Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

Forget hot and painful body waxing. Go for the Remington Smooth and Silky Epilator that ensure painless body hair removal. Youll enjoy smooth and silky skin that lasts for nearly six weeks with this womens epilator. It can remove hair as short as one-fifth of an inch. The epilator has 42 tweezers that remove hair quickly. The Remington EP6010CDN Epilator offers two different speeds for removing coarse and fine hair. The design of the epilation head follows the natural curves of the body giving you great comfort while you remove hair. The Remington Smooth and Silky Epilator comes with a protective cap, a cleaning brush and a power cord.
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%60 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

Cost Effective

07/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't want to buy an expensive one, since I had never used one before. I wanted to make sure I could tolerate the extreme pain everyone mentions while using this type of product. This product comes with a small cleaning brush, and is NOT rechargeable:)
When I first switched it on, the sound was very intimidating. I was basically scared of it lol. It took me forever to get the courage to actually try it out. Now I can use it on my arms and legs and it is tolerable, and I use the highest speed. Do not expect it to ever be pain free. It will miss some hairs, and you have to go over the same spots a few times for better results. It takes a while for the hairs to grow back after this process, I'd say about a week for me.
I have not regretted purchasing this product, and would purchase again if something happened to my current one. There is absolutely no need to buy one of the expensive ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 2 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

Great value and it works

12/03/2010
By ,
Framingham, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I, too, am a victim of the Epilady, circa 1987. After lamenting to a friend about having to shave every day, she said "I don't shave - I epilate." She encouraged me to try it again because things have changed in 23 years!
Not wanting to invest a lot of $ in the event that I didn't like it, I picked up this model and it works just great!! I followed the directions to a T and it makes a big difference. A warm/hot shower and using a washcloth or exfoliating gloves really helps prepare the skin and avoid potential ingrown hairs later. Witch hazel is a cheap but really effective toner to apply after epilating - any redness disappears.
I use mine on my legs, arm pits, and bikini area. The first time was the only time that there was discomfort...and that was mostly because I was learning how to do it. Once you get used to holding it and moving it around the skin while holding the skin tight it's a breeze. And now I don't have dry prickly skin after 8 hours!! No more red, irritated, bumpy skin. I'll never shave again.
Some of these things sell for over $100...and I can't imagine they work that much better than the Smooth and Silky at $25. Sure, having a built-in light and being rechargeable are worth some extra cash, but what it needs to do is pull out hair, and this one works great for me. It won't for everybody, but for this price, why not find out?!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+43points
Review 3 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

A Big Suprise (MALE REVIEW)

04/27/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I'm a guy, so any other guys out there read my review.
I recently bought Nair for men, and Oh god don't try it. I highly reccomend an Epilator over Depilatory creams.
One of my friends snuck up behind me with her Epilator, and long story short I had a bald patch on my cheek for almost 2 week. Figured that if it worked that well I'd suck up the pain.
Ok, now review.
Step 1. Ignore all the feminine appeal on this product, Epilators designed for men are the same thing, just 3x the price and colored red and black. This one is not pink, throw away the box and pretend it was designed for you.
Step 2. DO NOT Use this product in the morning, This is 100% different than shaving, Your left with red bumps for at least an hour after use. Use it at night, preferably after showering.
Step 3. Test it before you use over a large area, I tried a small patch on my stomach, and on the side of my neck, just to see how long my skin would be irritated. (best to use at night before sleep/after dinner)
Step 4. Do not be intimidated by the sound/looks/feeling. Its about as loud as an electric shaver, and the spilling tweezers do resemble blades... but its entirely safe. If your worried about pain, try plucking one hair, This epilator is about 50% as bad as manual plucking. Just over a longer period of time, suck it up!
Step 5. Start slow! Work small patches, read the user guide! Moving quickly will just increase the discomfort! (more hairs pulled at once) After about 5 mins I didn't even notice the pain anymore.
In the end It will be worth it, Hair will not be as coarse (as the whole hair is removed, what grows back is new and uncut) and it will be easier to remove the second time.
The pricing on this product was even less than the electric shaver I was planning to buy, sure there is some discomfort... but you cant find an electric shaver that will keep your skin smooth for as long as an Epilator.
Just think of this as the world's closest shave, and try it. You wont be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+94points
Review 4 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

good product, great price

02/28/2011
By ,
calexico, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product easy to use...
This is the first time I use an epilator, however it is not the first time I epilate, so I really didn't feel much pain.
The product works very good, and I really love that it is not so expensive. However it doesn´t work very good on small or very thin hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 5 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

Worth A Shot

08/19/2011
By ,
McClellandtown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The epilator concept is very new to me. I came across this piece while browsing the website and figured it was worth a shot. The device is definitely worth the price paid. It did an exceptional job under my arms and even on and around the bikini area. It works on the legs too, however, it take a little longer to make sure each hair was removed. There are times I miss a couple here and there just like shaving so one might need to go over the leg multiple times to be sure. The pain is limited in my opinion. I would suggest only using this product the night before, primarily because my legs appear to have chicken pox after use. The raised red bumps disappear by morning, though. If you're unsure about the product, I would definitely say it is worth a shot. I would recommend this to others for sure :-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator
06/24/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this because i wanted to see what the big deal of epilating was and i think this is a good test product for a beginner who is unsure of committing to the expensive ones. i really like the concept of epilating but i realized that this device doesn't really do a great job. it doesn't get all the hairs, as some people have already stated. i also realized that it kind of does more of a shave than epilate the hairs. its also hard to get the right angle to get everything off. you do have to go over the same area a couple of times and even then you won't get everything. i wish there was a better way to clean the blades than to just use the brush they give you. it would be great if the top portion was detachable in some way. but it doesn't hurt as much as you would think. especially if the hairs are not too long and you have plucked or waxed before.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

LOVE this product!

04/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this epilator! This is the cheapest one I have found. I didn't want to spend a lot because I've never used one before and didn't know if I'd like it. Its cute and small and it works perfectly. You just have to make sure you take your time and get all the hairs. It hurt the first time I used it but it hurts less and less each time. It works great on my legs and I used it on my armpits too, which hardly hurt at all. I even did my bikini line, which hurt but not that bad. Its definitely worth it. I threw away my razor and recommend this to everyone! The only thing I would change is that you can only use it with the cord. Not a big deal but it would be nice to use it cordless too
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

This epilator works great!

06/13/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Undesire hair hasn't grown in 3 weeks, when I used to shave every other or 3rd day. My legs still felt smooth up to the 4th week. Highly recommend this product if you're willing to put up with some pain for the benefit of saving time and money in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 9 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator
02/28/2011
By ,
Wahiawa, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When they say it has an extra piece that is NOT true... and it is NOT cordless. Just for that reason I would return it. but besides that it does the job just fine... you just have to move slowly! otherwise it breaks the hair off. The curve that the head has is both good and bad... I would prefer for it to be straight
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

Great!

05/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked quick and easy. I have been lasered several times in the past and just needed something for the stubborn hairs that appear here and there now that I no longer get lasered. So there was no pain at all. The only time I felt a little pinch was on the toes and just slightly on the bikini line. No horrible pain. Did leave me smooth and silky. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

Good for The Money

04/29/2011
By ,
Wilsonville, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used silk-epil before this one for about 10 years. So, comparing, Remington is cheaper, not so much pain when using it, but it takes twice as long to do the job.
I think I can get used to it... the problem will always be the time!!! I would recommend this product considering it is a fair balance between the price and the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 12 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

take it slow

06/27/2011
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have to go really slow for it to pull the hairs out and they have to be long enough to grab. It stings a little at first by you get used to the feeling. I have a tendency to go too fast so I have to redo spots. Follow the directions and you'll get the results you want and expect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 13 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

love it

08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works great. this is my frst epilator so im new at this but im loving it. zero problems so far
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

Awesome epilator!

07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy, remove all hair painless, great price, happy customer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator
09/30/2011
By ,
Wickliffe, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little nervous about trying an epilator, but was sick of razor burn. I thought I would get a cheaper one so I wasn't out a ton of money if it didn't work out. I love this epilator! I think it was an easy, less intimidating way to be introduced to epilating.
Pros:
- Doesn't hurt nearly as bad as I thought! Lower legs are easy, upper legs are a little more tender. I tried my underarms and that was pretty rough, mostly because I couldn't find a good way to hold the skin tight and hold the epilator.
- Great quality for the price
- Hair grows back very slowly, and is not as noticeable. My stubble was always very obvious - not anymore!
Cons:
- Its a little loud, but not completely obnoxious
- The cord is a little short, and it doesn't have a battery.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator
05/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works for thin hair like on a womans legs or arms... but it doesn't work for thick back hair on my husband.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

It works better than it looks

10/20/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In comparison with many expensive epilators on the market, this one looks cheap, but it does a better job than the expensive and "cute" looking ones . It is affordable enough that you can replace the parts or buy a new one without braking the bank. Today, I did my underarms, legs and arms, and it was very easy and painless. For those who have never done this kind of hair removal, I must say that it is normal to feel a little discomfort the first time, but as the hair grws finer, the discomfort will disappear. This epilator is very gentle. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

Painfullly great

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works fabulously. The downside is that it of course is pulling your hairs out, so it is painfull. I have been using it for about two weeks now, and cannot use it on my legs due to the pain, however can use it on my underarms. I would suggest getting your legs waxed prior to using the epilator. I am using the epilator a couple times a week at this point, primarily due to the first time I'd used it I broke hairs off instead of pulling them out, so they have grown back. go slowly so it will work best.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

Does what it says

05/26/2011
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as painful as anticipated. Just do a little at a time and no problem.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 20 for Remington Smooth and Silky Body Curve Epilator

The best

02/19/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This epilator is excellent! I don't know why some people complain it hurts. I used to have an older model from the same brand (bought in 2005) and it just stopped working last week so I got this new one. It does not hurt at all (the older would hurt a little bit at the beginning) This one has a beatiful design, does not hurt and gets the job well done for a very good price. I am extremelly happy with my purchase. Even happier with walmart fast shipping!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next