Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Frigidaire Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Keep your room cool and refreshing at all times with the Frigidaire FRA156MT1 15,100-BTU Window Air Conditioner. It is a median room air conditioner and Energy-Star qualified for its low power consumption technology. This window air conditioner with remote control has the cooling capacity of 15,000 BTU and an energy efficiency ratio of 10.7. It has three types of fan speeds for cooling flexibility and four-way air direction control to have precise temperature adjustment. This high efficiency window air conditioner can be mounted on your window. The kit required for window mounting is included with the product. The filter has an effortless anti-microbial function that keeps you and your family allergy-free. The window mounted air conditioner has 5 to 6 length of power cord with it which makes it easier to set up. The timer has 24 hour on /off facility. A remote control is included with this to operate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%76 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

As described and great service

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a/c unit on line it shipped in 3 days not 10 as described easy to set up and cools my whole house just like i needed. It may not be able to keep it at 68 on an extreme day but we have had some upper 90 degree days and it kept it cool and dry all through my 1400+ sq.ft. house, around 70-72 and it may have went lower but that is not comfort zone I require.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Cools down fast

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unite on 7/3/14. I have a 900 sqf home and I have to say it cool it down fast.It even turn my other window unite off that stay on all the time. But the only thing I didn't like was taking the unite out of it's shell to install the screws, and remember this unite is heavy and you might want another person helping you. It does come with support brackets for outside.But overall it was worth it.I took a picture inside and one outside to show the bracket on one side.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Airconditioner

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prompt service works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Biggest, best featured 110v unit I could find.

06/14/2014
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The remote sensing thermostat was a big selling point for me, as was the economy setting. Been using it for a week and am satisfied with the noise level and cooling performance in my large living room, kitchen, and dining room. Still waiting for triple-digit temperatures to give it a real test. Area being cooled is around 900 square feet, which is what the unit is rated for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

great break from summer heat

06/06/2014
By ,
Valley, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cools quickly and maintains desired temperature. surprisingly quiet for its size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

I may have a defective unit

05/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first unit I recieved had shipping damage. 2nd unit thermastat is not calibrated correctly. Have it set for 74 deg far and it shuts off at 82 deg. and sometimes it starts back up for only 10 seconds and shuts off. havnt contacted customer care yet to remedy this problem but I will soon. other then that it does cool my living room,dining room and kitchen in my moduluar home.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northwest Arkansas
Defective?
Posted 06/14/2014
Please read you manual carefully regarding the use of the unit, specifically, the remote control and the 20 second periodic runs to sense the tempurature during down times.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

so far so cool

05/07/2014
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels pretty good but we've only had one hot day the true test will be in the summer
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

brocked

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wrong instruction and brocked
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

noisy

03/05/2014
By ,
Colfax Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cooling, fan noise a little loud
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control
10/04/2013
By ,
Santa Clarita, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet compared to the unit it replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

WORKS BUT CAME DAMAGED

09/23/2013
By ,
san bernardino, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Out of the box the front cover was cracked, and the back fins were damaged. I needed an air conditioner for my offfice immediately, so I installed it. It works fine and I decided to keep it even with the damage.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

too big for my window

08/28/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
was unable t use- too big for the window. too bad because it was a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

air conditioner cools perfectly, even for TX heat!

08/24/2013
By ,
Alvin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Air conditioner shuts off when it gets to the set temperature just like it should.
It stays cool and comfortable until it comes back on if it even gets 1 degree over
The set tmperature, It almost gets so cool I have to lay a lap blanket on me.
This is definitely worth your money. It comes with a remote, very easy to do
With setting the temp with it & just let it do its job. Only 1 bad feature, the screens
That stretch out on each side weren't long enough to fit the width of the window.
One really good thing is that it's very quiet, u don't even know when it's on.
Overall it is a great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Great A/c unit for Energy Efficiency

08/21/2013
By ,
Geraldine, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally got this to cool a Cabin Suite of 500SQ Ft, However with walls for the Bathroom in place, The air barely makes it to the front of the cabin, Although a Small area, 1 wall can make a difference. I should have just got 2 8,000 BTU's and put 1 on each end of the Cabin Suite, Overall, The area its in stays FREEZING while the remaining of the Cabin Suite stays Comfortable. Definitely Recommend it your space is WIDE open :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Best air conditioner you can buy!

08/17/2013
By ,
Phenix City,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is wonderful! It is the quietest A.C. unit I have ever heard! It gives you the highest cooling available that operates on 115 volts. We love (this airconditioner) I would recommend it above all others! Try It.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Great buy

08/06/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the ac best brand ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Works great!

08/02/2013
By ,
Auburn New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air conditioner is great! Exceeds all my expectations cools my whole down stair's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

great deal, shipped very quickly

07/11/2013
By ,
west hempstead , ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
item was in stock when everyone else was out and they shipped a BIIIIIG AC in 3 days for 97 cents
great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

Not so great

07/09/2013
By ,
Boston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The unit needed to be bolted into the window!!! I could have done that with a hole house unit. Way to heavy for a window unit.
And the delivery guy left it outside in the rain.......
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire FRA156MT1 High Efficiency 15,100-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner w/Remote Control

OUTSATNDING

07/03/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very noise sensitive and have bought several of these size AC units for various rental properties. I needed one for my den but also needed it to be quiet so that I could still have a conversation with people in the room and also be able to listen to the television. My chair sits right next to the window where this is installed. I can still hear conversations and the TV without a problem. My husband did a beautiful and quick job installing this and we couldn't be more pleased. Buy it you won't regret it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next