Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Remington Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Style your hair with the Remington AC2015 Hair Dryer for a smooth salon finish. The high-quality motor in the Remington professional dryer has ceramic pearl technology, which features nourishing micro-conditioners. When you use theRemington AC2015 Hair Dryer, these micro conditioners are activated by heated airflow and are immediately transferred to your hair and seal the cuticle to give your hair a lustrous finish. This highly efficient 1875 watt salon-quality dryer dries your hair 40% faster than normal household dryers. The generator in the Remington Ceramic Pearl Hair Dryer bathes you hair with positive ions to give you super soft and shiny hair. With two speeds and three radiant ceramic heat settings, the Remington professional dryer helps you create a variety of hair styles effortlessly. This salon quality dryer comes with various hair styling tools, including a concentrator and a diffuser. Get this amazing professional hair dryer and forget all about bad hair days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%109 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Near Pearlfection

09/16/2014
By ,
Royersford, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just used this dryer for the first time last night and I really like it. I have long thick slightly wavy hair that falls just below my shoulders. It usually takes 20-30 minutes to dry with a regular hair dryer and a paddle brush to keep it straight and tame the frizzies. The Remington Tstudio Pearl cut my drying time in half! My hair did indeed dry faster and came out smoother looking with a silky shine. To top it off, I barely needed to use my paddle brush to straighten it--only a few brush strokes here and there to keep it knot free. My only complaint is the cord could be a little longer. I have to plug my hair dryer up above my head next to the light fixture of our medicine cabinet and the shorter cord makes drying my hair upside down for added volume next to impossible. Other than that, I'm pretty satisfied with this hair dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

LOVE IT!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOOOOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

:) Buy this hairdryer.

10/10/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not used to paying more than seven dollars for a hairdryer (I've been lucky), and when mine finally died after about twelve years, I searched for a replacement. After considering almost ten products, I went for this slightly more expensive option based on some of the ratings.
I'm glad I did:) It's not heavy like someone said, it's easy to use, has three heat settings, and works great with my hair, which doesn't dry that easily.
With that being said, thick or thin hair, you'll make a smart move by purchasing this hairdryer.
*I wish they sold it with more color variety, but oh well, the black with pink is lovely, too. (:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

DRIES HAIR QUICKLY...

04/23/2011
By ,
Delran, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All the reviews I read were accurate - just the fact that my hair is dry in much less time is wonderful! I think my hair is smoother, my hair has a tendency to frizz... Only down side -I think the dryer is slightly heavy but no big deal.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

A good quality hair dryer, at a cheap price.

07/08/2014
By ,
TENNESSEE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like my Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Pro. AC Hair Dryer very much. It's a bit heavier than I'm used to, but I will get used to that. It dries my hair very fast, which saves on electricity. Also, I love the matte "wine" color, trimmed with touches of pink, much better than the glossy plastic dryers. A great hair dryer indeed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Replacement Remington

06/02/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this, and more importantly, love the price. I broke my 10+ year old Remington so I bought this one because of the reviews and because my sister has the same and loves it. I shopped around and Walmart had the best price, by far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Heavy to hold but Works Well

01/10/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product just a bit heavy to hold. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

over-all gets the job done

06/05/2012
By ,
Newport, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hairdryer definitely gets your hair dry quickly and it is very quiet but one problem with it is that there are three heat settings which should be hot, medium, and cool. But in actuality they are Very hot, cool and cold. There is no happy medium really. So I am either burning my head off or not getting anything done at all because it is just cold air blowing. Maybe it's just my model that ended up being that way because I haven't heard any other complaints about heat settings.
The diffuser that comes with it doesn't seem all that great either. I have curly hair so I need to use a diffuser to keep it from frizzing out all over and the diffuser doesn't help much with that. It still blows my hair around too much and I end up with a frizz.
For anybody else without curly hair, I would recommend the product but I bought this because of the diffuser and it just doesn't work as great as a different diffuser I had in the past.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Inferior to it's Predecessor

05/31/2013
By ,
Hudson, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had the previous version of this model and really like the extra long cord, the feel of it and the power it had. My concentrator broke and I could not find a replacement, so I went ahead and ordered this one. I was very disappointed with it. First the motor made this low annoying hum which went straight into my ear. The Off button is now located on the top which is contrary to where off buttons are located just like on a light switch that goes up and down. The off button is at the bottom. Then the cord is not as long as it's predecessor and does not seem as powerful either. The plug is much bigger which I have to remove my bathroom nightlight in order to plug it into the socket - another nuisance for me. I like Remington products since they were high quality, but now changing my opinion.
And I used the Site to Store online purchase. The blow dryer's box was damaged, ripped, torn, dented, and taped. I certainly could not have given it as a gift since the box's condition was terrible and I would have been embarrassed giving such a mangled box. Note - this was the box the blow dryer came in, manufacturer's packaging.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Second time purchasing this hair dryer

02/12/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this hair dryer. I purchased my first one a couple of years ago. Had to purchase another one because my son dropped my hair dryer on a tile floor and the motor stopped working correctly. I wanted the exact same one again...it's that good! It has great power, nice heat for straightening hair, or lighter heat for general drying. The weight of the dryer is nice, too. It's a step above any Revlon hair dryer I've ever tried, yet it matches a Revlon dryer's price. This dryer is a MUCH better value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Went out after 2 months

08/15/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My previous blow dryer went out after using it for a few years...it quit blowing hot air. So, I bought this dryer because it looked to be the best option Walmart had. Well, I've had it for max 2 months, and it too quit blowing hot air. Granted it was only 30 dollars but I've never had a hair dryer go out that fast, and it's supposedly better than the Conair products. Looks like I'll be going back to Conair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Almost perfect dryer

07/05/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Remington dryer after my old Remington dryer finally gave out after several years. It is a great dryer - gets very hot and drys my hair super fast. Love having both of the attachments. Only negative is that the on/off switch is right where your hand naturally holds the dryer and I keep inadvertently switching it to low or off.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Love this hairdryer

03/20/2014
By ,
Pecatonica,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair dries much faster than with my old hairdryer and I love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Every bit as good as a salon model

01/09/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair dryer is the best I have ever owned. My hair is baby fine (and not real thick) and it really adds volume and body. Very easy on my fine hair also and I use it almost daily. My daughter has an expensive salon brand and has used this Remington and actually thinks it is better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer
02/10/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The on/off button is in a area - I kept turning it off while drying my hair. It did not blow very hot. I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Heavy

04/02/2011
By ,
Lubbock, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the Job, but way too heavy. Bought it for the Wife. She did not like the weight.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Great Hair Dryer, But Heavy

12/10/2013
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this hair dryer because I needed a new, quality dryer since I have thick, wavy just-past-the-shoulder length hair that I straighten. I liked the look and feel of this hair dryer, and the settings were great. However, it felt very heavy to use. After 10 or 15 minutes, my arm started to ache. So, I exchanged this one at the store for another basic Remington hair dryer and I feel that it worked just as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

This is the best hair dryer at a great price

01/08/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this hair dryer looks and the slip proof finish. I chose a color combination of flat black with pink trim and the pink trim does not look juvenile. This hair dryer does make a sound (as all hair dryers do) but it is a low pitched sound which is tolerable to listen to. My other hair dryer which was much more expensive and made a high pitched shrill sound which drove everyone in the house crazy.
I have long hair and this hair dryer puts out just enough air to dry my hair faster than my former hair dryer. I would recommend this product to everyone and the lesson to be learned is that expensive does not always mean better. This is a great product at a fantastic value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

Great hair dryer

02/09/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this hair dryer and the matching straightener a couple weeks ago, They are both awesome, So I just wanted to write a review to let everyone know that the dryer and straightener are both actually brown and pink, it says black but its brown and light pink witch is still really pretty. The hair dryer drys my hair fast about 20min. and i have medium length somewhat thick hair and I only use one attachment because I don't do my hair curly only straight. I seen where someone said the dryer is 1.8 lbs. but it is a little on the heavy side but not too bad, It def. makes my hair soft and shinny. There both great and I would def. recommend either or both of them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington AC2015 Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer

NO MORE FRIZZ!!!!!!

05/01/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had huge problems with frizz and those horrible waves that are uncontrollable I ordered this hair dryer hoping it would help with that !! WOW did it ever !! Today was the first day I was able to dry my hair , have no frizz , and straight manageable hair . It looked so great , I didn't even pull out the straightner ,which I always use !!! Great product , not a lot of noise, and built well !!!!would definetly recommend !!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next