Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tassimo Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tassimo Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

The Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System is not just a plain coffee maker. It is the only home brewing system that prepares more than 40 varieties including coffee, tea, cappuccino, latte, crema, expresso, and even hot cocoa. Built with a flow-through water heater, this coffee maker enables fast brewing and takes only about a minute to prepare each beverage. It features the smart bar code technology, which makes the unit adjust to the temperature and amount of water as required for each beverage. Available in a rich black finish, it will blend with your kitchen interior perfectly. With a space-saving design it will fit in most kitchens. The Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System is just what you need to sip a variety of beverages in the comfort of your home. For convenience, this home coffee brewer includes removable cup stand with drip tray that can be adjusted or removed to suit your requirements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%171 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

Best User Friendly Espresso/Coffee Machine

06/05/2011
By ,
North Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bar code method brews the perfect cup of espresso, cappuccino and cup of coffee every time! Too strong for your liking, the machine allows for you to add your own hot water. Makes a beautiful layer drink so I recommend using clear coffee mugs. My husband brews an espresso for his regular cup of coffee. Liked it so much I bought one for my daughter for her birthday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 22 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black
06/09/2011
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch!!! Was purchased for work - we all agree this makes a better cup of coffee than our traditional coffee makers at home. Looking to get one for home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 23 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

BOSCH EXPRESSO MACHINE

05/15/2011
By ,
GAITHERSBURG MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Easy to use. Love that machine would recommend, for someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 24 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

Great Coffee, Awful Build Quality

01/07/2011
By ,
Ponca City, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Bosch T20 looks good on the cabinet. I makes great coffee, which has more to do with the T discs than it does the maker, but it's still quite remarkable that something automatic can do so well.
But the one I purchased leaked water, and badly. I had purchased it for my girlfriend for Christmas and by the end of the first week I was boxing it up for return. I'm not sure if it was leaking from the detachable water reservoir, or internally, but it leaked enough to keep water all over the place. We had made 4 cups of coffee with it and couldn't be more disappointed.
This is the bottom of the line for the Tassimo brewers. And as is quite normal for Wal-Mart, apparently it's not up to standards as far as quality goes. I have returned the T20 to my local store for a refund and ordered another, higher end Bosch from Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 25 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

Great coffee maker for the value

12/19/2010
By ,
Milford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this coffee maker. Hot, fast and good tasting. Albeit we are disappointed it does not preform like the commercial, no smily face, no arms, no legs and does not talk. All of THAT would be freakin awesome!!!! With that said, it's still an awesome machine. True coffee lovers will appreciate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

Buy the T45 instead

08/24/2011
By ,
Newark DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The T45 not sold in Walmart has a larger and easier to fit water container. The T20 is the cheapest unit made and not worth your money. I buy my tassimo coffee from Walmart with plenty of choices online. My T45 has been reliable now for 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

Satisfied

05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had the Tassimo for a couple of weeks. So far so good. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 28 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

I have a new favorite son

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest son (I have 9 kids) got me this for Christmas. I had asked for another brand but when he went shopping he couldnt remember what I asked for so he got me this one. I am SO glad he did. I LOVE it!!! It is super easy to use. My parents were jealous so they went out and got one too but the Krupps brand I had asked for origionally. They hate it. The cup sized it brews are much smaller and you cannot do nearly as much as you can with this one. I have found enough product at Wal-Mart to be happy and can order other things online if I choose. I am the only one who drinks coffe an I dont do it every morning so this is perfect. One cup when I want without the waste of a whole pot. Yes, he is now my favorite son!!! LOL You wont be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

NO WAY

01/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TERRIBLE. I drink 1 cup every morning. I thought this would be nice and easy. It's easy to make a terrible cup of coffee.
1) It smells as if it is burning the coffee
2) It is weak, unless you make a 6 oz cup of coffee
3) to fill my to-go mug, I need to use TWO t cups= NO VALUE
Would deter anyone from buying a machine like this
After using it, I realized the unrealistic claim that a "t cup" with barely a teaspoon of coffee in it can make a strong tasting cup no matter what size just because you run more water through it.
Nonsense.
For the record, I used Maxwell house coffee, and tried the vanilla flavored coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 30 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

Awesome Product !!!!! Exceptional Value !!!!!!

12/30/2010
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not typically a review writer BUT I had to write a review on this product. I have owned the Cuisinart Keurig for several months and I do love it. I also loved the idea of having a machine that would do the specialty layered drinks that you can only get at the "S" store for way too much money.
I spent a very long time on the internet searching and comparing many machines. I finally settled on the Tassimo. The variety and availability of the T-Disks was the overall deciding factor on which machine I was going to lay my money on.
I JUST bought the machine today so I do not know how it is going to last and hold up. HOWEVER, I made by first cappuccino and OMG does it rock. It is just as good as if a barista made it themselves. But no, I was able to do it. The money alone that I will save from going to those specialty coffee shops will cover the cost of the machine for me in about 2 weeks. I found the cost of the disks to be more then reasonable at Walmart. The average cost was about $6.49 for an 8 drink pack. That is just slightly more then a vente specialty coffee. So I will get 8 cups for about the price of 1 1/2. This is product is SOOOOOO worth the money!!!!!! I would highly recommend it to anyone who is still undecided as to which machine to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

01/13/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my husband a Nescafe Dulce Gusto for Christmas 2010. Overall it did a good job but did not offer as many beverage options plus the refill cups were more expensive than the Tassimo refills. Once we started to second guess the purchase the water pump began to act up and not pull water out of the (tiny) resevoir. Instead of taking 1minute to make a cup of coffee we found ourselves fiddling with the machine for 20-30 minutes. We took the machine back to our local Wal-Mart and easily upgraded with an additional $10 to our lovely Tassimo. Needless to say we have not been disappointed yet. It's fast, easy, and the refill cups are more affordable. The coolest thing is the barcode reader that scans the top of each refill cup to precisely put in as much water as needed to make that particular drink. The Dulce Gusto did not have this technology and if you didn't sit and watch as the water came out or measure the ounces of water you put into the resevior you might put too much or not enough water and your coffee would taste terrible. The Tassimo does it all for you. You put your cup in, push the button, and walk away to do whatever and when you return you have a perfectly blended HOT cup of coffee. Our advice...spend the additional $10 for the Tassimo and enjoy all the perks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

Tassimo T20

11/23/2011
By ,
Newark, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well , let start from the negative sides, I am disappointed that I spend $99 for something that make your coffee only with 3.3 bars , if you looking for a good simple coup of coffee you get better as regular coffee machine can do, but espresso with 3.3 bars? it should have minimum 9 bars for a great espresso or cappuccino other wise we can drink water and not bother , well it is not true cappuccino , it is only strong coffee with ( milk ? ) , for the other stuff like tea, regular coffee I will give a 5 , they taste great , so decided to keep my real espresso machine in usage .. after tried to make different drinks today , I made one espresso and added my manually warmed milk and it was light and taste well , I am from europe from the land of real cappuccino and espresso so nobody can fool me about the good taste ... I think regular user will love the T20 as well , no much trouble and can do great coup of tea or morning coffee as well and that is what I am going use it for and only ...I was little misleading by the commercial and reviews but I am going to keep it as well because I am to lazy for coffee filters in the morning lol , and as resume I think that the machine deserve a 5 , some of the products we can use with i will give 0, so be aware what you buy and for how much .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

TERRIBLE PRODUCT

12/20/2010
By ,
Langhorne, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took about an hour to get any coffee. You have to keep wiping off the bar codes or the machine doesn't work. Had to call the company for instructions to make the thing spit out any coffee. It is very noisy and splashes all over! Took it back.....it is awful!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 34 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

I LOVE THIS MACHINE!!!

12/30/2010
By ,
Monticello,In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My best friend has had one of these for several years and loves it. I had been thinking about buying one for myself. I read all the reviews and decided to get one. So, after Christmas, I went and bought one along with a package of the cappuccino. The first day I had it, I had 2 cappuccinos!! I love it!! I can see where it may get a little pricey, but I looked on line and Walmart does have the larger packages for a reasonable price. If you have been thinking about buying one, DO IT!! You won't be sorry. Also, in the box was a note to register the machine on line and they send you 2 packages of any kind of coffee you choose for FREE!! Looking forward to receiving that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

Tassimo T20 Coffee Machine

12/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Tassimo for a number of years and recently the sensor for the water tank would not work correctly. So I got this T20 from Walmart and it is much better quality now that Bosch make it. This model is much smaller and is good enough for me making coffee, hot chocolate(very nice), tea and cappuccino's(adds froth with milk tdisc included with coffee tdisc). There are more expensive Tassimo machines, but as an occasional coffee drinker this model works for me. I buy the tdics from walmart or meijer which always have good prices. Also Tassimo has Starbucks, Maxwell house and Seattle's Best coffee brands.
Hope you enjoy yours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

No good

11/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First time I purchased this item, disc to clean machine was missing. Exchanged for a new one which had a short circuit and did not function properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Once per week
-5points
Review 37 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

awesome brewer

12/25/2010
By ,
Wilmington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom and I bought this for eachother as a christmas gift and we love it. I make Tea, chi tea (it's two pods one tea and one milk. so yummy) and coffee. I have not gotten any hot coco dics yet but I plan to try them soon. This machine is not super quite but I don't find it disruptive. I love the option to add more water at the end of a brewing cycle to make the coffee weaker. I would also like the option to make the water hotter (that's why I gave features 3 stars) but this is the bottom of the line brewbot. I bet the more expensive ones have that option like the krueg's do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

easy to use

12/26/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift. My wife loves Starbucks and this is the only single cup maker that offers Starbucks. The unit is simple to set up and use and the Verona tasted just as good as the local coffee shop. I wish it had a feature that you could program it to brew the amount that you wanted. Instead you have to manually add more at the end of the brew cycle by holding the brew button. Might be a feature on the more expensive model ??? For the price and easy of use and set up. Well worth the $99.00 spent and look forward to trying the different drinks you can make.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black
01/18/2011
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great product! I recieved it as a christmas gift...that one, however, did not work. I returned it to the store and they were out so they gave me a gift card. I ordered a new one on line and paid around $12 for faster shipping... the only problem I had was that it did not get to my house on time. I recieved it in the same time frame as if I hadn't paid for extra shipping. This coffee maker is fantastic and I would recommend this to anyone! It has saved us some money because I was spending around $140 a month for coffee shop coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Tassimo T20 Single Serve Beverage System by Bosch, Black

Makes great coffee...especially like the Espresso.

01/11/2012
By ,
Casselberry, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my coffee strong...so I loved the Espresso from Gevalia, without the Latte creamers, but Walmart needs to be able to supply a more variety of coffees, especially from Gevalia. I couldn't find anything online that was available...everytime I try and pick up any physically at the store they were always out of my favorite brand. I had to go to an outside company and pay a whole lot more for the coffee I needed. Please Walmart, make it more feasible for us Espresso drinkers to be able to purchase some through you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 91 total reviews