Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

This item will be available in-store only in limited quantities starting November 26, 2010. Be informed. Be in touch. Be entertained. The HP G56-129WM Laptop PC offers you quick and reliable access to everything you need online. Full PC functionality plus a comfortable keyboard and touchpad help you handle everyday tasks in no time. Plus, this 15.6" HP laptop PC's Imprint finish in black makes it a match for any decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation77%43 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

very good

12/29/2010
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son for christmas and he loves it. It's everything he needs for school facebook youtube music and games. and even skype.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good, But It Could Be Better

12/29/2010
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is a good replacement for my 3 year old Dell laptop. I would have liked a few more hardware options (HDMI, media card reader, etc), but for the price, it does everything I could want it to and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

very nice!

12/30/2010
By ,
Pine ridge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love the new pc I got from walmart! I would recommend this product because it is everything I expected, Also the internet is fast and the screen is just right.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

A good Deal for the money

01/01/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First Laptop arrived and appeared pkg was opened. I called Cust Serv and they sent a replacement out ASAP and it arrived in time for Christmas..........ManyThanks for the extra effort.
For the money the Laptop is a nice little machine.
Not complicated and not a lot of bells and whistles but for the basics it is just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

bad from factory

01/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
product did not work when recieved,spent $99.00 for tech to check it out,hard drive was bad,had to return to store.NO MORE HP PRODUCTS FOR ME!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 26 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

a family gift

01/03/2011
By ,
in.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bad news... already having problems with software and getting HP to help out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 27 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Had to return...

01/04/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Within 2 days of buying this computer the touchpad quit working, and we had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 28 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
01/04/2011
By ,
lockport illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
purchased this computer for my daughter and i thought it was a good deal but she thought other wise....she was disappointed that it did not have a web cam built-in...other then that its a great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Very good qaulity laptop.

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW. I got this laptop for christmas. The speakers on it are very good and when you watch a movie or play games it never lags. Great laptop for beginners like me. It came with microsoft office starter. You can do basic photo and video editing on this laptop. Great for typing for school work... Overall this laptop meets all my expectations and is very goods for anyone with basic computing needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
01/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was purchased as a x-mas gift for my daughter
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 31 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
01/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
was very dissapointed that I needed to purchase an external modem did not know this until Christmas Day and then it was to late to be able to get online so now I have to buy a 40.00 modem to go with this laptop and not sure if that is going to work not everyone lives in a city where wireless internet is available
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 32 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

My Laptop

01/06/2011
By ,
Gulfport, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have enjoyed the use of my new laptop. It seems to function as i would expect, and is light weight and compact, making it easy to carry and transport. I would recommend this product to anyone that is thinking about a laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Laptop

01/06/2011
By ,
Union City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and price. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

parts missing, 10 minutes to internet

01/06/2011
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The item description stated very clearly there was a webcam, there is a spot for one but they for got to put one in and that was one of the main reasons why i bought it next to price. Turned it on called internet provider to set up wifi and took 10 minutes for internet to open. Called HP after being on phone for almost 2 hours they were the ones to inform me there was no webcam installed, but they did fix the internet problem, havent checked yet to see if any thing else advertised is missing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 35 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

A very good product

01/06/2011
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop for a Christmas present. It is the same one my sister bought about 6 months ago. She has been very pleased with hers, so I just bought the same one for a present. It was on sale and had the best price I could find. I would have bought another one to replace my old laptop (not an HP) but they didn't have another one after Christmas when I tried. I have a HP Pavilion desktop which I really love. I have had better luck with HP computers than any other brand. If I am looking for a computer I will always look for an HP first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Ok

01/07/2011
By ,
Mpls MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price was very good but the processor is slow and has poor battery life
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 37 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Very good buy

01/07/2011
By ,
malden, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this laptop was well worth the money for us. We purchased it for our 9 yr old daughter who likes to just play games and upload music on her ipod. Now her school projects will be starting and she can type her essays without a problem. The speed and memory for this laptop is perfect. I would recommend it. I also stand by HP products, I've had very good luck with them..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP 15.8'

01/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased with the lap top but I guess I neglected to check to make sure that it had a port to put a memory card for a digital camera. I guess I thought that all new computers had ports for memory cards
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 39 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
01/07/2011
By ,
orange County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little notebook is superb. Fits my son's needs just fine. No problems at all. Just do not like that Java app that HP keeps displying on screen...if it becomes a bother, just remove it. I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for HP 15.6" G56-129WM Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 900 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

new laptop

01/08/2011
By ,
greenville,sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent price, excellent laptop performs very well was little disappointed it appeared laptop had built in web cam but it does not the window is there for it in the lid but the cam is not there but there is a built in microphone but again over a its a great laptop and a great valvu price wise !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 42 total reviews