Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

With its full HD resolution, wide viewable angle, and high level of brightness, the 32" Seiki LCD HDTV delivers a robust and enjoyable TV entertainment experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the 32" Seiki LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%55 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

LCD at a value price

11/16/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive 32 inch LCD. Surfed many websites and read numerous reviews. Found this Seiko 32 inch at Walmart. Installed it on my screen porch, it is performing beyond expectations. Bright, clear picture, good sound and attractive frame. I'd buy another, if I needed one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

good picture good sound but....

10/31/2010
By ,
Melbourne,FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this set to hang on the wall in the rec room. For the price, the picture and sound are pretty good. However had 2 problems when initially installing. !st, they tell you in the instructions not to remove the base stub if you're hanging it on the wall and don't tell you how to remove the vertical mounting stub. Don't know why becuase if you remove the 6 screws holding the metal mount to the frame it comes right off with no problem. 2nd, the sound kept cutting in and out. Removed the back of the set and found that the PC audio jack was intermittenttly touching the coax connector I managed to fix it but this is not a good thing for those less handy. BTW a standard versa mount works fine with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 3 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

great buy for the guest bedroom

09/29/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been searching for an inexpensive 32" TV for our guest bedroom and came across this one and decided to purchase it. The color is fantastic and we have told everyone about it. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 4 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

Good TV, Can't beat price

10/29/2010
By ,
Newark, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I must admit, I was skeptical at first when I saw the price. Used site to store and was really hype to bring it home! The picture could be better but for the price it definitely met my needs. I've definitely seen worse so I'm not complaining!! Def. recommend if your not trying to break your hard earned bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

NO COMPLAINTS

09/29/2010
By ,
Norcross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the money. A nice furniture piece that has been a perfect gift for my kids since day one. It is easily assembled and paired with other devices. i.e., PS3, DVD, etc. My kids are happy, I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

Be Ware

09/22/2010
By ,
Huntsville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product in September of this year. I had the product less than two weeks when the tv just went completely out. I would avoid this product at all cost. Walmart is sending me a replacement and if it works well, I will update my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 7 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

Great quality for an outstanding price!

10/28/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this online 2 weeks ago, received it 3 days later & have it mounted on the wall in our br. Clear picture & good sound. We didn't know what to expect when we found a 32" tv for under $300, but we're glad we took the chance. Great quality for an outstanding price!! The tv design itself is very sleek & expensive looking. We may purchase one more. We are very happy with our purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

Amazing product!

11/10/2010
By ,
Platteville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing product and has an incredibly low price! Graphics are amazing for gaming and is just an all around A+++++ product!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

good

11/18/2010
By ,
venice, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my remote that came doesnt work , but i havent trioubleshooted it yet. and the stand didnt fit properly so i couldnt screw it on very tightly and im too lazy to cary it to the store (its heavy) BUT for $279 at this size and the way it looks its really great. the picture is clear, its really nice and sleek, big. totally worth it for the size/price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

Average Tv

10/25/2010
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture is not as good ad you would expect for a HD LCD television. I guess it would be OK for a bedroom tv. I will spend the extra $100 next time and buy a quality tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

buyer BEWARE

10/19/2010
By ,
peru indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this tv online and used site to store as my delivery method...week and a half later picked it up and brought it home, set it up and nothing....would not come on. intend to return today and add a couple hundred to it and get a real tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

Great for the price

10/26/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? I spent $300 on this TV and it delivered everything promised. The all around quality of this TV can't be beat for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

good product for the money

11/29/2010
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a great tv have not had any issues and connects very easily to all the other devices that go with having a tv. Would recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

so far, so good

11/17/2010
By ,
Jeanerette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been having this tv for about a month, and I like this tv and the way it looks. So far it hasn't given me any trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

great for kids game room

12/08/2010
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great picture & sound. only complaint is my satellite remote would not connect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

Exceptional

10/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My very first LCD TV and all my roommates love it. The picture quality couldn't be better especially with my Xbox 360 hooked up to it. Setting it up was a breeze. The customization setting can cater to your every will. One slight negative is the sound quality can be a bit tinny so i boosted the bass and dropped the treble in the settings menu, now it sounds great. A surround sound set up would make it sound amazing but that's gonna have to wait ;). All in all this TV was well worth the price and i believe Seiki is going to become one of the top TV Manufacturers. A++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

Good for college

09/27/2010
By ,
Tallahassee fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy to setup. Would like to be able to use one control but it is ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

BAD OUT OF THE BOX

11/05/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Fla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I HAVE OWENED A LOT OF TV's IN MY LIFE, BUT THIS IS THE WORST!!! OF THEM YET. SAVE YOUR MONEY. I TRADED THIS SEIKI IN FOR A SANYO
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 19 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

SRS

11/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, very pleased with this TV. Only thing is that Direct TV does not have a code that I can program the direct TV remote to the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Seiki 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32G82

Not sure

11/05/2010
By ,
Rochester, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I actually bought this TV because I knew I could take it back to Wal Mart if it was junk. It turns out the manual says 720p for video resolution and for Display size it says up to 1080p. I have never heard of this sort "upscaling" in a TV before. I don't have a Blu Ray player yet, but I am going to hook up my roommates PS3 and see what it looks like. I have a feeling I will be returning this TV due to the fact that I don't think it is actually 1080p.
Also, It didn't come with screws for attaching the base to the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next