Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Frigidaire Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Keep your room cool and refreshing at all times with the Frigidaire FRA156MT1 15,100 BTU Median Air Conditioner. It is a median room air conditioner and energy-star qualified for its low power consumption technology. This energy-star window air conditioner has the cooling capacity of 15,000 BTU and energy efficiency ratio is 10.7. The air conditioner has three types of fan speed for cooling flexibility and four way air direction control to have precise temperature adjustment. This median room air conditioner can be mounted on your window. The kit required for window mounting is included with the product. The filter has an effortless anti-microbial function that keeps you and your family allergy-free. The window mounted air conditioner has 5 to 6 length of power cord with it which makes it easier to set up. The timer has 24 hour on /off facility. A remote control is included with this to operate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%70 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Fridgidaire 15100 BTU

04/27/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit from Walmart.com. Overall it seems to be a good value for the money. I was very suprised at how quiet the operation is from outside compared to the 12,000 BTU unit I replaced it with. I put this unit upstairs to help supplement my HVAC. I run it about 70 degrees and set my HVAC at about 76 and on a 90 degree day my HVAC works about half as hard as it use to at the same outside temperature. The features are easy to operate and understand. Installation requires removing the unit from the cabinet, installing the cabinet in the window (to have access for fasteners on sliders), then reinstalling the unit back into the sheetmetal cabinet. I found the instructions for installation a little hard to understand. It took me about 3 hours to install and works great. I would probably recommend it to a friend although I have only had it for about a month so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control
08/12/2011
By ,
Billerica,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with this ac,pleased with how fast it cools my downstairs (1000)sq.feet.
also how quiet it is
best part the shipping fee 97 cents how can you beat that
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

adequate window unit

08/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the largest window unit I could find that still runs on 110v. It is very heavy, but I could still install it without help. The directions for installation of the cabinet were clear and all the parts to do it were present. The unit is reasonably quiet though when it is very humid, one can hear drops of water hitting the cabinet inside. It has been running all afternoon and night for about 2 weeks and appears to be functioning well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control
07/27/2012
By ,
Pulaski, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually had to order this air conditioner twice. The first one arrived with a huge crack down the right side ( the box showed no damage).
So I re-ordered it on a Thursday night and by Monday early afternoon it arrived.
It was a little more complicted to install than I thought it would be but eventually got it done.
This air conditioner is very heavy and I would not reccommmend installing it without first buying an air conditioner bracket to support it. I bought mine at a local hardware store for $50. The product description states that everything you need is included in the installing kit. It should include this bracket but it does not.
Runs fairly quiet and does an excellent job of cooling the entire house down. Our home is 1100 sq ft and this unit states it will cool a 900 sq ft room.
Definelty would reccommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

AWESOME!!

06/17/2012
By ,
Chgo. Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on the top floor of my building, and it gets hot up here. This unit has kept my 3 bedroom apartment cool and comfy and so far not too bad on my electric bill. I would recommend this unit to my mother its that good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control
07/25/2012
By ,
Bedford, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 10,000 btu that was just not cutting this horrible 100 degree heat, so I had to look for an affordable fix. I was either going to buy 2-3 more 10,000 btu a/c's or try 1 larger unit. I am so glad I went with this unit! I live in 1000 sq.ft. trailer with this unit in a central window, and the entire trailer stays 20 degree below the 100 degree+ temp. outside. The end rooms are not as cold as the center, but I am much more comfortable with this unit than the lower btu unit I had before. I recommend this unit, and I believe it to be well worth the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control
07/15/2011
By ,
Council Bluffs, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the 15,000 BTU Air Conditioner and have been very pleased. Our central air went out and we have to use window air until we can afford it fix it. It cools two rooms nicely and cooled the rooms down very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iowa
what is the lowest setting on this ac
Posted 07/19/2011
how low does setting go on the ac does the setting go to 62
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

noisy

03/05/2014
By ,
Colfax Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cooling, fan noise a little loud
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

MEETS EXPECTATIONS

08/28/2011
By ,
ARANSAS PASS TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A EXCELLENT A/C I HAVE 2 OF THEM./LO COST ON ELECTRIC BILL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Great room air conditioner

10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a supplement to our central air (Texas heat has been a killer). It works perfectly...is not noisy...gets three large rooms nice and cool and has given our AC a break! Very happy with purchase - can highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Needed this sooooo bad!!

07/17/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a new window unit and I did some searching all over, online and in stores. This was the biggest we could find that did not require a special plug (I'm not calling an electrician for a window unit). We could have got one for a little cheaper at Sam's Club, but they didn't have any available. I love this size, it cools our up stairs wonderfully (about 1,000 sq ft) I just didn't like having to spend that much but, you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Very good product

05/28/2012
By ,
Marshfield, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this unit for approx. 2 months and it exceeds my expectations. It keeps 3 big rooms steady at 71. Thank you Walmart and Frigidaire. Gary
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Good product

09/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seems to be a good air conditioner. It cools our 900 square foot main floor and does a good job. It can keep it at 70 or 71 in 90 + weather. We have been running nonstop for weeks and no issues whatsoever.
Very hard to put together. At least for us. We did finally do it, my hu
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Excellent Air Conditioner

09/05/2012
By ,
Denver CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large room with a valted ceiling 23ft.X20ft. with southern exsposure that gets lots of sun on two sides of the room. We are having 90* to 100* days for several months I needed the largest AC window unit I could find that runs on 120V. This Friidaire 15,100-BTU was the largest I could find and it works great. I can set the timer to come on three to four hours before I get home and the room is very cool when I get home. Unit runs fairly quit and works great to cool the room down as cool as you want it or can stand it. I would highly recommend this unit to someone who is looking for a large window AC that still runs on a normal wall outlet. Denver CO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Runs well, arrived the next day!

04/13/2012
By ,
Michigan City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs well, is compact enough to fit a smaller window, arrived one full day after I ordered it. I'm very pleased. The unit is even lighter than the one it replaces with the same BTU's.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Frigidaire 15,100-BTU Energy Star Window Air Condi

07/16/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it when my Central A/C went out and it's gonna take on the Texas Heat until I can save up enough to replace the main unit... It's in the kitchen window and cools the kitchen, the dining room and the living room. A couple of fans help push the air around and it's doing a good job so far. It's quieter than I expected, and installation took two guys and about two hours. I added some legs on the outside to add some additional support. I used the $.97 shipping and it arrived very quickly. The remote with the temperature in it is ok, but I have two other units that don't have it and they work fine without that feature...Quality was good, I would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

GREAT product

06/30/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit was easy to install. Works great and is very quiet. It cools the area very quickly. I would highly recommend the unit to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Excellent air conditioner for small home

09/02/2012
By ,
Hustisford, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this air conditioner for our 1300 sq. ft. home. Wanted one that plugged into a regular outlet instead of running new wiring. This worked excellent on 100 degree days. Had to wear a blanket it was so cold. Closed off unused rooms but probably wouldn't have to. Was completely happy. Buy this one, you won't be disappointed. And it was delivered right to my door for .99 cents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Good Air

05/13/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you take your time and read the directions the set-up time and instalation time is minamal. Great
machine, good cold air, easy to set desired temp.
remote works grate also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Trusted brand name

06/17/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frigidaire has always been a trusted name in my family for as long as I can remember. This product holds up to that claim. Considering that, I am sure to have many years of enjoyment and comfort using this air conditioner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next