Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Remington Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Get that salon-styled look everyday in your own home with the Remington Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1-3/4" Straightener. The Remington Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1-3/4" Straightener eliminates static charge by actively promoting a neutral electrical balance in the hair. This straightener heats up in 30 seconds and can reach up to a temperature of 410 degrees F.
Average Customer Rating:
4.157 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%42 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Great for the price!

12/02/2012
By ,
Los Angeles,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great iron! I love how it glides smoothly,works very well. I also love how there is a lock for easy storage. Good size,great price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Amazing and Affordable

07/16/2013
By ,
Boynton FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this flat iron since November 2012. I have to say, I am very pleased with the results. I have thick unruly hair, it is more wavy than curly and it gets very frizzy even on low humidity days. It is also pretty long hitting just at my lower back.
That being said, I straightened it around 8 in the morning and went out for the entire day for a 4th of July party/parade. After the whole day of sweating and wind blowing in my face, my hair was still straight! Usually after an hour of commuting my hair goes back to its wavy-self and poofs up like a frizzball. How amazing is that? It also heats up very quickly and my hair does not get caught in the hinge unlike my old straightener. It takes me a shorter amount of time to straighten and I only have to run it through my hair once. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. I think the price is pretty great too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

excelent buy!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that i found this flat iron, i've been wanting to get one but was not sure about them working fine with my hair.
I love this one, my hair was so smooth and this really help control my frizz. Have to be careful cause it gets hot within seconds but other than that was great. Would buy one for my sister!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Awesome flat iron for an affordable price!!!

02/15/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for about 2 weeks now and it is the best! For a flat iron that cost under $30 I wasn't expecting much but this really exceeded my expectations. It works better than my old expensive flat iron! Get it! you won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Amazing!!

11/10/2013
By ,
Park Hills, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ended up buying this straightener as a temporary fix because my expensive one broke....but it's going to become a permanent fix because this thing works better than any other straightener I have owned. Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Best straightener ever!

05/21/2011
By ,
South Beloit, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many different straighteners over the years, and I have to say this is best one I have ever bought. The heat up time is amazing and the digital setting is great. I have long thick hair, it used to take me 45 mins to get my hair the way I wanted it. Thanks to this product my hair is done the way I want it in less than 20. I recommend this product to anyone looking for an amazing product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

This was supposed to be dual voltage

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for a upcoming trip to the UK because it was supposed to be dual voltage per Walmart's website. I should have read the reviews first! I can't believe they are still saying its dual voltage and have not corrected the website yet! Big waste of time as now I have to go return at the local walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

More than expected

11/18/2013
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was excited to receive this flat iron. She says it is easy to use and more than she expected in a hair accessory. It was well worth it to see her enjoy her new hair styling tool. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

WOW! Amazingly better than my CHI

02/08/2012
By ,
Harlan, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immediately after washing and drying my hair, I straightened it with this flat iron and it stayed completely straight and frizz free for 2 days! I have thick, frizzy hair. It's a nightmare! This flat iron took all the work out of straightening my hair. I no longer have to spend over an hour fixing my hair to walk outside and it frizz out again. This flat iron was bought to replace my broke CHI. I paid over $140 for my CHI and it was a huge let down. I have finally found MY flat iron for my hair after 33 years of searching!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron
07/20/2011
By ,
Arlington,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I L O V E this straightener, I will never again buy a conair. The only thing I didnt like the first few uses was the smell, but that quickly went away.
Buy it, you wont regret it :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron
04/06/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several flat irons throughout the years, and spent so much money on irons that didn't work as great as this Remington one I recently purchased. It heats up QUICK! And straightens my hair 1, 2, 3. I never have to go over my piece of hair more than twice compared to other irons where I was going over the same piece until my hands got tired. I HIGHLY recommend this product. It's worth your money, the price is great, the quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Amazeballs!

03/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flat iron is AH-MA-ZING. I went through chemotherapy and my hair has been growing back with "chemo curls." To just say it's curly is an understatement; it is CURLY. I got this flat iron today for a birthday gift and I am shocked. My hair is super straight now and it took so little effort I can't believe it. I used to use a flat iron with metal plates and it would never get all the curl out but this thing does. I feel normal again. Buy this. You will love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Excellent

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have normal hair...it took me 15min!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

two words: FLOATING PLATES

04/04/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been stuck using 1 in straigteners for too long. Thank you for making one that will except my thick long hair and take the time out of straightening. I've used many Remington straighteners as well as expensive $100+ ones and this one wins. Better then the scratchy ceramic one my stylist uses. you need to apply the right pressure to the plates to be able to utilize the benefits but it's worth not having to do one inch strips of hair at a time. Remington...market the heck out of this thing it's amazing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Awesome for price!!!!

01/23/2014
By ,
Fresno, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This straightener cut my time by 45 min and it works better than my $125.00 one!! Absolutely recommend this to anyone and I have really thick hair... So you know it's a good one :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Great straightner!

08/12/2012
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this straightener! Works better than most other brands. I like it so much that I am buying one for my daughter. Heats up fast, and straightens hair with one stroke.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Love

03/22/2014
By ,
Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loveee this Flat Iron!!!!! Must have!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

NICE FLAT IRON

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I REALLY LOVE IT, SINCE I HAD IT.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

GREAT PRODUCT

03/20/2014
By ,
New Orleans,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS WONDERS ON MY DAUGHTERS CURLY HAIR. THE PRICE WAS GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington S5520 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1.75" Flat Iron

Best flat iron

01/27/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best flat iron I've found-I have hard to straighten thick curly hair and this worked effortlessly!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next