Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simply Basic Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Simply Basic Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

Simply Basic Women's Plush Fleece Robe: Shawl collar 2 patch pockets Long sleeves Sash belt
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation77%24 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe
11/27/2010
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This robe is very soft and it was a lot better quality than I expected for the price. It fits well and looks good also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

Very nice robe

12/29/2010
By ,
SW desert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to by my college daughter a robe that was more grown-up. This robe was very soft as I had hoped and was nice and long. My daughter wears mediums usually but I bought a large for this robe and that worked perfect. The medium would have been much to tight when worn over PJ's. It's been almost a week since Christmas and she hasn't taken it off yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 3 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe
12/08/2010
By ,
FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits really good and long. Nice and soft and fuzzy, you'll wanna wear it sall the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

Excellent Snuggly Robe, But Arms Seem Tight

12/21/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this robe when it was $12.00 so for me, it was an excellent value. The fabric is cuddley, soft and plush; and the styling is nicely fitted around the body with the pockets very well-placed, considering it's wrap styling. The belt loops are also well-placed, not too high and not too low, so the belt fits comfortably around to hold the robe closed.
Problem is the sleeves are tight. They're long enough, but I really worry that with only a few washings this robe will be too tight to be the comfortable lounge-wear I want it to be. I haven't washed it at all yet, so I don't know if that will be the case. I hope not because this is a very nice robe for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

Super warm and cozy

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this robe for a couple of weeks now and love it! It is very warm and soft. My little one loves it when I wear it so he can cuddle with me. I haven't washed it yet so I don't know how it will stand up in the wash or in the dryer. Also, the first time i wore it, one of the straps on the inside (that actually keeps the robe closed and keeps you from revealing yourself) came right off. The outer belt doesn't really keep the robe closed. Still, it should be easy to sew back on and the robe really is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe
12/08/2010
By ,
Grants, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I took this robe back. When we tried it on it made a mess. Found a better value somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 7 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

don't wash it

01/15/2011
By ,
river grove, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this robe and made the mistake of washing it!!!! it hasn't stopped shedding since!!!! tried washing it a second time to try and get rid of it, scraped off all the fuzz balls, and it just happened again. i have pink fuzzy lint all over everything, and have no choice but to trash it and go buy a new robe. this is worse than any cat or dog i've ever owned!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

Snug as a bug

12/20/2010
By ,
S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this item for my grandaughter who is 11 and gave it to her as a early Christmas present...she loved it. Wore it all day & even slept in it that night. I also have one for my mother, can't wait to see how she likes hers. Definately a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

false advertise

12/20/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed! I did a search for terry cloth cotton robe and this came up. There was nothing in the description to tell me it was anything besides what I asked for. This robe is actually a polyester fleece. Nothing close to what I wanted. Returned instore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

Love it!

11/30/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the warmest, snuggliest, most comfortable bathrobe I have ever owned. Love it! It loses a fair bit of fluff (especially when washing), so I'd recommend washing it alone, but otherwise it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe
01/22/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great robe! The color is great, kind of a pinkish-red, the feel is super soft, the only down side is it shed a lot at first. We through it in the dryer for a few minutes and that helped a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe
12/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality. And if you order product you need to order a size bigger. If you are looking for a moderate rope, don't purchase this one. Returned item to store not worth keeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

a very helpful product

12/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this lovely, long, warm bathrobe came in with the winter chills and was very much appreciated - the robe is a lovely color, lightweight yet warm and cozy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

just what I was after

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered this robe site unseen and it fit me to a tee and it is so soft and cuddly. i love it. several people have said they would like to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

okay i guess

12/22/2010
By ,
new iberia, la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the fabric insides gets all over everything, but its very soft and comfortable...fits me kinda big, but it was a great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

soft & comfy

11/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE ROBE WAS AS SOFT AS A BALL OF COTTON!! I GOT WHITE SO WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT THE COLOR? GREAT PRODUCT--JUST WHAT I WANTED>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

Great robe!

12/20/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice robe for a great price! I ordered the black and it's so soft and fits well. I would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

Makes a good cleaning cloth

12/09/2010
By ,
Jackson, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The inner tie broke on the first tie.
This robe generated 1,000's of lint balls all over.
Not a good value or product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

Comfortable!

12/20/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's warm and comfortable. And it's cheap! I sincerely recommend other people to own this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Simply Basic - Women's Plush Fleece Robe

it's fine

12/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality is just so so. However, it is only $12, so I should not expect how good it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next