Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Remington Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

The Remington Ceramic Pearl Professional 2" Straightener features ceramic and pearl for a super smooth salon finish. The Remington Ceramic Pearl Professional 2" Straightener take 15 seconds to heat up and can reach up to 450 degrees Fahrenheit. With an automatic shutoff, precise digital controls, a turbo heat setting and a temperature control lock, you'll be in complete control of this tool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation86%83 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

In love with this straightner <3

03/08/2012
By ,
Four Oaks.NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+ that's what I give this straightener . for the last few years I have been using a curl master straighter. I loved my straightener but it broke. =( I came across this Remington straightener and I liked the reviews and the features. I figured for the price why not replace my broken straightener with this one. Holy cow!!! I can't believe how quick it heats up and how smooth the plates are, when I'm running them across my hair. I have very thick and naturally curly hair and this bad boy made them so shinny and soft. My hair were also a little damp from the shower still and it wasn't a problem for this straightener.I also noticed that my hair used to fall out a lot when I used my old straightener, and this time with the this straightener, I had 2 or 3 pieces fall out. I am so happy with this purchase. I used to hate styling my hair but now its more like fun. Just one swipe through my hair and its like the frizz never happened.lol
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Works great!

08/20/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after using my friend's older model Remington T-Studio straightener and I loved it. This one seemed comparable to hers but newer so I bought it. I had a neon blue Bed Head straightener that heated to 400 degrees and I would have to constantly go over and over the same strand of hair to get it to straighten. On top of that, an hour later, the style wouldn't hold. This one goes up to 450 but I use it on 420 or 440 and it works like a charm! I have fine hair but a thick head of hair so there's a lot to straighten. My hair is mostly naturally straight but it flips all different directions at the ends (annoying). This straightener tames it and keeps it looking like I just fixed it all day long. I love the swivel cord. Sometimes my fingers hit the buttons when I'm using it but it beeps so you know if you hit a button and I just change it back and keep going. Some people might find this irritating but it doesn't bother me and it only happens once in a while. Plus, it's pretty! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

This WORKS..Really

07/21/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't buy CHI, it's too expensive and I believe there are better cheaper products out there now days. So I went on the hunt. I was looking for a flat Iron similar to the CHI, as I know it works great also. My hair is LONG, just past my bottom, with undefined curls. I needed something that worked! I bought this product with the intention of returning if I didn't like. To my surprise, this worked out great! I may have to pass if over the chosen piece of hair a few times, but who cares!! It works great and doesn't take much time to straighten, considering my hair type and length. I would definitely give this flat iron a shot. If you don't like it, take it back. I honestly believe you'll like. Love the 2 inch plates, makes straightening so easy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Love it!!!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this flat iron. All I need is one pass, and my hair is perfectly straight. I have course curly hair, and this iron has no trouble straightening. Love it, love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Awesome

04/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have an older version of this straightener, but i decided to try a new brand out, and i really could not stand it, took forever to heat up etc. But this straightener is new and improved! I LOVE IT, it heats up so quickly like 15 seconds. Remington best brand and very trust worthy. If your looking to buy an excellent straightener at a cheap price, you should buy this one!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san juan pr
love ittttt
Posted 05/13/2012
I have my iron about 3 weeks ago LOVE ITTTT and for the price believe me is worth it... Is much better that a expensive iron straightner .. I had the chi iron it work fine for a couple of months then it stop giving me the same effect on my hair. With my remington my wavy hair.. every time I used it leaves me a beatiful and healthy hair LOVE IT I TOTALLY RECOMMEND these product and one good thing my iron was is that heats up really fast believe in a couple of minutes and its ready to use..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Great straightner for THICK HAIR!

07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have VERY thick hair/frizzy hair which I can never seem to control unless I use a lot of gel. A friend told me about this straightner. So I went ahead and bought it. IT WORKS GREAT! My hair was completely straight and VERY smooth after using this product, and I didn't even have to use any gel or frizz control cream! :) Great for teenagers! I would highly recommend this! I use it EVERYDAY!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

WOW!

05/20/2011
By ,
Deptford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome. I have very thick, naturally curly hair and this works amazingly. I currently own an In-Styler and an Ion ceramic flat iron, neither of those can make my hair look like the Remington does. Not only that, but it's less than half the price of the In-Styler. The In-Styler is also very noisy when you use it. I will totally buy another one of these in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Fast and smooth

05/11/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. I like the 2" width. Faster if you have a lot of hair. It has auto shut off which is nice too. Heats up very quickly! Great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

AMAZING!!!

09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thick, curly hair and this wonderful item was able to leave my hair smooth, straight, and silky. Most straighteners dry out your hair or cause breakage, but this one doesn't. I love the look and the simplicity of its design. 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Backup purchase

02/08/2014
By ,
Dracut, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these on Amazon about 6 months ago for 19.99. I love the heat settings and use one of the lower ones. It heats up in a minute at any setting. Glides through my long hair. Leaves my hair soft and shiny. I like it so much I decided to order a backup, in case it's not available down the road. Amazon now listed it at 49.99. Too much of a price hike for me. Found it at Walmart for a more reasonable price. I used to dry my hair with a round brush and then iron as well to get it straight enough. Now I just let my unruly hair dry by itself and use this. Comes out smoother and shinier than before - great time saver. Must be the type of plate. Best I've ever used.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

A Great Product

01/09/2011
By ,
Sackets Harbor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenage daughter uses this straightener almost every morning and is very happy with it. It is easy to use and works very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Awesome

03/17/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Remington hair products for two years now.And has been very satisfied with the results i have ended up with.i really love this flat iron it is wonderful for any type of hair and very affordable.i recommend it too any one that want high value for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Love, love, LOVE this hair straightener!

10/08/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be honest, I was a bit skeptical about this hair straightener. My old straightener was the best, but finally died on me and I thought I wouldn't be able to find another one like it. Before I bought this straightener, I had bought two before it (at a different store) and returned them because they just didn't straighten properly. So, finally, I came across this straightener and I was hesitant to use it because I thought I was going to be let down once again. Once I tried it, I could not believe how well it works! It doesn't snag my hair, it glides through my hair so nice, it doesn't burn my hand (and that's using it at 400) and it doesn't burn my hair! And what I love about it is that it's digital also! You have to try this product! It won't let you down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Professional Straightener

10/23/2011
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited when i saw this product. I was using the Remington Wet 2 Straight iron, and I loved it, but I've had it for a while, so I figured it was time for a new one. So I saw this one, and although all the features seem great, I think the ceramic plates glide through my thin hair too easily. I think I prefer the metal plates better. I like that I can turn the tempurature up higher then 400 degrees. I also like that it has a swivel cord. It does an ok job of straightening my hair, but still not as good as the metal plates do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

High Quaility Product

09/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very coarse, wavy/curly, thick, long hair. Other irons never got hot enough to do the job. I have used this iron for two years and I love it. It gets hot enough that it cuts my straightening time in half from 45 minutes to about 25 minutes. The one I have now hit the floor (HARD) and broke. Totally my fault! I am buying this exact same one because I love it so much!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron
09/25/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This straightner is exactly what I was looking for! It heats up superfast, and glides thru my hair with ease. The auto-shutoff was a dealbreaker for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron
07/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product was awesome for about two months and then everything went bad! It started to shut on off and then finally it just would not turn on anymore! I was reading around and a lot of these flat irons do this! My warning is that if you buy this product make sure to keep your reciept!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Great for Thick Hair

07/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very think hair and could never find a straightener that worked good enough. I decided to try this one and turned it on to 420 degrees. It was very fast heat up and the digital reading is nice. It glides across my hair and makes it very straight and shiny. Plus it only took me like 5 minutes to do it. Love it! Buy this and you will not regret it! But if you have thin hair it may slide too much on your hair and won't get close enough. I would recommend this for thick hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Remington's Are The BEST !

07/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remington Hair Straightener's Are The Best Hair Straightener's You Can Buy I Have One That's About 3 Years Old And It's A 1'' , First Straightener I Ever Bought And Never Bought A Different One That's How Good Remington's Are, Usually You Have To Go Through A Couple To Find The Perfect Brand And When i Decided To Buy A New One I Knew I Wouldn't Buy No Other Straightener Other Than A Remington.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

better than my T3!

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a rather expensive flat iron from T3. It was good,but not nearly as good as this one! It glides through my hair so easily,and gets the job done quickly. Heats up super fast too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next