Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Now you can do more without spending more. The HP G72-227WM Laptop PC features the latest technology and enhanced security right out of the box for the perfect balance of performance, connectivity and worry-free computing. With a high definition 17.3" display, this laptop gives you ample space to surf the web, catch up on your favorite news or watch movies. Store your photos, music and videos on the spacious hard drive, and stay connected with wireless LAN. With its clean design and textured HP Imprint finish, the biscotti HP laptop PC truly stands apart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%55 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Piece of Junk and Customer Service is Even Worse

03/12/2011
By ,
UTAH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have had nothing but problems with this laptop. The "K" key quit working about a week after first using. It was repaired. Then the touch pad/mouse went out. I called HP and they informed me this was a common problem with this model of computers. They were working on an update but did not know when it would be available. They told me how to get the touch pad to work and I constantly have to reset the stupid thing to get it to work. Then the wireless card went out. HP was completely unsympathetic. They told me it would take 10 days to fix on top of shipping time. I have had nothing but problems with this computer and HP refuses to help or replace the computer even though I bought it new and it is still under warranty. They have caused me to miss out on 3 weeks of business on top of the price of the computer. I out over $3000.
I believe that HP should recall the product. They admitted to me that it had a bad component that they couldn't fix but yet they continue to allow the product to be sold. I have talked to many different sale people at computer stores and they say it is one of the most common laptops to be returned and it is usually the same problems that I have had.
DON'T BUY! IT IS A PIECE OF JUNK!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT HP LAPTOP

01/16/2011
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this laptop online as a Christmas gift for my son. It arrived within four days and I got the free shipping. My Son likes, or should I say, he really love, love his new laptop because of the wide 17.3" bright screen, it is fast, it is a beautiful color and the price was right for me. I like this laptop so much, that I'm thinking about purchasing one for myself. I would recommend this to anyone looking to purchase a new laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP G72

01/15/2011
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for a grandchild and am in the process of setting it up. First encounter with Win7 and am favorably impressed. Thus far have found it not too complicated. Am pleased that HP put back the 'lights' (NumLock, CapsLock, etc) that are missing on my ProBook. Am not overly pleased with the Synaptic touchpad - I miss the indentation. All in all it's an excellent laptop for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Big screen, small price!

01/14/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I admit, I got this for $398 on Black Friday. But it is really a nice laptop. I hadn't used an HP system for over fifteen years, but am quite surprised and pleased at how well I like this one and the performance of the system. Time will tell if HP has improved their support policies, support knowledge and parts prices; but for now I am very satisfied with the product.
It took only about ten minutes to remove all of the extra software stuff that HP adds to the system. As best I can tell, all residue was removed by the add-remove control panel. I strongly recommend ESET virus control program over the one installed!
I wish that HP had simply let Windows fully control the wireless, without adding their extra program.
The lack of tactile edges on the touch pad is taking some time to get accustomed to; and I may add two small pieces of tape to the left and right edges. But this is a small distraction from a well-designed product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Very satified!!!

01/11/2011
By ,
Leesburg,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this laptop for only a week now and I love it. Meets all my expectations and I really like the newly designed keyboard. Sound could be a little louder though, but I mostly listen to it thru my other speakers anyway. For the money it would be hard to find a better value. I truly recommend this product to anyone who needs a good laptop at a good price. I also like to thank Walmart for the fast delivery. I give this laptop and HP a thumps up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
01/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I gave it four stars and not five is windows seven won’t let me down load some software in had on my old computer without help from HP, other than that I like this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

worst product

01/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked up my computer only to have real bad color on it and i called HP and spent 4hrs on the phone with a rep trying to run different test to fix the color only to have them tell me i had a bad hard drive. They offered to send me a box to return the computer for repair. Who wants to buy something and then wants it to be repaired?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Gift

01/07/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these HP Biscotti laptops for my grandsons and they were very pleased with the features. made their day!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 9 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!! Needed a new laptop to do photo editing , slide show formation and DVD encryption. Does everything and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
01/06/2011
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have waited a very long time to purchase a laptop. I knew I wanted a 17.3" screen and it is great...it was worth the extra money!! I have had this for a couple of weeks now and I love it, I wish I would have bought it sooner. This is my first laptop and it was simple to get it started. I had it up and running in 20 minutes. I was a little unsure about the color at first but it has grown on me and I like the fact that there are no finger smudges to continously clean. If you are debating on buying this, just do it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

MUST READ THIS BEFORE PURCHASE

01/04/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Note that this laptop is like a marriage. What I mean by that is that the flaws aren't seen till much into the time you've spent together. I've had my g62 for ONLY 6 months, and the battery is telling me that when it's fully charged, it's only capable at running at 40% of it's total efficiency. Replacing the battery costs at least a $100, just a heads up.
But as far as it's sleekness, it's absolutely beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC

01/04/2011
By ,
Rialto, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price on this computer. Several other stores had it for $100.00 more. I got quick delivery too. We use this as an everyday computer for the family and it more than exceeds our needs. Fast and quiet too. I would recommend this HP to anyone looking for a laptop with a 17" LED screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Can't beat the price......

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best price on the Net for a 17" laptop w/ plenty of everything you want, including great sound !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
01/01/2011
By ,
Brevard, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the big bright screen, very fast and easy to use. No problems so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

More than expected

12/30/2010
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop as a present for my husband and once he started using it I wanted one for myself. It is absolutely gorgeous, fast, efficient and it was super cheap...love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Wonderful buy!!

12/28/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used Dell laptopts but this purchase has changed me to a HP customer. This was a great price and a far better product than the Dell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Problems

12/27/2010
By ,
Arnold MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The computer was a problem - would not update at all, which typically indicates mother board problem. It was returned as defective after hours one the phone with both HP and Microsoft. Another one was ordered; we'll see how that one works once it gets here. We're assuming this one was just a lemon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Love the screen

12/27/2010
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with laptop. The screen is so big and bright. Only dislike is the lettering/numbering on the keys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP 17 in Laptop

12/26/2010
By ,
Spearfish, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Windows 7 is lot better than Vista. How fast the processor is quick. Starting and logging off is quick. Very light in weight which is nice. The 17 in screen is great to watch movies. From my other HP laptop the actual height on this one is shorter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP 17.3" Biscotti G72-227WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4500 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Relavent and useful product

12/26/2010
By ,
Oakland, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIKE THE HP17.3" BISCOTTI 972-227WM LAPTOP PC, GOOD BUY FOR THE PRICE AND IS WITH WINDOW 7 HOME INSTALLED. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE LAPTOP AS IS BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS THOUGH I AM NEW TO THE WINDOW 7 BUT I LIKE IT VERY MUCH. THERE SO MANY GOOD STUFFS INSTALLED INCLUDING GAMES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next