Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Remington Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

The Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron makes it easy to achieve a smooth and controlled look for your hair. It straightens out curls so you can give yourself a variety of different styles. This Remington flat iron heats up within 15 seconds and the long ceramic plates handle large portions of hair at once, allowing you to get started and finish styling your hair sooner. They provide a smooth glide so you can move it down in an easy motion. The flat iron heats up to a salon temperature of 450 degrees Fahrenheit, providing the strong heat you need. Digital controls give you precision in your selections, while a temperature control lock prevents the straightener from getting hotter than desired.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%89 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

In love with this straightner <3

03/08/2012
By ,
Four Oaks.NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+ that's what I give this straightener . for the last few years I have been using a curl master straighter. I loved my straightener but it broke. =( I came across this Remington straightener and I liked the reviews and the features. I figured for the price why not replace my broken straightener with this one. Holy cow!!! I can't believe how quick it heats up and how smooth the plates are, when I'm running them across my hair. I have very thick and naturally curly hair and this bad boy made them so shinny and soft. My hair were also a little damp from the shower still and it wasn't a problem for this straightener.I also noticed that my hair used to fall out a lot when I used my old straightener, and this time with the this straightener, I had 2 or 3 pieces fall out. I am so happy with this purchase. I used to hate styling my hair but now its more like fun. Just one swipe through my hair and its like the frizz never happened.lol
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Works great!

08/20/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after using my friend's older model Remington T-Studio straightener and I loved it. This one seemed comparable to hers but newer so I bought it. I had a neon blue Bed Head straightener that heated to 400 degrees and I would have to constantly go over and over the same strand of hair to get it to straighten. On top of that, an hour later, the style wouldn't hold. This one goes up to 450 but I use it on 420 or 440 and it works like a charm! I have fine hair but a thick head of hair so there's a lot to straighten. My hair is mostly naturally straight but it flips all different directions at the ends (annoying). This straightener tames it and keeps it looking like I just fixed it all day long. I love the swivel cord. Sometimes my fingers hit the buttons when I'm using it but it beeps so you know if you hit a button and I just change it back and keep going. Some people might find this irritating but it doesn't bother me and it only happens once in a while. Plus, it's pretty! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

AWESOME value and quality

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this straightener. It can heat up really hot if desired, has a nice digital screen, and works great.
*The only downside I have found is that the bottom of the straightener (on the outside) gets really really hot. For this reason you'd need to be careful about what surface you leave it on to heat up and when you're done, or else it could potentially melt your counter.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this flat iron more than any other flat iron that I have used. I have incredibly long, thick, course hair and typically it takes 45 minutes to straighten my hair. With this straightener, I only need 20 minutes. My morning routine has been reduced so I can sleep a little bit longer now!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Love it!!!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought straighteners that were 200 dollars and still wasn't happy.. This
By far is my favorite straightener . It's super fast and straightens really well. Give it a try , because you will not be disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Great straightner for THICK HAIR!

07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have VERY thick hair/frizzy hair which I can never seem to control unless I use a lot of gel. A friend told me about this straightner. So I went ahead and bought it. IT WORKS GREAT! My hair was completely straight and VERY smooth after using this product, and I didn't even have to use any gel or frizz control cream! :) Great for teenagers! I would highly recommend this! I use it EVERYDAY!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

WOW!

05/20/2011
By ,
Deptford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome. I have very thick, naturally curly hair and this works amazingly. I currently own an In-Styler and an Ion ceramic flat iron, neither of those can make my hair look like the Remington does. Not only that, but it's less than half the price of the In-Styler. The In-Styler is also very noisy when you use it. I will totally buy another one of these in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Awesome

04/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have an older version of this straightener, but i decided to try a new brand out, and i really could not stand it, took forever to heat up etc. But this straightener is new and improved! I LOVE IT, it heats up so quickly like 15 seconds. Remington best brand and very trust worthy. If your looking to buy an excellent straightener at a cheap price, you should buy this one!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san juan pr
love ittttt
Posted 05/13/2012
I have my iron about 3 weeks ago LOVE ITTTT and for the price believe me is worth it... Is much better that a expensive iron straightner .. I had the chi iron it work fine for a couple of months then it stop giving me the same effect on my hair. With my remington my wavy hair.. every time I used it leaves me a beatiful and healthy hair LOVE IT I TOTALLY RECOMMEND these product and one good thing my iron was is that heats up really fast believe in a couple of minutes and its ready to use..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Is a very nice hair straightener.

10/25/2014
By ,
Corvallis oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thuis was purchased as a gift and will be well liked I'm sure.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

AMAZING!!!

09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thick, curly hair and this wonderful item was able to leave my hair smooth, straight, and silky. Most straighteners dry out your hair or cause breakage, but this one doesn't. I love the look and the simplicity of its design. 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Great so far

10/22/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It heats up fast, I love the different temp settings. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

A Great Product

01/09/2011
By ,
Sackets Harbor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenage daughter uses this straightener almost every morning and is very happy with it. It is easy to use and works very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Love it!!!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this flat iron. All I need is one pass, and my hair is perfectly straight. I have course curly hair, and this iron has no trouble straightening. Love it, love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Awesome

03/17/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Remington hair products for two years now.And has been very satisfied with the results i have ended up with.i really love this flat iron it is wonderful for any type of hair and very affordable.i recommend it too any one that want high value for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Works great!

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this flatiron. Love the digital temperature settings.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Professional Straightener

10/23/2011
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited when i saw this product. I was using the Remington Wet 2 Straight iron, and I loved it, but I've had it for a while, so I figured it was time for a new one. So I saw this one, and although all the features seem great, I think the ceramic plates glide through my thin hair too easily. I think I prefer the metal plates better. I like that I can turn the tempurature up higher then 400 degrees. I also like that it has a swivel cord. It does an ok job of straightening my hair, but still not as good as the metal plates do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron
09/25/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This straightner is exactly what I was looking for! It heats up superfast, and glides thru my hair with ease. The auto-shutoff was a dealbreaker for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

High Quaility Product

09/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very coarse, wavy/curly, thick, long hair. Other irons never got hot enough to do the job. I have used this iron for two years and I love it. It gets hot enough that it cuts my straightening time in half from 45 minutes to about 25 minutes. The one I have now hit the floor (HARD) and broke. Totally my fault! I am buying this exact same one because I love it so much!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

Love, love, LOVE this hair straightener!

10/08/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be honest, I was a bit skeptical about this hair straightener. My old straightener was the best, but finally died on me and I thought I wouldn't be able to find another one like it. Before I bought this straightener, I had bought two before it (at a different store) and returned them because they just didn't straighten properly. So, finally, I came across this straightener and I was hesitant to use it because I thought I was going to be let down once again. Once I tried it, I could not believe how well it works! It doesn't snag my hair, it glides through my hair so nice, it doesn't burn my hand (and that's using it at 400) and it doesn't burn my hair! And what I love about it is that it's digital also! You have to try this product! It won't let you down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington S9520 Pearl Ceramic 2" Flat Iron
07/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product was awesome for about two months and then everything went bad! It started to shut on off and then finally it just would not turn on anymore! I was reading around and a lot of these flat irons do this! My warning is that if you buy this product make sure to keep your reciept!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next