Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Remington Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Long-lasting curls can be yours with the Remington Ceramic Pearl-Infused Heated Clip Setter. These hinged clips make curling your hair a breeze. It takes a mere five minutes for these clips to work their magic on your hair. These easy-to-use ceramic hair roller clips heat up in just 90 seconds, so styling your hair even on those busy mornings will be a breeze. This hair styling tool set consists of 20 soft flocked rollers. There are eight 1" rollers and a dozen 1-1/4" rollers. The cool touch end rings ensure quick, easy and safe rolling of the hair. Its ease-of-use and value make this an ideal product for every woman. Add these ceramic hair roller clips to your styling kit and make bad hair days history.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation72%72 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Does not work.

09/27/2012
By ,
OKC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have fine hair and these things gave me no curls. The clips also leave marks in your hair. I did everything how I was suppose to and all I got was poofy hair. Going to return these to the store this afternoon very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter
01/18/2012
By ,
Green Lane, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rollers are decent, they're certainly not a bad set. However, they aren't ceramic, they're plastic, and you need to keep an eye on making sure they're placed perfectly on the heating rods. If not place perfectly, either the plastic clip, or the ends of the rollers themselves will begin to melt VERY quickly.
That being said, if you keep an eye on them, they're not bad rollers. I always have a big issue with creases from rollers, when I used this set I put in 18, and only wound up creasing my hair with 2, and the creases weren't so bad that they couldn't be fixed without ruining my curl. I think once you get used to them, they should be very easy to use.
The rollers (and clips) do get rather hot to the touch, but it wasn't anything unmanageable. Just be aware that the ends of the rollers, as well as the clips, do heat up to a significant temperature, and to be careful when handling.
Overall, I liked the set. I didn't LOVE the set, but they work. They are, however, a bit overpriced, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

These are GREAT rollers

12/26/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these rollers last year and I love them! They heat up fast and set fast, which is what I love about them. I also love the fact that each roller has it's own clip attached. The clips are the perfect size and easy to manage. The clips do not leave dents in my hair. I purchased this set for my sister for Christmas. She loves them also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Don't waste your money!

02/13/2013
By ,
Toledo, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am returning this product today. I rarely return items, but this is awful! First of all, you have to remove the heated clip and set it aside to grab a roller, which is hard since they are placed close together. Then, there is an indentation on the side of the roller where the roller sits in the unit. If you aren't careful, your hair can get bent into this and you get a "fish hook" on the end of your hair. Then, the clip does not hold well and falls out of my mid length hair. I tried to hold it in place, but then it is difficult to roll another curl. When you remove the clip and roller, you often get a crimp and have to reset that curl. After all of this, the curl does not hold for long. I have gone back to my 10-year old Vidal Sassoon heated rollers, which I was trying to replace with updated technology since they are a bit worn. They do a far better job than this piece of garbage. Walmart usually carries very good products. This is an embarassment for them!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Great rollers just what I expected, Love them

08/16/2014
By ,
Odessa, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rollers I already had one set when I ordered this set and now I can use all big rollers or all small rollers. I Love them and I would definitely recommend them to a friend. They do not burn your fingers and only take 90 seconds to heat up and use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Great product for price and ease of use

11/28/2010
By ,
Pueblo West, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning a couple of different versions and scouring the internet for this product it has proven to be my favorite by far. These are the easiest hot rollers to use and keep in place with the handy clips. As with most curlers of this fashion you can have the tendency to burn your fingers if not used appropriately. After tax and saving on shipping using site to store my final cost was $30.93, far less than used products on ebay.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

heats very good!

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love them just wish they made little bigger rollers since my hair is naturally curly. they do a good job
and love the clips!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Bouncy Curls in Seconds!

06/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the marketing for hot rollers and purchased this set only after reading the online reviews. I have naturally wavy hair that I often touch up with a curling iron, but wanted to try hot rollers for special occasions. These are GREAT! They heat up in a few minutes, are easier to roll than the rollers with teeth, and the clips make it so convenient. I don't pull my hair or scratch my scalp when setting a roller. Easy enough for anyone to use. The clips don't leave a dent in my hair and there are just enough of them in this set for my entire thick head of medium-long hair. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Not worth the $35

03/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product does not heat up in the 90 seconds it advertises and then after waiting about 20 minutes, the rollers are still not hot. I used them and the clips do not hold the rollers very well. After rolling them up to my head and putting the clip on, it falls back down an inch or two. After having them in about 15 minutes, some of the curls are good and some didn't look good at all. To add to it, the clips leave a really bad crease. I am taking these back asap. Don't waste your money by buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Easy, Affordable, & Useful

03/31/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best purchases I've made. The curlers are easy to use, very practical when you're pressed for time and want to look chic. My hair looks smooth and the curls look beautiful. Heats up super fast and the clips work great. Both sizes work well. Keep the large ones in the front and the small towards the back. Also it's best to roll the hair away from the face. When I want loose curls, I just leave them in for 5 minutes. Overall, I love the product & I highly recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Not work on my hair

07/30/2014
By ,
TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The curls last for about 1~2 hours then gone. I would return this to the local store.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Not the best :(

01/04/2013
By ,
Lehigh acres Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought these hot rollers today in store for the the same price. Although they are very pretty to look at the result are disappointing.I have Long medium thick hair, not to mention its pin straight! and curl resistant!!! And i thought these would be the soultion to my boring hair.. Wrong..the box says heats up in 90 sec. but i think it took like 4-5 min for them to heat up all the way. The box also says it sets in your hair in 5 min... WRONG WRONG!! If you leave it in for just the five min. your going to end up wasting time putting the rollers in again.. like me! after i took them out (When they Had cooled all the way) the curl was beautiful.... for 30 min, the the curls fell out even with the curling mouse and spray!! i would only recommend this for short thin hair!! Returning to the store for a full refund and getting the con-air jumbo rollers like i first wanted to!!Hope this helped Happy New year!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Wonderful Results

05/02/2011
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried many rollers and curling irons in the past and this is the only one that actually gives you full body curls that LAST throughout the whole day!! And as your rolling your hair into the curlers, they adhere well to the velvet style rollers for ease. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

just to hot

07/21/2014
By ,
Coram New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
going to return this today. This clips get to hot for me and do not hold the roller in place with my hair. Maybe some one with thick hair they will hold. The one thing I can say is you do get a fast curl with this set.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Revlon Beats Remington

01/24/2011
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a hit...... My old curling set was a Remington and I loved it. Their new Pearl set was a disappointment. The clips did not hold tight, it's base was too bulky and the curlers did not get hot. I took it back to Walmart for a refund. Sorry Remington.... I have gone to Revlon.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Works, but...

08/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love how fast they get hot and how they curl the hair. However, the clips do not hold tight and they also leave a crimp line in the hair. If I use these I usually have to either re-curl my hair on top or put half of it up due to the crimping of the clip. I use them regularly for volume as my hair is super long. Other than the crimping issue, they do great. If anyone has found an issue to this or how to get the clips tighter, let me know lol!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Great curls!!!!!

02/25/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok so I am sooo glad I bought this unit. I read the reviews and decided to go for it. I rolled my hair 9 hours ago and am happy to say that i STILL have bouncy beautiful curls in my hair !! If you are on the fence bite the bullet it is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Great Product - Great Results!

01/09/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product that I have purchased in a very long time. It was recommended to me by a good friend of mine. I noticed her hair was looking especially nice and I asked her about it. She told me about this product. It works fantastic. I have received numerous compliments since I have been using this product. I have had friends and church members ask me where I gotten my hair done. My sister asked me if I had gotten a new hair cut. This product is quick and easy to use. My hair comes out different each and every time according to how I roll it. It always looks silky and shiny. I always look like I just stepped out of the salon chair. I highly recommend this product to those women who are on the go and want to look fresh and fabulous in just a few minutes time. This is a "must have." I am purchasing this product for my First Lady. She always looks fabulous and dresses to the nines. This will be the icing on her cake. lol!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Makes hair very curly!

02/24/2011
By ,
Oakley, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product because I thought the clips would help hold the rollers in place. I was WRONG! When I rolled my hair in the roller all the way to the top of my head I placed the clip on my hair in the roller. When I let go of the roller the curler fell down 1 to 2 inches, leaving the top part of my hair unrolled. The clips were not tight enough to hold my hair and the roller up high onto my head. I was very disappointed. I paid more for these rollers because I thought they would do the job for me. My boyfriend said I should have rolled my hair under for the clips to work, but the directions stated I could roll my hair in whatever direction I wanted to roll my hair. This point should have been irrelevant. I am going to keep these rollers but I am not totally satisfied with them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington H9000 Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

Good for thick, medium length hair

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These curlers are perfect if you have medium length, thick hair like mine. After reading some of the other comments, I agree...they can have a tendency to not hold tightly to the scalp. I would suggest if you have very straight or thin hair to look for another set. I like that they curl in just five minutes and have two kinds of larger rollers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next