Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fresh Step Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Fresh Step Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Want to add a little nature to your litter box? Try Fresh Step Natural Litter. It's made from 99% natural ingredients, yet still contains carbon for odor control and natural clay for maximum clump strength. All Fresh Step Scoopable litters now have granules containing odor-eliminating carbon to continuously neutralize odors and help keep your house fresh. These granules work like a sponge to actually absorb odors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 316
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
227
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%294 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
227
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Best cat litter I tried

09/12/2012
By ,
Miami Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low dust, almost no odor, clumps great. Well low dust is compare to other Fresh Step - it is generally very, very dusty. I use only Fresh Step after trying all brands and it is best Fresh Step litter, better than MultiCat or Carbon. Found it recently on Walmart website, unfortunately it is not sold in stores in my area. It is more expensive and I wish it came in large package like other Fresh Step varieties but it is worth it. Once I use up all other litter I will be switching to this one. My cats seem to like it best, out of 3 litter boxes one which is filled with Naturals always has more waste in it. Have to be careful when scooping though, if corner of a litter scoop hits a clump it breaks into smaller pieces. Overall excellent product, combined with Litter Locker II it makes clean up easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

No Sticky Mess

01/08/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great new litter! I purchased a box of this litter last month and was delighted to find it clumped tightly, reduced odors, and didn't stick to the bottom or sides of the litter box. It didn't leave a gooey mess on the scooper, either. I looked high and low for another box and couldn't find it in any stores. Finally, I went to the Clorox Connects site, where someone had given a link to purchase this litter at WalMart's online site. I ordered five boxes, got an amazing price, and didn't have to pay shipping charges. I'm very happy with this litter, and so are my four cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

great litter

01/20/2013
By ,
queensbury
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
less dust and tracking just dont understand why you dont carry it in the stores???
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Needs this litter to be easier to get.

11/02/2013
By ,
Pueblo West Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only like using this litter, but for the last 3 months can not find it in any stores .
I have been using it for about 3 years or longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb
01/19/2013
By ,
Hays, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cat litter I have ever found. This litter is more like sand and My cat will not use other litter now. This litter makes single clumps that come out without breaking, there is very little tracking from the box, and there is no usual litter box odor. The lack of odor is the biggest plus for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Great Litter EVER

01/24/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This litter has a little sent but, I love the fact my cat doesn't smell like 'fresh' litter smell at all. And Yes, it does work well. I don't smell anything after she uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Best Cat litter Ever!

07/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Fresh Step for years. I use the unscented but it still bothered me that I could smell the litter on the cats. When the Natural came out I was thrilled. I tried it and haven't turned back. I can't find it in the stores for some reason so because I like the litter so much I order it online and have it shipped site to store. I hope it's put back in the stores soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Great Product! Lousy packing job.

03/21/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have absolutely no problem with this litter. The real problem is how Walmart shipped the boxes. Two of the boxes split during shipping. Luckily we didn't lose too much litter out of the split ones. If Walmart can figure a way to get these shipped without splitting it's 5 stars all the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb
11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works excellent at removing odor quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Less Tracking, Better Clumping, Less Odor

06/29/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried all kinds of kitty litter and this one is the best for my cat (and me). It seems to track less, clump better and has less odor than other brands. Walmart used to have it in store, but no one carries it anymore, so it has to be ordered. Thank goodness for free site to store shipping; however, they put the box of litter in a huge box with no packing materials, so it slid from side to side in the box all the way. The box of litter had split open in a spot and leaked into the outer box, but I took it anyway. The product is great; Walmart just needs to find a better way to ship it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Goes EVERYWHERE!

07/07/2013
By ,
New york
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This litter is awful it tracks everywhere, i have the litter box in my bathroom and my bathroom is covered in this litter... it also sticks to my long haired cat! after using the litter box she tracked this stuff throughout my whole apartment...Thank god i only paid $3 on clearance for a 4lb or 5lb bag (can't remember what size it was), maybe i got a bad batch? seeing it was on clearance...not sure...but i will not be purchasing this litter again, only pro i can say about it is, it does keep the odors down
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Fresh Step Naturals w/FREE Shipping

05/05/2012
By ,
Hawthorne, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer Fresh Step Naturals cat litter. It doesn't have a strong perfume smell and it clumps well. When I shop at Walmart (and I live over 70 miles from the nearest store) there usually isn't any Fresh Step Naturals on the shelf. I decided to check availability online and was pleased when I found out it was available and I could have it shipped to my home for FREE. Saves me from loading & unloading - from shelf to cart to register, back to cart to vehicle & finally to the house. What's not to like??? I plan on making ALL my future purchases of Fresh Step Naturals online. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Locating Fresh Step Natural
Posted 05/23/2012
Locating Fresh Step Natural has been a hassle due to distribution problems. File a complaint with Customer Service at www.freshstep.com and tell them you can't find their product at your local Walmart and/or grocery store. ( I'm now finding it at some of the Walmart stores on the Northern Coast of CA, but availability is an ongoing problem.)
If you're miles from the nearest Walmart, order Fresh Step Natural online on Walmart's website. They will deliver directly to your home or to their nearest store for pick up - your choice. You can also ask the manager at your local grocery store if they are an authorized dealer for Fresh Step. If the answer is yes, tell them you'd like to have them stock Fresh Step Natural Scoopable which comes in a #19 lb. box and tell them its Bar Code 44600 30565.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Easy on my cats skin

07/01/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried other brands of litter even other Fresh Step litter.Fresh Step Natural seems to be the BEST for my cat. Seems my cat has sensitive skin using the other kind of litter irritated her skin. Now using this brand of NATURAL Fresh Step all is fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Great product, great shipping!

06/19/2012
By ,
small town america
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loved this product for over a year, and it is hard to find many places. Really love how low in dust it is...the best we have ever used.
The shipping is easy, and delivery was a breeze. The boxes were intact and the product was perfect. I have ordered from other places, yet the boxes were never packaged well so they banged around in transit and holes were made in the boxes, causing the litter to go everywhere.
Walmart packages these perfectly, and I will be back over and over again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

This is great product

06/09/2013
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product itself is great. It is far less dusty than traditional cat litter. Not much fragrance to bother my cats. It works very well. My only problem is that it is so hard to find. My local walmart store used to carry it, but they no longer do. Now I have to order it online and then go pick it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb
05/31/2013
By ,
MECHANICSVILLE, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS GREAT LITTER, THE BEST THING IS NO. FRAGRANCE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Only kind I buy

05/31/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best litter and I use it for my cats. It covers the cat smell the best of any I have tried.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Works

05/30/2012
By ,
Lansdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Fresh Step because it works well, clumps good, takes the smell away. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb

Best Cat Litter I've used.

08/01/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps odors down, scoops easily, and doesn't track everywhere like Sweatscoops.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fresh Step Naturals 19lb
12/11/2011
By ,
MINNESOTA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS THE BEST DEAL I'VE GOTTON ON LINE AND I PLAN ON BUYING MORE THIS WAY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next