I'd get lucky...

12/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought I'd try an off-brand since the price was right around the black friday deal time. I plugged it in, set it up on the cable box and was instantly delighted. We watched and enjoyed an entire football game on it. Then, the next night, I turned it on again to let the kids watch a movie through the built in dvd player. The thing didn't even recognize the disc. Yes, I made sure the source was set to "DVD". Yes, I made sure the label was facing the correct way. Yes, I tried different discs. Still, it would not recognize ANY. What made matters even worse, there was a slight humming coming from the tv which was not there the night before. Without hesitation I packed it up and am leaving right now to return it to the store. Do I want to try a second one? No thanks. Once burned is enough for me... especially reading other reviews. *SIGH*
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 11 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Good performance for the cost.

11/02/2010
By ,
McAllen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this for only a few days but we are very happy with it. It looks good, picture is clear from anywhere in the room and the sound is good. Because there was a bad review on the DVD, we tried several different DVD's and all played fine. Our only problem is the instruction book. It was obviously written in another language and the translation is poor. Operating the DVD was a matter of guess work but once we figured out the correct way to turn it on it worked fine. Our direct TV works good. Buttons on the remote are small, perhaps because there are so many of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Viore TV/DVD combo

10/23/2010
By ,
Pelham, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please don't waste your time buying this product. The dvd does not work, on the remote the buttons for the dvd does not work. You can not get a full screen picture for a movie, it has the black line at the top and bottom and you can not zoom out to get rid of it. The lines are on there for tv movies, don't know about dvd's could not get one to play. I am returning this product and getting a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 13 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Viore 32 inch flat screen TV with DVD.

11/13/2010
By ,
Granbury, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features are excellent. Disappointed in picture quality. Can't seem to fine tune it to HD picture that I have seen on other models. Sound is OK but not great. Like having a built in DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Money Well Spent

12/31/2010
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I changed residence on 12/01/10 and the guys that moved me jerked the cable connector out of my trusty old 27" CRT TV, so I finally had to buy one of these too-wide, flat-panel deals.
This particular model was a boon to me because it has a built in DVD player, and everything appears to be working as intended.
It was a breeze to set up, and everything from the remote to the DVD player, to the set itself, seems to be well-engineered as well as solidly built. The picture and sound are great, especially on my HD cable channels.
I've read reviews about the pedestal mounting screws being the wrong size, but the ones that came with this set fit perfectly. With no shipping charge to my front door (during the Christmas rush, yet), this purchase was a no-brainer.
No complaints here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Warning - do not buy

01/25/2011
By ,
Alexandria, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this tv when it arrived it was defective, could not get picture, sound or anything. When I called customer service they were less than helpfull. Got cut off three times by people who didn't know what my problem was. Finally one lady said "I think you have a defective tv" YOU THINK. She said you have to take it to wal-mart when the book stated "do not return this tv to store"
Had to take it back to Wal-mart, I didn't have any problem with the return, they were helpfull.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Awesome TV

04/01/2011
By ,
El Campo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tv. Picture and sound are great. Can't beat the price and fast shipping with site to store.
Hung on my wall and looks magnificent and is a very light tv. DVD player built in is a feature that is incredible. Do not have to hassle with plugging in a DVD player.
I highly recommend this tv to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

DOES NOT LAST

01/26/2011
By ,
Princeton, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV just over a year ago. I was happy with my purchase until last week, when the HDMI ports stopped producing sound. In contacting the company, they informed me that there was nothing they could do, because my warranty was expired (a month prior.) Customer service was horrible, and the company took no responsibly, though they admitted that the TV had a defect.
DO NOT BUY!! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND SPEND A LITTLE MORE FOR A QUALITY NAME BRAND.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Nice While It Lasted

11/15/2010
By ,
Memphis TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV was a replacement for a tv that was stolen. It was the same as this one only this one had the dvd player on it.
If you are wondering why I'm speaking in the past tensed its because the theives came back and stole this one 2 wks after we got it.
For the time we had it, it was nice. Good picture and sound quality as well as playing the home recorded DVDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A

Short Term Only

03/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this TV for my bedroom. It is a great size and worked great for the first year. The manufacturer warranty only lasts one year. One year and two months after I got the TV, the picture got a vertical line through it. I am extremely disappointed and would not purchase this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 20 for Viore 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo, LCD32VH56A
12/09/2011
By ,
AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tv because of the price. It was ordered online at walmart.com. Upon receiving the tv tried to put the stand on however there was nothing (no threads) for the screws, that hold the stand on, to catch. I attempted to resolve the issue through the manufacturor...however their customer service was not all that great and their advice was "well you bought it at walmart, take it back, they take anything back". If the local store actually stocked that tv it would be fine, but they didn't so I had to purchase a tv that cost about $100 more. As for the picture and sound, I cannot comment on or rate because I never even plugged it in. In conclusion my rating is based on the customer service at viore....they acted as if they could care less, so that just made me wonder if they would stand by their product if I replaced it with another one and something happened to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next